Book Notification

Kathleen Turner Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Kathleen Turner Books

No Turning Back (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turn to Me (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turning Point (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turn on a Dime - Blane's Turn (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Out of Turn (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Point of No Return (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turn on a Dime - Kade's Turn (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turn the Tables (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Kathleen Turner Books

No Turning Back(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turn on a Dime - Blane's Turn(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turn to Me(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turning Point(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Out of Turn(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turn on a Dime - Kade's Turn(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Point of No Return(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turn the Tables(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kathleen Turner is a series of romantic cum mystery novels by American mystery romance and thriller writer Tiffany Snow. The first novel in the Kathleen Turner series of novels was the 2011 published No Turning Back that went on to become an almost instant bestseller. The series, which has different publishers, published seven titles between 2011 and 2014 with more titles still being published. The first novel enjoyed so much success that in 2013 Brilliance Audio made it into an audio book. The main protagonist of the novels is Kathleen Turner who makes her first appearance in the first novel of the series. Kathleen is a woman who is very good at her lowly job at one of the leading legal firms in the city. Apart from Kathleen the lead, other important persons include her romantic partners Kade Dennon and Blane Kirk. The novels are set in Indianapolis, Indiana where Kathleen dates the brothers Kirk and Dennon. Kathleen is a recent immigrant to Indianapolis who moved to the big city chasing the dream of making it big and living the life she believed she deserved. However, things are not as good as she had hoped as the only job she can find is as a runner for a law firm. The job is not enough to cater for all her bills forcing her to find a bar tending job to earn a reasonable living.

When Kathleen Turner is introduced in the first novel of the series, she is a lowly runner for a very successful legal firm in Indianapolis, the city that she has made her new home. Her boss is Blane Kirk a partner in the firm a rich playboy and former Navy SEAL who promises to change her life forever. Kathleen’s life is dogged by a murder and it is Blane who comes to her raid. But just when she is warming up to Blane, cyber-crime specialist, ex FBI agent, and currently freelance hacker and assassin Kade Dennon enters her life too. Kathleen’s life is now more complicated particularly given the fact that Blane and Kade are half-brothers. Kade and Blane are two sides of the same coin being both sexy as sin, having an overprotective streak, a penchant for danger and an aggressive alpha male personality. With the progression of the series, the stakes continue to get higher as their relationships and lives intertwine to leave all of them changed. Through the course of the series, Kathleen finds herself unable to choose between the brothers as she is constantly switching sides, as both men are just too delicious and exciting.

The Kathleen Turner series may be classified a romantic suspense series even though some subplots involve aspects of murder and detective mystery. However, for the most part, the biggest element of the novels is the love triangle between Kathleen and the two brothers Kade and Blane. The narratives provide a thrilling ride as Blane keeps Kathleen in suspense even as he makes her feel like a woman on the inside. She knows very little about the man including his aspirations and this makes him even more intriguing. On the other hand the carefree Kade who is Blane’s little brother provides all the excitement. Kade is a daredevil who does anything to protect Kathleen even if he finds himself in danger. Blane through his high profile cases puts his life and that of Kathleen in danger even as Kade is no better. Kade is something of an assassin and has many enemies in the underworld though he never does let it affect him. Blane will do anything to earn and keep Kathleen’s love while Kade always turns on the charm to threaten the relationship between the two. Nonetheless, Kade who is a carefree and would not be bothered if he did not get her makes her want him even more as he seems unattainable. While Blane offers stability, the adventure of Kade is a very exciting prospect that she cannot overlook. Struggling with feelings of guilt and love when she is with one, she is in constant denial even as the two fight for her heart.

No Turning Back the first novel in the Kathleen Turner series is a delightful romance that introduces Kathleen Turner. Turner has just moved to Indianapolis to make a living. She finds her low paying job boring and insufficient to meet her needs. Nevertheless, her boss is a gorgeous and obscenely rich lawyer who displays some slight snobbishness. She used to ogle him from afar until an embarrassing incident made her start avoiding the man, which is not easy given he is her boss. Things come to a head when one of her neighbor friends turns up dead, murdered and left naked on her white sheets. While she had never approved of Sheila’s occupation as a high-end prostitute, she never expected it to end in such a gruesome manner. She is horrified and shocked by the murder and is now determined to get to the bottom of the murder of her friend. What she unearths is a story of fraud, conspiracy, deceit, and murder that leads back to her firm and ropes in Blane Kirk her boss. To survive the dangerous investigation and get justice for her friend, she cannot trust anyone.

Turn to Me the second novel in the Kathleen Turner series has Kathleen dating her boss. Blane Kirk senior partner at the firm where she works is known as a notorious womanizer that changes romance partners practically every week. Kathleen does not care for his reputation, as she has never been so happy in her life. But with Christmas approaching she has the feeling that her relationship may be approaching its end. However, she did not expect the relationship to be terminated by a funeral. It soon emerges that her boyfriend has been keeping deadly secrets and an unidentified gunman now has them in his sights. Blane is dealing with public fury and debate over one of the most contentious of cases he has ever taken. It would seem that a powerful and influential person would do anything to ensure he loses the case. Dead bodies soon start piling up on the side of the defense and it is soon evident that powerful people are killing witnesses to ensure the case is ruled in their favor. Enter Kade who is Blane’s brother and ex FBI agent and expert assassin. While he gets Kathleen’s feelings all mixed up, the far more urgent thing is the target painted on Kathleen’s back by the unknown killer.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Kathleen Turner

Leave a Reply