Book Notification

Kathryn Croft Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Behind Closed Doors (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stranger Within (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl with No Past (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl You Lost (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
While You Were Sleeping (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Lies (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Warning (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Other Husband (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lying Wife (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mother’s Secret (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Neighbour Upstairs (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Suspect (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lie (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wedding Guest (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl in Room 12 (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two Mothers (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kathryn Croft is an English author of fictional novels. She didn’t always start out in writing and first went to college to study. She ended up doing well and graduated with a Media Arts with English literature Bachelor’s Associate Honours Degree and then went on to jobs in management training and human resources. She has worked in a variety of jobs before getting into writing on a professional basis, something that she really enjoys.

It wasn’t too long before she was inspired by her passion for literature, which made her want to be a teacher, so she went and studied to get a Post Graduate Certificate in Education. She taught English in secondary schools for six years and feels that this experience benefited her writing career. Kathryn Croft is always up for new challenges and has adapted to her career as a writer well.

She is the author of the stand-alone novel Behind Closed Doors. Her debut novel, it was published in 2013. She has published one novel a year since then. Her second novel was titled The Stranger Within. It was followed by The Girl with No Past, The Girl You Lost, While You Were Sleeping, and Silent Lies. Readers have opened themselves up to her works and Croft is now proudly an author with multiple books published under her belt.

Behind Closed Doors is Kathryn Croft’s first novel. The main character in this story is named Olivia Taylor. This psychological thriller marks the exciting entrance of Kathryn Croft into the literary world, and she certainly enters with a bang and will have readers following every word to the very last page. Fans of the hit book Gone Girl will certainly have an interest in this high-stakes suspense novel.

Olivia knows that every choice has an equal level of consequence. When her marriage breaks up, she knows that her best option is simply to pick up the pieces and try to heal and rebuild. She won’t be alone and after all, her priority is taking care of herself and her daughter Ellie, who is just nine years old. But even though Olivia thinks that the worst is behind her, there might be far darker dangers lurking in her future– totally unbeknown to her, things are in motion that started a long time ago.

Who could have foreseen what was to come? Olivia Taylor has been so invested in her marriage that when it dissolves she could not be more distraught. Her entire world has crumbled to the ground and there’s never going to be any putting it back again. She can only hope that things take a turn for the better. However, when she meets Michael Crossman, otherwise known as her new neighbor, while settling in, it’s the start of something very bad that won’t be stopped.

Olivia is simply trying to put her life together and provide some high quality of life still for her daughter Ellie. She’s trying to keep her life together while also trying to protect her child as best as she can. But when a nightmare is set in motion by impetuous decisions from the past made out of strong emotions, will the past finally catch up with her? And what will she do if it ever gets here? Olivia thought her life couldn’t be in shambles anymore, but she is about to find out that she thought wrong.

This wasn’t always Olivia’s life. She made a lot of choices in the past that were motivated by things that were going on with her at the time. She was also younger and more wild and naive, and this pairing of ignorance combined with the energy and exuberance of youth made her vulnerable to some experiences and choices that she regretted later. Decisions made out of loneliness or even lust always threatened to end up badly, but here is the proof that what you do catches up to you at last. Decisions that she hoped would never go anywhere and she could get away from at last.

Follow along as we see Olivia’s life in the past and present and slowly start to put the pieces together. She’s a shadow of who she used to be, but what caused that to happen? What dissolved her marriage, and what is going to happen to her in the future? Check out this fast-paced and witty first novel from Kathryn Croft and see if Olivia can escape total destruction– or if she’s going down for good with no one there to save her, no one at all.

The Stranger Within if the second novel published by author Kathryn Croft. It was published in 2014. The main character in this story is Callie Harwell. She is newly married to her wonderful husband James. At last, after years of longing, she finally has the family that she has always wanted. She even becomes a mother figure to his two young sons, and she couldn’t be happier.

But sometimes you have to be careful what you wish for, and you might not always get it even if you think you have it. Callie really wants to be part of the family, but sometimes it really is a struggle. Bit by bit, things are revealing themselves to be a little different than she initially hoped they would be. Meanwhile, she is doing her best to keep some skeletons and secrets locked in the closet and from her new husband and sons. To salvage her future, she must bury her past.

Despite her best efforts, Callie’s life slowly starts to get out of control. One domino hits the next, and Callie is caught up in a chain of events that are more complicated and hazardous than she could ever have anticipated. When something big happens, she is forced to examine just how well we think that we know ourselves.

Callie is arrested on a very serious charge, but did she do what they’re accusing her of? Pick up this exciting thriller novel that’s being compared to works from authors like Lucie Whitehouse and Gillian Flynn for yourself and you will find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kathryn Croft

Leave a Reply