Book Notification

Kate Noble Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Blue Raven Books

Revealed (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summer of You (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Follow My Lead (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
If I Fall (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dress of the Season (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Let It Be Me (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Winner Takes All Books

The Game and the Governess (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lie and the Lady (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Goodhue Lives for a Night (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dare and the Doctor (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Madness in Spring (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Gentleman For All Seasons(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kate Noble is an American author that writes contemporary romance and historical fiction. She has also written and published fiction under the name ‘Kate Rorick’.

Kate Noble has always had a voracious appetite for literary fiction. However, she wasn’t always able to feed her passion because she came from a family of scientists. For a long time, she tried to fit into her family’s mold.

There was an expectation that she would become a mathematician or a doctor or something along those lines, and she did her best to meet those expectations. But it did not take her long to realize that science simply wasn’t for her.

It was because she spent so much time attempting to pursue the sciences that Kate Noble came to embrace her writing gifts so late in life; she was already in high school when she realized that she had a knack for the written word.

Even though had always enjoyed listening to, reading, and telling stories, high school gave her the first opportunity to pursue those passions. As she matured, her love for movies also took root.

Kate tried to write in college but the activity was more of a hobby than a serious pursuit. And she admits that she meandered somewhat after that, eventually graduating and getting a menial job that she worked hard at but which could not fulfill her.

While Kate Noble admits that her job’s inability to fulfill her creative cravings tempted her to change careers, it was the absence of significant financial rewards that drove her to ultimately take a leap of faith by going into the publishing field.

The author’s first novel was hardly a masterpiece. Because she was broke at the time and she wanted money, Kate admits that she made a few stumbles with her first manuscript.

But as she garnered success and cemented her place in the publishing arena, she was able to finally discover her writing voice and produce the sorts of stories that appealed to her. The author has taken numerous strides forward since those early days, not only producing novels but writing for television and even comic books.

Wherever Kate Noble goes, whatever projects she undertakes, romance is almost always present in her creative efforts. She was thirteen-years-old when she first encountered the genre.

It captured her and has never loosened its grip since then. The author loves studying the romance genre, losing herself in stories of love and conflict, delving into historical research and trying to imagine how courting took shape in the Regency era.

The author doesn’t have any specific sources of inspiration. Her projects begin with a particular character whose unique attributes pique her interest. Once she can picture him, understand his motives, dreams, and intentions, the plot begins to take shape.

Of course, things are not always so straightforward. Some stories are a struggle to create. Whenever Kate gets stuck, she buys a journal and begins to jot some ideas down. Sometimes, she will attempt to outline her story from start to finish.

Other times, she will place herself in her characters’ minds and then attempt to write what they might be thinking at that moment. Over time, the blockage lifts and Kate finds that she can finish writing her story.

On occasion, the author will leave her house, take a walk and maybe even find someone to talk to in order to get her creative juices flowing. The key is for her to get some sort of change in scenery.

There are times when Kate will get in her own way. Of all the distractions she encounters on any given day, the internet is the worst. She tries to write first thing in the morning before the news and social media and other online elements rise up to pull her away.

Her children used to present a challenge. But as they grew older and started going off to school, the internet remained her one and only nemesis.

Strangely enough, while the author will avoid music while she writes, she has no problem listening to cooking shows. She finds their rhythm soothing and it helps her stave off boredom, especially when she’s tackling the less than exciting parts of her stories.

Kate Noble prefers to outline her novels before sitting down to write them. That wasn’t always the case. As a newly minted published author, Kate was happy to write by the seat of her pants.

And while the approach worked, she always encountered numerous obstacles along the way. Several days would pass where she didn’t work because she had written herself into a corner and she had no idea how to escape.

The experience taught her the importance of producing and working off of detailed outlines. She requires the direction they provide her to meet her deadlines.

Maximillian asked Evangeline to marry her but only because he wasn’t given much choice in the matter. So when an irksome girl throws him off his horse and begins to challenge him in unexpected ways, he cannot help but take notice.

Miss Gail Alton only attended the Season because her stepmother needed a foil for Gail’s beautiful stepsister, Evangeline. Her year was already off to a rocky start. Crashing into a handsome, self-important gentleman who blamed her for their collision did not help matters, and neither did landing in the lake.

Gail would rather put Maximillian out of his mind. After all, he is determined to marry her sister. But she cannot deny the spark she felt when they first met. And with every passing moment, the urge Maximillian feels to forget Evangeline and sweep Gail off her feet grows stronger.

The Blue Raven is England’s most famous spy and Phillipa Benning is the last person he wanted to encounter. Phillipa was determined to extinguish another lady’s efforts to win the marquis’s heart by enticing him to a secret rendezvous.

She instead collided with a man whose job it was to foil a deadly plot. Now the pair has come to an arrangement, one that will win Phillipa her peers’ adoration and aid the Blue Raven in his efforts to infiltrate the upper echelons of London’s society.

Neither party expected to fall under the thrall of so much passion.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kate Noble

One Response to “Kate Noble”

  1. Paulette Verrier: 2 months ago

    I absolutely love your books, and believe me I’ve read many books that apply to this genre. I really wish that you have many more books published because I love the light hearted which u apply to the story lines & the change u create in the more serious parts. You have tremendous talent & I applaud your fine work!!!!


Leave a Reply