Book Notification

Kate Archer Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Dukes' Pact Books

The Viscount's Sinful Bargain (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Marquess' Daring Wager (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lord’s Desperate Pledge (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Baron's Dangerous Contract (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Peer's Roguish Whisper (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Earl's Iron Warrant (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of A Series of Worthy Young Ladies Books

Publication Order of Very Fine Muddle Books

Romance Me, Viscount (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Be Daring, Duke (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stand With Me, Earl (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweep Me Up, Baron (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Write for Me, Marquess (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kate Archer
By the time Kate Archer was eleven years old, she and her Irish nana had formed a kind of book club. Nana, on a timetable known just to herself, would grab her blackthorn walking stick and steam on down to the local Woolworth’s. While there, she’d buy the latest Barbara Cartland romance novel, and hurry it home to read it while accompanied by viciously strong wine. Then she’d pass the book onto Kate. Even though she wasn’t especially interested in actual boys just yet, Kate was very interested in the gentlemen in these stories: bold, daring, and often unaccountable and enraging.

After she went through her Barbara Cartland phase, she went on to Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer, and so many other talented writers blessed with the ability to bring the Regency and Georgian eras to life.

Kate would like nothing more than to time travel on back to the Regency period (as well as time travel on back to her twenties so long as we’re going somewhere) in order to take her chances at a ball. Who would take the first? And who’d escort her into supper? What kind of meaningful looks would be exchanged? Kate would hope, having made such a trip, to encounter at least one gentleman that would give her quite a hard time. He ought to be vexatious in the extreme, and worth every single vexation, in order to make such a journey worthwhile.

Most likely, she wouldn’t be able to work the time travel gambit out, so she’d content herself with penning stories about romance and adventure in her beloved time period. There are lives to be created, jewels to don, marvelous gowns to wear, instant attractions which inevitably come with a difficulty, and hearts to break before putting them back together once more. The action happens in a drawing room, rather than a bedroom, in traditional Regency fashion.

While she muses over what is going to happen next to her H and h, and she wishes she were right there with the both of them, she will sometimes remind herself that it is also nice to have Netflix, steaming hot showers, a microwave, and cheese popcorn.

“The Viscount’s Sinful Bargain” is the first novel in the “Dukes’ Pact” series and was released in 2020. Lord Hampton cursed his luck. Six dukes were in league together to force all of their sons to marry, and one was his own dad. The old guys had drawn up this formal pact, with some severe consequences to their heirs included. Edwin’s determined to devise a way to get out of it; he’s got zero intention of marrying any time in the near future. He is also desperate to get his name off of the ton’s lips. Mamas have begun circling like hunters around a wounded stag, and every pert little miss is fanning herself.

The only daughter of Viscount Trebly, Cassandra Knightsbridge, hasn’t had a very typical upbringing. She rides just like the devil, leaving her groom in her dust, if she bothered to take a groom at all. Even more alarming, there’d be very few gentlemen that could best her with a fowling piece. Obviously, she knows that these particular habits aren’t going to find approval in a London drawing room and shouldn’t be mentioned. That is, until one condescending lord provokes her.

Might not a story about a girl that shoots turn society’s attention away from the dukes’ pact? The whispers wind their way through drawing rooms, and all the talk about Miss Knightsbridge blooms. Edwin’s love for this lady blooms as well, however he has made it impossible to win her.

“The Meddler” is the first novel in the “Worthy Young Ladies” series and was released in 2022. A Meddling Lady and a Mistaken Lord.

Six highly placed matrons mourn their lack of daughters until they devise this scheme to launch eligible girls in need of assistance, and so “The Society of Sponsoring Ladies” is born.

Miss Georgiana Wilcox, the oldest daughter of the sixteenth Baron of Manley, has done exactly what she liked in her small corner of England. She isn’t unaware that her family’s fortunes have been dwindling for the previous three generations now, nor that her upbringing has not been up to par. Her dad has got regrets from time to time, since his daughter has never had a tutor (musical or otherwise), and he never actually got around to buying a proper sidesaddle for her.

Georgiana, for all of that, is rather cheerful regarding her circumstances and imagines that she will marry some dashing soldier that may pass through her neighborhood. That is, up until the Countess of Mendleton devises this plan to launch her in London.

Viscount Langley and heir to the Earl of Mendleton, Jasper Stapleton, is rendered speechless over his mom’s latest plan. Some penniless and unknown lady from an equally unknown family is going to be taken under Lady Mendleton’s wing. Since his mom is a great adopter of the needy (canine and human alike) he presumes that this young lady is just one more lost soul to be rescued. He determines that he will have nothing to do with such a project, since he is much too busy working for the queen. Although he does find Miss Wilcox to be quite pleasant to look at. Actually, more than pleasant.

Jasper is directed by Queen Charlotte to achieve what seems to be a simple task: learn the villain that has dared to speak to the newspapers about the king’s maladies. While digging deeper, however, it would appear that the gossip is the least of their issues. The Stuart has departed from Russia and Jasper thinks he might be in England, poised to take advantage of the incapacity of the king and to make a run at the throne. Even worse, he finds evidence that Miss Wilcox is a part of this.

Can he unravel this plot in time to keep Miss Wilcox out of the Tower? Or is he possibly going to realize that it’s him in need of saving?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kate Archer

Leave a Reply