Book Notification

Kathleen Baldwin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of My Notorious Aunt Books

Lady Fiasco (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mistaken Kiss (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cut from the Same Cloth (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Persuasion of Miss Kate (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Diary of a Teenage Fairy Godmother Books

Diary of a Teenage Fairy Godmother (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Stranje House Books

A School for Unusual Girls (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Exile for Dreamers (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Refuge for Masterminds (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harbor for the Nightingale (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sanctuary for Seers (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wise Woman Chronicles Books

The Last Wise Woman (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Highwayman Came Waltzing (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragons of Tomorrow (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kathleen Baldwin is an American author.

Born in Arizona, Kathleen has always had a huge sense of adventure. Even though she went through a tragedy young when her mother passed, she has kept going.

She has been all over the country, going to the Rockies, went to college and took too many classes, wandered around the desert, had the unique and terrifying experience of being followed and stalked by a wild animal known as the cougar, fell in love several times and received her fair share of proposals.

In addition to all of this, she also had an argument with a rattlesnake and happened to lose it. Even though she has plenty of romantic adventures, Kathleen was able to finally meet the one for her. Together they have made a beautiful life and have worked to raise four children that are just as free of spirit and adventurous as their writer mom.

Kathleen Baldwin has also had four of her romantic comedy works given the royal treatment by Kensington, award-winning illustrator and author. This included the finalist for the Holt Medallion, titled Mistaken Kiss. Her Stranje House Series also won an award in 2012.

This author enjoys the works as well as the humor and wit of authors such as Jane Austen, Oscar Wilde, and P.G. Wodehouse. She also has interest in a wide variety of novels as well from authors such as Meg Cabot to Frank Herbert. She also enjoys the works of authors such as Diana Wynne Jones.

Kathleen Baldwin is the creator and the author of the My Notorious Aunt series. The fictional series of novels kicked off in 2004 with the release of Lady Fiasco. The book did well and the romance series continued with the release of the sequel. It came out in 2005 and is titled Mistaken Kiss. The book series became a trilogy with the publication of the third novel in 2005.

Lady Fiasco is the first novel in the My Notorious Aunt series of novels by author Kathleen Baldwin. In this story readers get to meet the character of Fiona Hawthorn for the first time. She’s a young lady that has always had a free spirit.

This young lady also has a reputation that follows her around that warns that she always gets into trouble– and sometimes it even evolves into full on disaster. But does that reputation mean that she could never truly find love the way that she would hope to?

Fiona is a unique heroine to be sure, and she always lived her life as freely as she felt like. Her lifestyle choices are further enabled by the fact that she does not have a mother around that would rein her in, so to speak. She loves to ride her horse around the fields or going swimming as freely as a mermaid.

Fiona is on her own and living her life. It’s probably better that she lets her wild side flow out in nature. When it comes to being indoors or in a sitting room at the Regency, Fiona is more likely to accidentally cause the teapot to fall over or cause the footman to be tripped and fall down. Any type of accident or disaster could occur.

She is a bit of a loose cannon as well as a bull in a china shop, but what is she to do? That is just the way that Fiona is. Her aunt Honore decides that she is going to do her best to try and help the situation and take the girl under her wing. The Beau Monde strictures, however, may prove to make her even more of an odd duck than she already is.

When Fiona was a young girl, she had a hero in Lord Wesmont. She thought that he was so dashing and so mature. When he came back from fighting, it appeared that he had changed and become a much harder man. Now she is finding that there might not be anything in the world that can take his heart and make it come back to life.

She is worried that the man that she so looked up to has changed too much and for good. With concerns that Lord Wesmont cannot recover and find the man that he used to be, Fiona is determined to do what she can to try and bring him around. She is finding that the woman that she is and has always been might just be the thing that he needs.

Can Fiona find love with the lord, or will it all go to pot? Find out whether the Lord’s life will ever be the same and whether this young lady has the magical ability to bring a heart and soul back to life by reading this book!

Mistaken Kiss is the second novel in Kathleen Baldwin’s romance series. If you really enjoyed the main character of Fiona and the first story, then you should pick up this engaging sequel!

Meet Willa. She’s a young woman that does not have the advantage of full sight. Even though she may be blind, she is fully able to recognize trouble when she sees it. The little sister of the Vicar has always thought that she would not be able to find anyone that she wants to date or wants to date her, let alone fall in love.

Willa’s world has always been predictable and a little dull. But when she meets Alexander Braeburn and kisses him by accident, it is as though her world has come to life with color. Even though she knows that she should probably keep a distance from this man, she’s interested.

The Corinthian may be good looking, but he’s also a bit of an outsider with their village. However, she can’t resist the chance to be in love for the first time. She wants to feel some excitement before her life might go back to being boring.

Alex is interested in this girl, loving her personality and the way that she can bring a smile to his face. When she lands in trouble, can he fix it? Read this book all the way to the end to find out for yourself!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kathleen Baldwin

Leave a Reply