Book Notification

Kate Frost Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Butterfly Storm Books

The Butterfly Storm (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mine to Keep (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Birdsong Promise (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Honeysuckle Dream (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Hopeful Years Books

Beneath the Apple Blossom (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Baobab Beach Retreat (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Romantic Escape Books

The Baobab Beach Retreat (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Starlit Summer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Greek Heart (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Amsterdam Affair (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Love Island Bookshop (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Time Shifters Books

Into the Past (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Long Way From Home (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Out of Time (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

One Greek Summer (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Italian Dream (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Island in the Sun (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Winter's Night (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Greek Island Escape (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kate Frost is a general fiction and romance fiction author from the United Kingdom.

Ever since she published “The Butterfly Storm” the debut novel of the “Butterfly Storm” series of novels, she has developed quite a reputation.

She has become known for writing character-driven romances and women’s fiction that are for the most part set in foreign locations. She is also the writer of award-winning time travel adventure fiction and “Time Shifters.”
In her younger years, she attended Bath Spa University, where she got her creative writing master’s degree. She would then go back there and for several years, taught creative writing to undergraduate students.
Since Kate Frost has always been keen on literary events, she has been at many literary events in the United Kingdom as a participant and sometimes organizer.

She has been at the Bristol Festival of Literature author panels and attended the Derby-based Oakwood Literature Festival and the Hawkesbury Upton Literature Festival where she discussed children’s fiction and chaired readings.
She has said that she loves to inspire children to write, read, and be creative, which she does through her novels, and through her literary endeavors.

Ever since she was just seven years old, all Kate Frost wanted to do when she grew up was to become an author.

Growing up in Bristol, which is still her home to this day, she was brought up in a home where she was encouraged to read since her parents loved reading.

Her parents loved to read to her and made stories part of her childhood which made her develop a passion for reading and writing. When she was seven years old, it was discovered that she had a hole in her heart and had to undergo major surgery.
While her parents were devastated, she thought it an interesting adventure, particularly when she was told that she would have to stay home for months afterward.

Her home tutor taught her two things – facts about dinosaurs and how to pen fiction and from that time onwards, she was certain that she was destined to pen novels.

But in college, she took a drama degree since she believed that she wanted to become a thespian. Things changed when she talked to a real actor about that life and she realized that she did not like that kind of life.
What she really wanted to do was write fiction novels. While she dabbled in writing for several years, writing would dominate her thoughts from her twenties onwards.

Following her graduation from college, Kate Frost held many jobs which often involved dealing with the public.

She worked everything from booking makeup parties, working on Direct calls for the NHS where she gave advice on health, selling books at a bookshop, and working in a factory even as she tried to write her novels and did her creative writing MA.
Her most productive time was when she worked for the NHS as she had a lot of downtime during her nightshifts during which she used to sit and write her manuscripts and a bunch of travel articles as a freelance writer.
It was during this time that she began to compile stories from her experiences. She began writing what would become her debut novel while she was doing her masters and it took several years before she was done.

Like many authors, she tried publishing the traditional way but after too many rejections, albeit positive ones, she decided to go the self-publishing route.
She published her debut novel “The Butterfly Storm” in 2014 and the novel went on to become a bestselling title.

Kate Frost’s novel “The Butterfly Storm” tells the story of Sophie Keech who four years ago had a seemingly perfect life. Since then, she had a new start in Greece with her boyfriend Alekos whom she had been with for about one and a half months.
He removes her from the difficult relationship she had been having with her mother and her mundane 9-5 job. By moving away, she finally believes that she is finally doing something exciting and positive with her life.

However, a lot can change in four years, as she has to deal with a domineering mother-in-law to be, an engagement. She has also found that life in Greece was nothing like what she expected it would be.
All of these things have been putting a lot of strain on her relationship with her boyfriend.

At some point, Sophie’s mother is involved in an accident and she is forced to back to the United Kingdom to look after her. Back in the UK, she thinks it is time to re-evaluate who she loves, where she wants to be, and her idea of family.
It is an easy-to-read story that comes with a descriptive and simple narrative that will keep you rifling through the pages.

“The Birdsong Promise” by Kate Frost continues to follow Sophie who seemingly had the perfect life.
Three years after she moved with her daughter to Cephalonia, her creative business is booming and she is in love with a handsome man.

But then she has to go back to the United Kingdom to attend her mother’s hen party. This introduced a lot of unwanted memories, feelings, and people into her life.

Back in Cephalonia, she hosts a wedding at her house which is filled with all manner of friends and family. But her contentment does not last and her life is upended by some shocking news and a glamorous singer.
Will love be enough when the past is threatening her new happiness?

This work is the long-awaited sequel to the debut of the series that is set on the beautiful and wild north Norfolk coast. It is a story of love and motherhood, relationships, friends, and family.

Kate Frost’s novel “The Honeysuckle Dream” is all about one decision, three decades, and two men. Leila had somehow gotten involved with a married man and been left pregnant at nineteen.

She goes against her parents leaves her hometown and heads to the unfamiliar city looking for a fresh start. Leila is struggling to deal with new friendships her terrible choices in men and being a single working mother.
She is haunted by the heartache of past mistakes and is left lonely and disillusioned, which has been fracturing her relationship with her daughter.

She ultimately decides to leave city life and its vices and heads to the country where she hopes to find some peace. But her happiness does not last long and she soon finds herself back to her old habits.
Will she be able to let go of the past and finally find someone that she can truly love and who loves her back?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kate Frost

Leave a Reply