Book Notification

Kate Rorick Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Lizzie Bennet Diaries Books

with Bernie Su, Rachel Kiley
The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Epic Adventures of Lydia Bennet (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Kate Rorick
Kate Rorick attended Syracuse University and writes novels about modern motherhood. She also writes historical romance novels under the name Kate Noble. And yes, her hair is naturally curly.

She has written for television shows such as “Cloak & Dagger” and “Law & Order: Criminal Intent”. Kate was a writer for the YouTube sensation “The Lizzie Bennet Diaries”.

“The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet” is the first novel in the “Lizzie Bennet Diaries” series, and was released in the year 2014. There is a lot that goes into making something simple as a video blog. Lizzie Bennet should know, since she became a YouTube sensation during the year she did her video diary project. The Lizzie Bennet Diaries chronicled her life as a 24 year old graduate student, while she struggled under a large pile of student loans and living at home with her two sisters, reckless Lydia and gorgeous Jane.

What might have only begun as her graduate student thesis turned into a lot more, while the videos came to reflect and inform her life as well as her sisters. Bing Lee, who is handsome and rich, arrives in town with William Darcy, his stuck up friend, things begin getting very interesting for the Bennet family. As well as for Lizzie’s viewers. All of a sudden Lizzie, who just considered herself a fairly normal young lady, is a public figure. Not everything happened in her vlogs. Luckily for readers, Lizzie kept a secret diary.

Readers enjoyed this look into the deeper relationships between Lizzie, her buddies, and her family. Even though the web series isn’t missing anything, this one provides a lot of depth, that makes the two feel like a complete package.

“The Epic Adventures of Lydia Bennet” is the second novel in the “Lizzie Bennet Diaries” series, and was released in the year 2015. Lydia was just a normal twenty year old that was planning out the many ways she could get away with skipping her community college classes and locating the perfect fake ID. That was before Lizzie, her older sister, started that wildly popular vlog of hers. Despite not having much direction, she still loved her family and had a ton of fun. Then her vlog turned Lydia and Jane into Internet sensations, and Lydia took in all of the attention while people debated, watched, tumblr’d, blogged, and tweeted all about her life. However, not all attention is good.

After George Wickham, her former boyfriend, betrayed her trust, took advantage of Lydia’s new web fame, and ruined her online reputation, she is no longer a carefree and naive girl. Lydia has to work hard in order to win back her family’s respect and trust as well as find her place in a much more judgmental world.

Lydia is such a fascinating, flawed, and complex character, which helped to make this one all the more interesting. Readers enjoyed getting to hear Lydia’s story in this one, especially while her voice shines through on each and every page.

“The Baby Plan” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2018. Lyndi Kneller’s plan is to get her life together finally. She has a new apartment, new boyfriend, and a new promotion. What she didn’t count on was a new baby. She is barely able to afford her rent, much less a brand new state-of-the-art stroller.

Nathalie Kneller’s plan is to announce her pregnancy to her family now that she is past twelve weeks. Right as she is about to deliver this big news to her entire family, her scene-stealer of a sister pukes all on the Thanksgiving centerpiece. Lyndi is pregnant too, it turns out, swiping the spotlight away once more.

Sophia Nunez’s plan is to get her daughter Maisey off to college, and finally be able to enjoy her life as a makeup artist to one of the biggest stars in Hollywood and girlfriend to one of the hottest rock musicians. However after eighteen years, she finds that the stork is on its way once more.

Right now, these women are going to jump headfirst into the world of being pregnant in the modern world. It is a world of some over-the-top gender reveal parties, with their fireworks and tacky cakes. Where baby names are crowdsourced, sonograms get shared on Facebook, and every little thing you eat is discussed and scrutinized. Most importantly, it is a place where nothing goes as planned.

Readers found this one to be irresistible, funny, and smart. Each of the story lines were entertaining and relevant while they plucked at your heartstrings just as much as they made readers smile. Kate has a fantastic writing style, with some unpredictable conundrums, and smart humor.

“Little Wonders” is the second stand alone novel and was released in the year 2020. Her mommy meltdown is viewed all around the world.

Quinn Barrett’s son refuses to wear the hand-crafted costume for the Little Wonders Preschool Happy Halloween Parade and Dance Party. And Quinn loses it completely, with screaming, stomping, and a costume-destruction. It is not at all her best day. It was also caught on viral video. “Halloween Mom” now is internet famous.

The posting perp is a blue-haired, tattooed, west-coast transplant named Daisy McGulch, who is out of place in this posh New England town. She is unable to blend in with the other little perfect mommies of Little Wonders Preschool.

She couldn’t really care less about organic snacks (pale-preferred) or even the winter quarters of the Little Wonders chickens. And she is also not about to admit that she is actually the one who accidentally brought Quinn’s worst moment to the whole world, otherwise she would be kicked out of the town.

Quinn and Daisy find they are unlikely cohorts in the battle for Little Wonders Parents Association supremacy. They find they have a lot more than they first thought, however the Internet is forever. Will Quinn be able to live down her newfound reputation? How far is Daisy going to go in order to keep the truth from coming out?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kate Rorick

Leave a Reply