Book Notification

Kate Serine Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dark Alliance Books

Publication Order of Protect & Serve Books

Stop at Nothing (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Safe from Harm (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Transplanted Tales Books

Red (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Better to See You (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Along Came a Spider (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grimm Consequences (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ever After (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Transplanted Tales Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Way of the Warrior(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shifters and Mistletoe(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kate Serine is one of the American female romance writers who is also a member of the romance writers of America and of Indiana (RWA). She writes paranormal romance and the romantic suspense. One of her books entitled the transparent tales series is one of the romance awards winning books. She is married and currently stays in a smallish quintessentially Midwestern town. She has two sons and she loves taking too much coffee. She is a real woman who believes in true love and always shares a love story with most of her friends and family members. She is really determined and always love to achieve the best, by changing the world. This is one of her slogans and is currently working on her next project.

Her career as an author has always been motivated by the awards for her excellent work. She was the finalist in the fire and ice contest 2010. She is also the award winner of the Gayle Wilson Award Excellence of 2013 and the winner of the Finally a Bride contest 2010. Besides this, she was also the national choice award winner of 2012 and the recipient of the Emily 2012. These are just some of the several awards that she has always scoped in her writing career. She has done several books, that make up her series, that I now read worldwide. Some of the series include, the transplanted tales, dark alliance and protect and serve among others. She employs the best writing styles in her books like humor that gives her readers the best. Her books are available online at pocket friendly prices. You can also access the books locally from your local bookshop and libraries.

In the series, transplanted tales, she has written four books. The pioneer book was published in 2012 and currently has 4 editions while the 2nd book was published in 2013 and as well has 4 editions. The first book was entitled, Red while the 2nd book is known as The Better to See You.

The Red

It is the genesis book in the series, transplanted Tales. It has four editions and was published on 2nd August 2012 and has 330 pages. The protagonist character in the books is known as Tess Little while everyone refers to her as Red, her nickname. The story begins with a flashback of a time that occurs when a spell went awry. During this time, Red worked as an enforcer for the fairytale management authority at the Chicago branch. After the spell, things started to be better for Reds. This is because she is now grown up and has nothing to lose. Her latest style is a combination of the compact boot and a gun. This comes because of her new duty that threatens to be kind of short on happily ever after.

The transplanted tales are being murdered by someone in gruesome fashion. To find the murderer, a list of fictional characters that are suspected to be capable of the murder have just been listed. To everyone’s surprise, the list contains more than one of the Red’s old flames. Besides this, another serious complication that is in a form of sex, part time reaper and enigmatic Nate Grimm, the FMA lead detective has just come up. This seems to be worse than the first incident of murder. Red has managed to keep off taking on her partner until this moment. This is because she is used to following her own terms and prefers living her life on the edge. Due to this, she is selected as the best choice for the Nate’s dark side. This is a test to see if she can really trust him, though she has a lot of doubts. This is because believing in the wrong person is something that Red believes can bring about bad and big consequences.

Had Red really trust him? This is the question that remains unanswered up to this point. To get more about the book, you can always get a copy either locally or online. This is one of the best romance series books that you will definitely love.

The Better to See You

It is the second book of the transplanted tale series, that was published just some months after the pioneer book. It was published on 7th February 2013 and has 290 pages with 4 editions up to date. The main character in the book is known as Lavender Seelie, who is the Cinderella’s former fairy godmother. Many people believe that the fairytale godmother is incapable of doing nothing, which is on the contrary. The tales could never get stuck in the Here and Now for lavender. This is something that sheds more light on her life and is just about to give her the 2nd chance of her happy ending. She, therefore, thinks that the wayward tales, which is the refuge sanctuary could be the best place for her to begin her new life. she thinks so because she has discovered the unexpected ally in the Seth. This is the werewolf brooding that has been typecast as a villain since in the run with a little Red riding hood. When the bodies of the people in the nearby town, are turned they were found mutilated with symbols of archaic tales. Due to this, Lavender believes that, the deep sensuality of Seth might have blinded her to the truth. This is something that would make the situation worse, not only to Lavender, but to the entire people of the town. This is by putting the innocent people’s life in greatest danger.

This is just a summary of this book, that gives you the urge to continue reading. You can, therefore, read the book online to find out if lavender and the innocent people suffered from the greatest danger. The books are also available at the local library, where you can visit for advanced reading. It is, therefore, a paranormal romance book that you will definitely love. With only four books in the series, you will find it easier to read and follow the love story. Get your copy today at a pocket friendly price.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kate Serine

Leave a Reply