Book Notification

Katherine Lowry Logan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Celtic Brooch Books

The Ruby Brooch (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last MacKlenna (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sapphire Brooch (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Emerald Brooch (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Broken Brooch (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Three Brooches (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diamond Brooch (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Amber Brooch (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pearl Brooch (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Topaz Brooch (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sunstone Brooch (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bloodstone Brooch (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Moonstone Brooch (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Katherine Lowry Logan is a published American author.

Born in 1950, she spent her time growing up in Kentucky in Louisville. She would go out of state to attend college, doing her upper learning in New Jersey. She studied psychology and criminal justice and would graduate with her BA in the field of psychology, minoring in the subject of criminal justice.

Logan then went on to study at the Philadelphia Institute for Paralegal Training. After that, she would come back to Kentucky where she would work as a real estate/tax paralegal. She resides in Lexington, Kentucky. She runs marathons and writes on a full time basis.

Katherine Lowry Logan is the creator and the author of the Celtic Brooch series of fictional novels. This series first got started with the publication of the debut novel in 2012. It is titled The Ruby Brooch. She would then follow that up with the sequel, titled The Last Macklenna. There would be several more novels in this series, with the tenth novel The Topaz Brooch coming out in 2019.

The Ruby Brooch is the first book in the Celtic Brooch series. If you are looking for a book that is going to take you on a wild ride through comedy, drama, and more, then check out this gem of a book!

The main character in this story is Kit MacKlenna. She has many hats as a paramedic, equestrian, and of course an heiress to the family fortune. She is about to embark on a quest to find out who she really is, eventually developing suspicions that she was born in the nineteenth century.

Kit was a part of the car accident that ended up killing both of her parents. Of the people involved in that accident, she was the only one that was able to walk away. She’s filled with grief over the loss of her parents, but she is about to be even more stunned when she finds out that what she believes about herself and her life might not be entirely true. Her whole existence may be based on lies.

Her father left her an old letter and a journal. The journal tells Kit that when she was a baby, she ended up being abandoned. It says that this happened one hundred and sixty years ago. Confusing to be sure. She does have some inklings as to her identity. The clues are a shawl with blood on it, a man from the nineteenth century whose photo is contained in a locket, and a brooch of Celtic origin that apparently has special powers.

So it is that Kit chooses to continue the quest that her father undertook to find out who she is and figure out who murdered her birth parents along the way. She gets some unexpected help in the form of Cullen Montgomery. The Scotsman and lawyer from San Francisco is similar to a ghost that has been haunting her since she was young.

Cullen helps her get onto a wagon train that is going out West. There is a lot of dangers to be had, from poor drinking water to disease and river crossings. But Cullen is determined to try and get to the bottom of who Kit is and how she happens to have powers that can save a life and how she has access to so much knowledge.

Kit’s in this too deep to get out now. She’s doing all that she can to take this journey and make it through. If she can survive all of this plus the accusations that Cullen is throwing her, not to mention the fact that he’s trying to slip into her heart, she might just be able to figure out who she was. Kit’s on a quest to discover her heritage and get home, but will she be successful? Read this book to find out!

The Last Macklenna is the second novel in the Celtic Brooch series. If you have been searching for a good romantic book to read, this just might be it! The twists and turns in this international story are going to have you wondering just what will happen in the end.

Meredith Montgomery is a fairly successful woman in some ways. She owns her own winery in Napa but while she may have that locked down, she’s also looking at spending a holiday on her own. When she gets some horrible news, she wants to do anything that will distract herself. So it is that she decides to go to Scotland with the dual purpose of looking up genealogy records so that she can put them onto a brochure. The brochure will be letting others know about the gala for the 150th anniversary of her winery.

She’s in Edinburgh and everything’s going smoothly. Then she makes the acquaintance of Elliott Fraser. He’s the president of a farm that is famous for its Thoroughbred breeding. He’s from the states too, in Lexington, Kentucky. They quickly hit it off and he invites her to dinner. But that also evolves into an excursion on Christmas Day at the Scottish Highlands family castle his family owns, which is over four hundred years old.

The day is amazing, one of the best that Meredith can recall. But then Elliott later has to run back to the U.S. and return to Kentucky to deal with a farm crisis that needs his attention. Meredith doesn’t want to deal with going back to California and discovering medical news, so she decides to go to Kentucky and stop by to visit him.

That’s when the farm and Elliott are stricken with disaster. Just like that, Meredith is being sucked into a mysterious set of circumstances that may involve murder, as if she doesn’t already have enough going on. The two of them are both doing well in life, but has their money and power made them targets?

There’s so much going on, but if they can get through to the other side they just might have a shot at making something work together. Can they find their way to love, or are the obstacles in Meredith and Elliott’s way going to prove to be far too taxing to overcome? Read the second book in this series to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Katherine Lowry Logan

Leave a Reply