Book Notification

Kate Thompson (It Means Mischief) Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Deirdre O'Dare Books

It Means Mischief (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
More Mischief (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Lies Bleeding (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lissamore Books

The Kinsella Sisters (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The O'Hara Affair (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
That Gallagher Girl (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Going Down (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blue Hour (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Perfect Life (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Striking Poses (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Living The Dream (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex, Lies And Fairytales (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hard To Choos (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kate Thompson is a published author of fiction. In addition to being a romantic novelist, she is also an actress. She also goes by the pen names of Pixie Pirelli and Kate Beaufoy.

Kate Thompson was born in 1959 in Belfast, Ireland. She attended Trinity College and was an actress for many years, finding work in television and the stage. She had a part in the television show Glenroe in 1995 as Terry Killeen.

Kate ended up getting married to a fellow actor. She was married in 1985 to Malcolm Douglas. They had a daughter named Clara.

Her first novel came out in 1999 and was titled It Means Mischief. The book would be the first in a series and would be a best selling novel, doing quite well and increasing demand for more stories in the series. Meanwhile, her novel The Blue Hour made the shortlist for a romantic novel award from Parker.

Kate Thompson is the creator and the author of the It Means Mischief series. This series became available for readers to pick up for the first time in 1999 with the release of the book that gives this series its name. The book was quickly followed up by a sequel, which is titled More Mischief. There is a third book in the romance series as well, titled Love Lies Bleeding.

It Means Mischief is the first book in this series. In this sensational debut, readers get to meet the main character, a woman named Deirdre O’Dare.

She is a young actress from Dublin that wants to make it in the entertainment industry. Now she finally has a huge opportunity to make her mark with a big role. It’s her first time going to be in the spotlight instead of taking the stage as a supporting character, and she is beyond excited. Deirdre wants to do whatever it takes to get into this role and shine.

It could mean the difference between an illustrious career and one that ends up being totally disappointing and lackluster. The cities are filled with failed young people that never achieved their dreams and ultimately had to give up. Deirdre wants to see her name in lights, not waitress tables year after year in search of a chance at stardom that grows ever more fleeting.

This young actress knows that she has to do her best to show everyone that there is a reason that she landed this large of a role. As she is pretty green to the game, she really needs to be professional and also channel the type of skill that will catapult her into being a star. Deirdre wants to show the director that she is capable of holding her own.

She also has incentive to impress him because she has developed a mad crush on him. It might even be a little bit more than a crush, if she is being honest with herself. This actress knows that in the process of getting this job and working, she has fallen in love with this charismatic artistic director. But she might find out that she never stands a chance with him as it becomes clear that he has eyes for Eva, the leading lady of the picture.

Deirdre would love for the director to give her a shot, but what can she do? It’s not like she has the cachet and personal confidence and beauty that Eva has. There is a reason why a lady like that has such a huge career. If this newcomer is being honest, Eva has attained a lot of what she is trying to get for herself. It would be tough not to be jealous of someone who has made it like that.

This actress may have no idea that while she is pining after David and he is pining after someone else, there are other individuals that have a total crush on her. There are a lot of people involved in this production, and Deirdre has no idea that she may have love effects of her own on guys like Rory or Sebastian. She only has eyes for the director, and it’s blinding her to everything else.

Does this young woman know the difference that exists between infatuation and true love? Can she keep her feelings in check long enough to finish out the gig, or will she be forced to walk away? Entertaining, dramatic, funny, and more, this debut in the series follows a woman’s romantic interests and professional ascension during one summer that is going to be hotter than ever.

Can this actress achieve her dreams, or is she destined to fall by the wayside like so many other aspiring actors that have come before? You’re going to have to find out by picking up the first book in the Mischief series!

More Mischief is the dramatic and fun second novel in the Mischief series by author Kate Thompson. It has been four years since the events of the first novel. This actress has gotten more established since the time that the reader last left her.

She’s gotten a part in Ardmore Grove, a long running character that is in a hit ensemble show. At least, Deirdre thought that it was going to be a long part. As time goes on, she becomes less certain. This could be because of her deepest inner fears. Or it could be due to the fact that she heard information to that effect.

Deirdre is shocked when she finds out that her character is meant to be written off the show. She finally got a great gig, and now her character is getting killed. Disappointed but determined to take a break, she takes the time to go to the Irish countryside and relax in the beautiful, calm settings of nature.

The actress decides to try writing a screenplay and then finds out that she has a great natural talent for the written word. Her romantic life is picking up, but she can’t help being up and down with Rory McDonagh, her handsome boyfriend.

His career is also picking up and their relationship is strained. When she meets Gabriel, will it be true love? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kate Thompson (It Means Mischief)

Leave a Reply