Book Notification

Kate Watterson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Detective Chris Bailey Books

The Lake House (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Woods at Dusk (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
No One to Help Her (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Find His Grave (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Detective Ellie MacIntosh Books

Publication Order of Danny Haase Books

Summer Treason (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood is Quicker Than Water (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summer Bones (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Opposite House (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Best Mistake (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kate Watterson was born in Minnesota, but she grew up in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Her first passion was biology and she attended Illinois State University, where she got her major in biology. She became well recognized in the last few years by novel readers when she published one of her first book called The Switch back in 2005. ‘The Switch’ had really good reviews and people who enjoyed reading romance novels were thrilled. That was just a beginning for a newcomer in novel writing.

The interesting thing about Kate Watterson is that she is writing under few pseudonyms, so don’t be surprised if you see her book under Emma Wildes or Katherine Smith alias. She started to write for NAL Signet Eclipse Line, but after some time she realized the potential of e-publishing industry and she never looked back. At the present moment, Kate Watterson is enjoying the status of being renowned and well-know author of romance novels.

An award-winning author, Kate Watterson granted many awards, including an Eppie, a WisRWA Reader’s Choice Award and a Lories Best Published. After publishing a few more novels, she received an honorable achievement as bestselling author at numerous platforms such as Fictionwise and Capa nominee. Publisher’s Weekly awarded her with numerous gold star awards for her romance novel ‘An Incident Proposition’.

Kate Watterson, the mother of three, has happily married to her colleague from biology class at Illinois State University, Chris. The former biologist said she is a passionate reader of books from authors such as Mary Stewart, John Dickson Carr and Zane Grey. A passionate reading was the reason why she became a novel writer – to create a new reality.

Kate Watterson started her career as an erotic story writer, but lately, she published a few mystery/crime novels, which had a tremendous impact on readers of that genre. ‘The Summer Bones’, published in 2006., was the first mystery/crime novel written by Kate Watterson, but it wasn’t well adopted by readers. There was only an average rating, but the story had a potential. A detective named Danny Haase has started working in a small town to forget the difficulties of the big city. When he arrived in a new town, he got a new case – two local women disappeared. While he was progressing through the case he realized a painful truth that his family betrayed him. ‘The Summer Treason’, published in 2014., was the second book of the Dany Haase mystery series. After the plot of ‘The Summer Plot’, a protagonist, Danny Haase moved to his hometown Mayville, Indiana. He started to investigate the suicide case, but he soon discovered it was a murder. The second book of a Danny Haase mystery series was well adopted by readers and had good critics. After this book, Kate Watterson has started to publish her books under mystery/crime genre.

Her most popular book under the mystery/crime genre is ‘Frozen’ (Detective Ellie MacIntosh #1). ‘Frozen’ got a very high rating on a different e-book platforms and it became recognized among lovers of the genre. Frozen has a heartwarming, dynamic and surprising plot where the lead character Bryce Grantham finds himself in a very unpleasant situation – he is the suspect in a murder case. One day, Bryce Grantham decided he needed a vacation and he went to his family cabin in a small town. On his first night in a town he met a girl and gave her a ride home. Next morning, he finds himself in a bizarre situation – a girl from the last night disappeared, leaving her phone and blood in his car. After shallow investigation of local police Bryce Grantham became the number one suspect in the case. On the other side of the coin, a detective Ellie MacIntosh was working on the case of murder where Bryce Grantham was a suspect. At the same time she was working on another case related to a serial killer and she was sure Bryce Grantham was the man behind these killings. Year and a half passed without any clue until the main suspect started to report strange things – he started to stumble across the bodies of missing women. Ellie thought there was something odd in that case and she started to research it from the scratch, putting everything at stake to prove Bryce was innocent.

As mentioned before, Kate Watterson usually doesn’t write under her real name. Her pseudonym Emma Wildes has an envious amount of published novels under romance and mystery/crime genre. Emma Wildes is a well-known name among romance novel readers. Her book ‘An Incident Proposition’ has more than one thousand ratings and few hundred reviews. The book was first published in 2009., but has many editions. The plot follows two powerful and influential men who decided to compete to prove who was a better lover. The story was placed in the middle age in London and at that time it wasn’t unusual to see few powerful people compete about silly things. They were looking for an intelligent and beautiful woman who would sleep with both of them to determine who was the best lover in bed. Lady named Caroline Wynn stepped forward and accept to participate in the battle between two egos, but there was only one requirement – to remain her identity a secret. ‘An Incident Proposition’ is very complex love story filled with emotions such as love, lust, pain, happiness and suffering.

‘His Sinful Secret’, third book from Notorious Bachelors series, has also written under pseudonym Emma Wildes. The book was published in 2010. and it is supposed to be the longest romance series written by her. The Notorious Bachelors series has tremendous support of the romance genre readers and got very good critics and ratings. The protagonist of the plot was a young woman named Julliane Sutton, who found herself in an unknown situation. She was a fiancee to one brother, then married to another. Marquess of Longhaven was good at manipulation and deception game, but after a few months of happy marriage, he found out that his wife Julliane had a life full of secrets. Very inspiring love story that shows us how love is unpredicted.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kate Watterson

Leave a Reply