Book Notification

Katie Delahanty Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Brightside Books

Publication Order of Keystone Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Katie Delahanty
Katie Delahanty grew up in Pittsburgh, where she loved playing dress up and watching old movies, fashion, and books. A ton of books. However she never considered telling stories of her own.

Then she was asked to start up a blog for a sleepwear company, Bloom Lingerie, she worked for that she began writing. Having no idea what to say about lingerie, she started writing a fictional serial about a girl that was chasing her dream of becoming a costume designer and fell in love with a rockstar.

It was here that she fell in love with the art of storytelling and her path to playing make believe became clear.

On her quest to play make believe for a living, she decided she wanted to be fashion designer and after she satisfied her practical parents by getting a BA in Communication Studies from UCLA. She then went on to chase her design dreams with a Professional Designation in Fashion Design from FIDM.

Then Katie spent five years helping to design romantic dresses that were sold everywhere from Nordstrom to Anthropologie before the economic downturn led to her changing careers. During this time, her practical degree came in quite handy.

Katie’s debut novel, called “In Bloom”, was released in the year 2016. Her work is from the romance genre.

“In Bloom” is the first novel in the “Brightside” series and was released in the year 2014. Her name is Olivia Bloom and she is free.

She left Los Angeles with everything that she owned piled up into her old Volkswagen and her dreams of becoming a costume designer. Little did she know that she would end up designing for a lingerie company, unsure how she landed the job, and taken under the wing of two young Hollywood insiders. The parties and fashion shows were incredible, however, life really gets exciting as the seriously hottest lead singer of her most favorite band began falling for her.

How could somebody like her, just an ordinary girl from Pittsburgh, end up in the world’s sexiest rock star’s arms surrounded by fashion, celebrities, and music, and not just get eaten alive? Berkeley is all that she has ever dreamed of in a boyfriend, however the tabloids, the paparazzi, the rumors, it is all getting just a tad too crazy. Olivia’s life has become every girl’s dream come true, if she just doesn’t blink and lose everything.

Olivia Bloom and her friends are likable and magnificent characters. The story moves along nicely and is written with a dynamite voice that feels unique and new. This book has enough conflict without dropping into melodrama and a lot of kissing and sexy times without turning tawdry.

“Blushing” is the second novel in the “Brightside” series and was released in the year 2015. Her name is Olivia Bloom and she is engaged.

Berkeley proposed and Olivia believed they would live happily ever after, they would plan their wedding and he would tour with Brightside as she continued designing lingerie. Instead, he chose to drop a bombshell on her. He is going to star in a film with Christina Carlton, his gorgeous ex. What is more? Olivia has been erased from the public eye. All anybody is talking aout now is #Berkstina.

Berkeley, in order to be together, asked her to work as a costume designer on the set, a dream come true, but it comes with a catch. They have to keep their relationship a secret. She is okay not being photographed, however, the sneaking around, his love scenes, and the lies is not at all how she imagined their engagement. Berkeley is driven and passionate, which is one of the reasons she loves the guy. He has got so much going on, is she ready to drop everything in order to become Olivia Dalton?

This is a fun read with some wonderful characters in it. Katie infuses the story with a humorous tone with just a bit of mystery and drama. Fans of this novel enjoyed reading more about Berkeley and Olivia’s romance.

“Believe” is the third novel in the “Brightside” series and was released in the year 2016. Her name is Amanda Conrad and she is confused.

When Liv, Amanda’s cousin, whisked her away to South Africa to be the maid of honor in her super-secret celeb wedding. She was about to start a five-year residency at NYU. Her plans certainly did not include a rock-star best man sweeping her right off her feet.

The passion they shared in South Africa has to stay there, since there are lives are just too different for them to ever work out. He has to return to touring while she begins her residency, with their fond memories of a fairy-tale, whirlwind week to keep them going. Now nothing feels right, and the replay of his heated touch and fiery kisses continues igniting her every waking moment.

All of a sudden, she is questioning everything, and wondering if she is ever going to have the courage to believe she can have everything.

“Keystone” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2020. Ella Karman debuts on the Social Stock Exchange, and finds out life as a high-profile “influencer” is not at all what she expected. Everybody around her has become consumed with their own rankings, creating all of the smoke and mirrors that make them the envy of the world.

Then she is betrayed by her best friend, and her rankings tank, and she loses everything.

Leaving behind her old life, she joins Keystone, which is a secret school for thieves. Here, the students get trained to steal everything that is original and analog because there is something, or somebody, is altering history to suit their own needs.

Partnered with Garrett Alexander, the utterly impossible and annoyingly hot, who has plenty of secrets of his own, Ella must go back to the influencer world. All while she unravels a conspiracy that started decades prior.

One wrong move and she could possibly lose everything. Again.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Katie Delahanty

Leave a Reply