Book Notification

Katharine Ashe Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Rogues of the Sea Books

Swept Away by a Kiss (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captured by a Rogue Lord (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Arms of a Marquess (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Falcon Club Books

When a Scot Loves a Lady (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
How to Be a Proper Lady (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
How a Lady Weds a Rogue (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Scoundrel and I (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
How to Marry a Highlander (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Ghost of Gwynedd Castle Books

Publication Order of The Prince Catchers Books

I Married the Duke (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Adored a Lord (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Loved a Rogue (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Twist Books

My Lady, My Lord (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Again, My Lord (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Devil's Duke Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Kisses, She Wrote (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

At the Duke's Wedding(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Katharine Ashe is the USA Today, New York Times award-winning American author of historical romance novels that many reviewers call “sensationally intelligent and “intensely lush.” Her books have been recommended by the Woman’s World Magazine, Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, Booklist, USA Today, Barnes & Noble, Kirkus Review and many others and also have been translated into many different languages across the world.

Ashe became a published author in 2010 when Swept Away By a Kiss, the first novel in Rogues of the Sea trilogy was released. Since then, she has published six novel series, a standalone novel (Kisses, She Wrote), a novella, omnibuses, and collections. Currently, the author lives in the Southeast United States with her husband, son and a dog. As a professor of European History, Ashe writes fiction because she believes that the modern readers deserve breaking sensuality and grand adventures too.

Swept Away by a Kiss

Swept Away by a Kiss is the first novel in Rogues of the Sea series by Katharine Ashe. The story is set in Regency England, the period in which King George III of the Great Britain was deemed unfit to head the throne and so his son ruled as his proxy. The novel introduces the heroine, Valerie Monroe, a young woman returning to London after spending two years with her relatives in Boston. During her sail back home, the ship in which she sails is hijacked by pirates. The creepy and the nasty ring leader of the pirates gets his merry by tying Valerie in an complex knot system and forces a priest to untie her.

The pirate leader has two reasons for doing this. First, the priest will be rendered unclean by breaking his sacred vows, and he will also make the young woman of her virginity, a tedious task that the pirates have no patience for. Fortunately for Valerie, the priest stays in control, and she remains a virgin. Unpleased with the result, the pirate keeps the two isolated as the voyage continues confidently that the priest is just like any other man and that he will not be able to resist the temptation from such a beautiful woman. The pirate scheme fails but what he does not realize is the spark that has ignited between Valerie and the Priest and how close they did come to agree on the deal.

Six months later, we find Valerie attending a country house party with her brother and his wife. Now she is being courted by a charming and handsome suitor, but her heart still yearns for the man she met back on the ship, a man whom she understands is off-limits to her. During day one of the house party, Valerie is introduced to the hostess godson, and she is surprised when she comes face to face with the man that her heart has always yearned for, her priest.

The chemistry that sparks between Viscount Steven Ashford, the priest and Valerie are the fuel this narrative and each time they secretly meet; the passion between the two is so hot and so overwhelming. The journey of our hero and heroine is magnificent; it will take you from the high seas to the private room of the ton. Their passion sizzles as the pair denies and succumbs to their desires. There are tons of scenes that are so hot such that they will leave you melting.

Swept Away by a Kiss is the author’s debut novel and apparently the first installment. The book features two parts; the first part is the adventure on the high seas as Valerie is sailing back to England from Boston and the second part when she is finally at home in England six months later. Katharine Ashe blends intrigue, adventure, and romance in this story. It is clear that her history and that helps her make the world of Swept Away by a Kiss shine. The characterization in this novel is fantastic; you will love the character of Valerie, especially her intelligence and the inner strength. She yearns for adventure but is consistently stifled by the society, but this frustrates her.

Captured by a Rogue Lord

At the age of 25, Serena has already given up and thinks that she will never fall in love or even finding a good husband. However, she is a loyal sister, and she is determined to helping her stepsister Charity makes a match with the Early of Savage. However, of course, she has no idea that it is the Earl that she just met in a dark parlor, just before Charity is to meet the man.

Sparks of love fly the moment Serena and Alex eventually meet, and the two share passionate moments without even getting to know each others names. Even when Alex gets to meet Charity face to face, the two find themselves still together like magnets. Alex is not the only earl but has some secret identity as a Robin-Hood type pirate. He has never had a thought of settling down before but is wants to marry so that he can have an heir. Neither Alex nor Charity wants the marriage that the girl’s mother has planned, but they find themselves somehow drawn into it.

The rest of the story follows Serena as she struggles with her attraction to her sisters’ fiancé and her role as a dutiful sister. There is a non romantic subplot that features Serena as she tries to bring down a smuggling gang targeting the area. This gang has been linked to the sexual assault and the disappearance of local girls. Moreover, this hits close to the home of the heroine since her young sister was kidnapped that way as a child. Serena appeals to the young Alex for help.

The second novel in Rogues of the Sea series by Katharine Ashe is an intriguing one. Our heroine, Serena Carlyle is smart, loyal, imaginative and daring. Her flights of fancy are utterly charming. Then there is Alex, handsome, and unapologetically naught heroes. The author’s strength lies in the dialogue she integrates into the story. The conversation between the characters will keep you hooked and get you learn more about the characters. The plot is full of romance, adventures, lots of twists and turns to maintain the reader engaged throughout. If you fancy romantic historical novels set in Regency England, then Rogues of the Sea series is an ideal match for you.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Katharine Ashe

Leave a Reply