Book Notification

Kate Aaron Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Blowing It Books

Publication Order of Brian & Lexi Books

Publication Order of Flaming, MO Books

Loose Lips & Relationships (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Free Men Books

Publication Order of Lost Realm Books

Blood & Ash (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fenton: the Loneliest Vampire (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire & Ice (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Storm & Strike (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Puddledown Mysteries Books

The Dead Past (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Coward's Way (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Poison Pen (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Four Chances: A Short Story Quartet (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Kiss: An Anthology of Love and Other Close Encounters(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kate Aaron
Author Kate Aaron was born in Liverpool and is the writer of such #1 LGBT romances “The Slave”, “Ace”, “What He Wants”, as well as other works.

She has a BA (Hons) in English Literature and Language, and an MA in Gender, Culture, and Sexuality, and is outspoken advocate for equal rights.

Kate is married to AJ Rose, an award winning author. Together they plan on taking the world over. They swapped the North West for the Midwest late in 2015.

Kate’s debut novel, called “What He Wants”, was released in the year 2012. Her work is from the fantasy queer romance, contemporary, and historical genres.

“The Dead Past” is the first novel in the “Puddletown Mysteries” series and was released in the year 2014. Puddletown, England. The year’s 1948, the war’s over is over and the evacuees have gone back home, but the rationing goes on. For Hugo Wainwright, who escaped from conscription and never had to fight for his country, very little’s changed for him. He lives a quiet life away from the big cities, knowing that his desires for other guys are going to lead to disaster should he act on them.

Tommy Granger spent his time in the service on the battlefields of France. He experienced everything. The chaos of Dunkirk and the bloody horrors of war. Finding a job as groundskeeper in the woods on the outskirts of Puddletown. He just lives in solitude, attempting to forget all of the horrible things he has seen.

Hugo comes across a corpse not too far from Tommy’s cabin, both guys lives change forever. There’s a murderer in these woods and the townsfolk are certain that Tommy’s the culprit. Can Hugo reveal the killer and prove the innocence of the guy he’s falling for, or are the lethal consequences of Tommy’s past about to catch up to him and separate the two guys forever?

“The Slave” is the first novel in the “Free Men” series and was released in the year 2014. Freedom is just an illusion.

Tamelik, at the age of twenty-seven, has been a slave for over half his life. Being submissive by nature, he cannot help but fall in love with the master that treats him kindly. When the mistress steps out, Tam dares hoping his love’s going to be enough. Then he is ordered to buy another slave.

He wants to hate Kai for being ungrateful and unruly. For being the same race as the guys that murdered his family. For being his eventual replacement in the bed of their master. It is hard to hate a man that cries himself to sleep, blushes beautifully when kissed, and flinches at the slightest of touches.

“Blowing It” is the first novel in the “Blowing It” series and was released in the year 2015. Being famous totally sucks.

Owen Barnes just wanted to write, however success comes with a lot more than mere literary award nominations. His new relationship with gentle yet gruff Magnus Cassidy is at risk, and Owen’s not stepping back in the closet without a major fight.

A photo circulates online that threatens his squeaky-clean image, Owen takes his chance to lash out, not realizing that he is actually hurting the guy he is doing it all for. Could Owen possibly find a way to reconcile his private and public lives, or has he blown it already?

“Balls Up” is the second novel in the “Blowing It” series and was released in the year 2015. Owen Barnes’ life has finally started going the way he wants it to. He is making a living as an author, and his relationship with Magnus Cassidy, building surveyor, goes from strength to strength.

Owen discovers a lump and buries his head in the sand. He is much too busy for doctor appointments. Besides, it is most likely nothing. He pushes all concern away and quickly gets swept up in all kinds of distractions. His best friend’s husband is falling apart meaning Owen has to be strong for them, and not burden them with any of his fears.

He says that he’s going to deal with it once his new book is released, when he’s finished writing, when Sameer and Ryan are much more stable. He’s got a hundred excuses to hide a simple fact. He is scared.

Eventually, Magnus just drags him off to the doctor, and the news is bad. Can Owen cope with this unexpected turn that events have taken, or will his perfect life go balls up?

“Dom on the Side” is the third novel in the “Blowing It” series and was released in the year 2016. August in 2007. A one-night stand makes Ryan Jessop a casual offer to introduce him to BDSM, he is torn between denying his submissive fantasies and their irresistible pull. Taking a chance, he finds Jim to be a skilled Dominant, and under his guidance, Ryan’s submission blossoms. Unfortunately, guidance is the only thing Jim’s able to offer. The only thing Ryan wants most, a loving Dom that he exclusively belongs to, is not on the table.

Sameer Farouk is the right guy but at the wrong time, and not kinky, at least as far as Ryan can tell. No matter how clearly Ryan could foresee a future with Sameer, he refuses to settle for less than entire compatibility, both in and outside of the bedroom. Despite the obvious connection they share, breaking up is the proper thing to do. Even if this breaks Ryan’s heart.

Torn between both of them, Ryan has to figure out if he’s ready to gamble everything on one of them, or if he’s better off with just a vanilla boyfriend and a Dom on the side.

“Strait Laced” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2017. Philip Lomax is a man filled with ambition. Getting ahead in business hasn’t allowed him much time to have fun. Relationships are not a part of his plan, so falling in love’s going to have to wait.

Ben, a go-go dancer and all-around bad boy, is his polar opposite however they cannot appear to leave one another alone. Even though Philip is certain nothing can come of this, Ben’s determined to prove that Philip is not nearly as strait-laced as he seems. Will opposites attract?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kate Aaron

Leave a Reply