Book Notification

Katie Cross Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Coffee Shop Books

Publication Order of The Dragonmaster Trilogy Books

Publication Order of The Health and Happiness Society Books

Bon Bons to Yoga Pants (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Am Girl Power (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Health and Happiness Cookbook (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
You'll Never Know (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hear Me Roar (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Was Lost (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding Anna (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Historical Collection Books

The High Priestess (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Swordmaker (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Network Books

Miss Mabel's School for Girls (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Isadora Interviews (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alkarra Awakening (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mildred's Resistance (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The High Priest's Daughter (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
War of the Networks (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Short Stories from the Network Series (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Network Saga Books

The Lost Magic (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rise of the Demigods (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Forgotten Gods (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
War of the Gods (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Sisterwitches Books

The Sisterwitches Book 1 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sisterwitches Book 2 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sisterwitches Book 3 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sisterwitches Book 4 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sisterwitches Book 5 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sisterwitches: Book 6 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Through the Portal(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Katie Cross
Katie Cross grew up in the mountains of Idaho, where she still loves to play anytime she gets the chance. If she isn’t writing, you can find her working as a pediatric nurse, traveling, curled up with a good book and a cup of chai tea, or trail running with her husband and two dogs.

Katie’s world revolves around her precious kids, her Vizlas (who act like kids), her husband (who she feels is a major hottie), and the mountains.

She wears hiking boots rather than heels when she needs to feel powerful, and on a bad day, she loves a good weightlifting workout. Actually, she loves it on a good day, too.

Katie doesn’t eat bread due to the fact that her thyroid does not like it, even though there’s days she misses it. Particularly ciabatta. Sweet potatoes are sort of her thing. And so are cookies.

The first time Katie thought she wasn’t good enough, she was in the second grade. Her teacher had sent the entire class to the nurses, where she’d take their weight and then say it out loud. So with horror and sweaty palms, young Katie waited her turn. Thankfully, she asked permission to yell their weight to the rooftops where the cruel eight year old kids would crow it back with delight. Obviously, Katie shook her head no, not wanting to be embarrassed. Luckily, she didn’t, and instead whispered one-zero-zero in Katie’s ear.

It burned her cheeks hot with embarrassment. Her other friends were ten or even twenty pounds lighter than her, and not even a little mortified. They skipped on back to class while Katie shuffled, with her thoughts weighing heavy.

The same feeling grew with her throughout her all of her teen years, with the awkwardness of puberty, and on into early adulthood. It took on different forms, obviously. Instead of a blatant voice inside her head which was telling her she was too different and she’d never fit in and wasn’t good enough for them, her lack of self-approval took on different forms. Food binging, crying herself to sleep, intense marathon training, and avoiding friendships, because why would she?

Over time, she began her journey on learning how to love herself. She went to counseling, branched out with vulnerable trust to others, and she realized that her body was still perfect either at 80 pounds or at 180. This is one lesson that stays ongoing as she has to relearn it all of the time.

So when Katie first sat down to write her first novel, she knew just what story she wanted to share, and what she wanted these books to do once they were out in the world. That’s when she quit being frightened and chose to write the books that she wanted to read.

“Bon Bons to Yoga Pants” is the first novel in the “Health and Happiness” series and was released in the year 2015. Lexie Greene’s always had such a pretty face.

Unfortunately, though, that’s where it seemed to stop. She has grown up hearing her Mother remind her constantly that she needs to lose weight. And by the age of twenty-three, she knows that she’s overweight.

Lexie’s had enough. Especially with her little sister’s wedding looming and a crush to stalk on Facebook. She gives up all of her constant daydreams about food and joins this dieting group. While the pounds begin melting away at the gym, she finds that life on the other side of junk food is not exactly what she thought.

This novel is an inspirational hit about a girl that is coming to terms with her past, herself, and all while navigating a world of fitness and food.
“I Am Girl Power” is the second novel in the “Health and Happiness” series and was released in the year 2017. Megan Bailey, a cardiac nurse, has got it all. Until she doesn’t.

Thanks to a series of terrible relationships, one unexpected turn in her career and some mounting credit card bills, Megan escapes to Adventura Summer Camp to work as the camp chef.

Instead of spending a relaxing summer in the trees, she faces off against a persnickety oven and some squirrels in the kitchen. With help from her twin brothers and a quiet, blue-eyed camp ranger called Justin, Megan’s going to have to navigate the treacherous waters of her greatest fear: her parents potential divorce.

Join Megan while she experiences laughter, heartbreak, and the frightening winds of change.

“You’ll Never Know” is the third novel in the “Health and Happiness” series and was released in the year 2018. Rachelle Martin is currently a hot mess. After she lost 110 pounds, she had expected to be happily flirting her way through countless dates, but not lost as a college dropout. Now that she has arrived at her ideal weight, why would she not be happy?

When an injury prevents her from running in her dream race, she realizes that she is unable to keep running away from her ghosts any longer. Rachelle has to take the one step that she has sworn she would never take: professional therapy.

Can Rachelle push herself through pain and let the past go? Or are her demons going to continue to haunt her one bad choice at a time? This novel tackles the false idea of conditional happiness and the exhausting path to self-forgiveness.

“Hear Me Roar” is the fourth novel in the “Health and Happiness” series and was released in the year 2018. Bitsy Walker is a woman that is in control. She prepares three rounded meals on a budget, eats 1,200 calories each day, runs her own cleaning business, and never leaves her house with her bed not made.
When her ex crashes back into her immaculate world, it makes her daughters fall in love with their dad all over again. Rumors of join custody begin to surface, which pushes Bitsy to the edge of dieting desperation. Can she handle losing her control without giving in to binge eating? Or is the battle make everything unravel—even her?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Katie Cross

Leave a Reply