Book Notification

Kathryn Fox (Romance) Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mounties Books

The First Time (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Second Vow (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Third Daughter (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Men Of Honor Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Bright Morning Star (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Raven's Bride (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Timeless Autumn(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Irish Enchantment(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kathryn Fox (not to be confused with Kathryn Fox- Australian author of medical thriller novels) is American author of historical romance novels. She is famously known for her two book series Men of Honor and Mounties series. Fox graduated from NC State University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Horticulture and a minor in English. Fox was first published in 1998 when Bright Morning Star was released.


Reunion is the first book in Men of Honor series by Kathryn Fox. As she traveled across the northern frontier to meet with her fiancé, Lauren often thought of the struggles that she would face as the wife of a Canadian Mountie. However she never imagined, not a single day that the first challenge that she would have to overcome would be her own man, for Adam McPhail now seems distant, cautious and not the same man who won her heart two years ago. Confused and afraid of losing the only man she has ever loved, Lauren wonders if the marriage she has always dreamed of has ended even before the official ceremony.

Even though Adam longs to take Lauren into his arms and never let her go, he finds it impossible to say what it is in his heart. His joy of having her by his side is heavily clouded by his fear of what lies ahead of him. For Adam knows that a Mountie’s life is full of dangers and that his new assignment will take them deep into the wilderness. How could he ever let the only woman he loves to endure that with him? And how can he face the wilderness without her by his side?

The first book in the series is an interesting read, what makes it stand out is the unique setting. Very few historical books are set in Canada nor do many feature the Canadian Mounties. The research is well done, and so are the historical details were well woven into the main story- the writing style flows well and connects from one chapter to the next brilliantly with a right balance of dialogue and prose without a jarring point of view switches.

The love that exists between Adam and Lauren is a strong one- they both care for each other. Lauren is a strong woman willing to take her relationship to the next step regardless of the difficulties that arise along the way. On the other hand, Adam is worried. Even though he loves his woman, he cares about Lauren and does not want danger coming along her way. He wants to protect her from the harsh life of the Canadian frontier. Overall the author has woven a captivating historical romance novel that will hook you from the first page to the last. Through the inner thoughts of the main characters, Adam and Lauren, the readers can understand how each of the characters feels and get a glimpse of their innermost emotions. The use of supporting characters also makes you gain a better understanding of the lead characters as well.

The Seduction

Fortune, fame and critical acclaim awaited an aspiring journalist Samantha Wilder only if she could uncover a scandal that would share the core of the North West Mounted Police. Heading to the Yukon Territory, she was confident that at least one of them had to be on the take. She only needed to know where to look. Even the cynical Sam was surprised when clues led to Inspector Duncan McLeod, whose integrity seemed as solid as his sterling reputation. However the truth had to be told, and she would say to it until when Duncan passionate kisses led her to commit the biggest sin as a reporter- falling in love with the subject of the investigation.

The First Time

The First Time is the first book in The Mounties series by Kathryn Fox. Freshly graduated from medical school and looking forward to burying all his sorrows in the past, Colin Fraser joined the Northwest Mounted Police.

Now a nighttime raid undertaken by his team on a bootleg whiskey operation has netted more than just gallons of liquor. The team brought back a desperately ill bootlegger – a young woman. Even as Colin tenderly nurses her back to good health, the beautiful, defiant Maggie Hayes- wild and untamed as the province itself continuously resists his efforts to teach her a new way of life. And without denying, Collin is falling in love with his patient, for Maggie has found a way to heal his broken heart. Could Collin have finally found his perfect match? If so could a cop ever fall in love with a suspect?

Colin Fraser is a broken man; he lost his first love and the only woman he ever loved in an accident and thought he would never find anyone else to enjoy. As a doctor by profession, he was meant to heal those sick, but who would heal his broken heart and take care of him? So he joined the Mounties to forget everything in life. But instead, life presents him with Maggie Hayes who is different from her first love. Her father runs an illegal business, she was raised without a mother, and she was limited in her experience with life and love. Despite the differences between them, they slowly fall in love- their story is warm and one of forgiveness. No one is perfect, they are all flawed characters but show each other kindness and affection.

The Second Vow

As a dedicated cop based in Northwest Mounted Police, Braden Flynn has only one mission- to escort Sioux as they fled across the United States border after the confrontation of Little Big Horn. However, he could not help but often caught off-guard by the Dancing Bird, the beautiful niece of Sitting Bull, whose loyalty to her troubled people often touched his heart as never before. Though a burning passion often smoldered between them, Braden knew that Dancing Bird was hesitant to trust a white man. Now in the midst of the clash of two governments and murderous uprisings- neither mortal danger nor grueling hardship can keep him from winning her trust and her love.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kathryn Fox (Romance)

Leave a Reply