Book Notification

Kate Morris (Apokalypsis) Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Apokalypsis Books

Apokalypsis Book One (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Apokalypsis Book Two (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Apokalypsis Book Three (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Apokalypsis: Book Four (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Apokalypsis Book Five (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Apokalypsis Book Six (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The McClane Apocalypse Books

The McClane Apocalypse, Book 1 (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The McClane Apocalypse: Book 2 (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The McClane Apocalypse: Book 3 (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The McClane Apocalypse: Book 4 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The McClane Apocalypse Book 5 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The McClane Apocalypse Book 6 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The McClane Apocalypse: Book 7 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The McClane Apocalypse Book 8 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The McClane Apocalypse Book 9 (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The McClane Apocalypse Book 10 (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of KateMorris Standalone Novels

Kate Morris
Author Kate Morris grew up in Ohio, and was raised by a gun collecting dad and a loving mom. For her eighteenth birthday instead of the typical pretty piece of jewelry like most girls were given, she got a shotgun so she could continue trapshooting every Friday night with her dad. These Friday nights with him are some of her greatest memories.

Going to gun shows with him on the weekends during her younger years gave her a respect and appreciation of firearms and she still loves target shooting now. She and her husband pass on this enjoyment and respect of firearms to their kids.

The experiences that she has had while living on their small farm and the knowledge that her ex-military husband has lent her the accuracy and specific detail with which she can write the many topics in her books. The “McClane Apocalypse” series is a visually beautiful series that is set against the backdrop of a tranquil and lovely farm that is in direct contrast with an end-of-the-world landscape of fallen and destroyed cities.

Reagan came to Kate in a dream, actually during this horrible nightmare which left her with shaking hands and a racing heart. The first two chapters of the novel woke her at four in the morning, and she became obsessed with Reagan. Over the next few months, the dreams got more persistent. The rest of the characters evolved and she ended up writing more than eleven hundred pages in over three months.

Kate didn’t sleep that much during this time, but she figures that most obsessed people do not either. Her area of expertise as a reader and writer has always been in the markets of thrillers and historical romance. She’d never attempted writing anything in this genre before, however she knew that she had to. It just wouldn’t leave her alone.

Women love a good romance, while men love action. The “McClane Apocalypse” series has got both. She is very blessed that Reagan McClane came to her that night, even with the lack of sleep.

Some of her favorite authors include: John Saul, Kristen Hannah, Dean Koontz, Nancy Thayer, James Patterson, and Judith McNaught. She likes Jeff Lindsay and Richard Matheson, as well. How eclectic, huh? She’s just never been the sort of person able to stick with a specific genre. She loves to read and is able to get lost in a good story whether it is romance or horror. Kate would read pretty much anything you give her.

When it comes to inspiration, Kate finds that she can get lost in very tiny details such as the threads which connect a button to a shirt or researching some medical scene or studying the psychology behind select behaviors which some people exhibit. Nature is a big one for her, as Kate lives in the country, has chickens and horses and there is a bunch of wildlife around her property. Inspiration, quite literally, is all around her. It is only dependent on just how close anybody takes the time to notice all of it.

She doesn’t really get writer’s block, but she does have a tough time killing off certain characters, as she can grow rather attached to them.

“The McClane Apocalypse Book One” is the first novel in the “McClane Apocalypse” series and was released in the year 2014. Reagan McClane is a prodigy medical school student close to a brilliant career, however the United States and the rest of the world are moving towards full on social and economic collapse. And it don’t take more than just a few hours for looting, mass crime, and pillaging to spread across the country like a plague. A savage attack at her university leads to a fight to survive before she barely makes it back to her home and the safety of her sisters and grandparents on their family farm back in Tennessee.

Three sexy Army Rangers, one of which is married to Reagan’s oldest sister, is going to join the McClane family to fortify the place and make it an impenetrable fortress that they’re going to fight to keep, no matter what the cost. Reagan’s going to learn that defending her scarred and hardened heart against letting anybody in again is going to prove much tougher than survival while one Ranger especially attempts to invade it.

“Apokalypsis Book One” is the first novel in the “Apokalypsis” series and was released in the year 2019. Life was a precious thing. People used to say things like that all the time, however none of them actually realized just how true such a saying would end up being. Life truly is precious, indeed. Every person in the room had lost somebody or even everybody.

Jane Livingston’s life was just about getting through every terrible day of high school without getting picked on or bullied. She had a full life, just one without boyfriends, sports, friends, school clubs, dating, or any of the other things a typical teen experienced. She avoided people, kept her head down, attempted to just make it out of the war zone (the hallways of high school) without acquiring new battle scars.

Roman Lockwood’s life was cute girls, status, cool cars, and being the guy that everybody else wanted to be in his high school. However there was a whole lot more to him than met the eye. His existence was a miserable one until he realized that the picked-on, shy, poor girl that he had known for many years was so much more than she seemed on first glance. There was more to Jane than met the eye as well. Unfortunately, their lives were going to intersect in such a way they never woulda guessed.

Life was a delicate thing, and they’d end up realizing exactly how much while their worlds changed from one day being a typical student in high school to the next when they’re just attempting to make it through the end of the world together. The end of humanity, the end of normalcy, the end of life itself, when it became: Apokalypsis.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kate Morris (Apokalypsis)

2 Responses to “Kate Morris (Apokalypsis)”

  1. Rita: 2 years ago

    When will apokalypsis book 7 be out? Love the books waiting on the next one.

  2. deirdre kurland: 2 years ago

    I have read all your books in order!! I love them! Will there be any more in the Apokalypsis series?


Leave a Reply