Book Notification

Katrina Abbott Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Rosewoods Books

Taking the Reins (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Masquerade (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Playing The Part (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reading Between The Lines (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Point Forward (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
I'll Never Forget (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Risking it All (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fresh Start (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Making Ripples (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Acting Out (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hitting the Target (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turning the Page (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crossing the Line (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
In a New York State of Mind (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rosewoods Rock Star Books

Along for the Ride (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Going on Tour (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Working for the Band (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Loving the Rock Star (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Westwoods Books

Striking a Pose (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Katrina Abbott
Having survived adolescence, author Katrina loves to write about best friends, teens, kissing, cute boys, and drama.

Her main vice is romance, however, she’s also been known to succumb to the occasional chocolate binge. She may or may not live in California with her kids, husband, and numerous cats.

Katrina’s debut novel, called “Taking the Reins”, was released in the year 2014. She writes young adult romance books, and she writes the “Rosewoods Rock Star” series and “Rosewoods” series of novels.

“Taking the Reins” is the first novel in the “Rosewoods” series and was released in the year 2014. Brooklyn Prescott (if that’s even her actual name) is the new girl at Rosewood Academy for Academic Excellence, now that she has moved back to America after she lived for two years in London.

Rosewood is a boarding school for kids of the rich and famous and is best known for its celebutantes, and is missing a key element important to any junior’s education. Boys. Lucky for Brooklyn and the rest of Rosewood’s girls, then that there is a boys’ boarding school, known as The Westwood Academy just a few miles away.

During her first day, she meets Will, a flirty and gorgeous boy on campus to her move in. is he really boy that she believes he is? What about Brady, that cute stable boy? Or Jared, the ex-child actor with grown-up good looks that can always make her laugh? While Brooklyn settles in at Rosewood, she is faced with new friends, new challenges and some new opportunities to make herself into the girl that she always wanted to be. Whoever that could be.

This story is well paced that introduces some new characters and relationships, and the story line isn’t one that features obvious turns and twists, it has some subtle character developments that make you want to continue reading.

“Masquerade” is the second novel in the “Rosewoods” series and was released in the year 2014. Halloween’s coming and everybody knows that it means a costume party. For Brooklyn Prescott, the best thing about being the new school liaison was going to be putting together the Halloween dance. Who doesn’t want to just escape herself, even for just a night?

However the Rosewood School for Academic Excellence has recently banned costumes and Brooklyn’s now faced with the potential that her first event being an absolute flop. And she’s planning the dance with Dave. The neglected and sexy boyfriend of Emmie, her boyfriend. Awkward.

It is not like planning this dance is her sole concern right now. On top of classes, she has Coach Fleming acting very strangely and equestrian practice. Brooklyn, who’s been talked into sneaking out to collect intel with her buddies, she might’ve just found a major secret that might involve the coach in a possibly career ruining scandal. Then there is Jared, who appeared to be into her, however has vanished suddenly without any trace. No text message even.

Things for Brooklyn are getting complex at Rosewood, right as she started fitting in. the more she attempts to reveal these secrets that surround her, the more she finds that her buddies and even the faculty are each wearing masks. Does she even dare to look under them? Or should she just put one on herself?

“Reading Between the Lines” is the fourth novel in the “Rosewoods” series and was released in the year 2014. Brooklyn’s beginning to settle into her life at Rosewood. Now that the Masquerade’s ended and was a success, she can go back to her non-party planning life. She dates Jared now tat he’s come back from Japan, and he has even asked her to read his memoir of his life being a child actor, a great honor for the wannabe journalist, Brooklyn.

Right when things appear to feel like they’re sliding into place, Emmie dumps Dave, who suddenly starts to shows interest in Brooklyn. Even more confused than ever, Brooklyn is unsure about what to do. Stay with the wonderful guy that’s obviously into her, or take a chance with the one that she has been crushing on since the first day on campus and risk alienating her roommate and friend? What about Coach Fleming, who she’s had to resist every day at equestrian practice?

A kiss starts the ball going and a second changes it all, causing a sequence of events Brooklyn never thought possible. While the holidays come near, Brooklyn has to figure out who and what she’s the most thankful for. Then who she really is starts to catch up with her and horse shows and turkey dinners aren’t anything compared to being faced with a death or life situation all of a sudden.

“This Point Forward” is the fifth novel in the “Rosewoods” series and was released in the year 2014. Emmeline Somerville’s the resident philanthropist at The Rosewood Academy for Academic Excellence. She cares deeply about animals, human rights, the planet, and her friends of Rosewood. Sometimes caring about other people this much means the one person you should really care about most, yourself, ends up neglected.

Now that Dave, her former boyfriend, is with Brooklyn, her roommate, Emmie attempts to move on, but it is tough because she possibly wasn’t totally over Dave and maybe she’s not a hundred percent fine with them dating. Possibly the worst part of it is getting left behind. Adding to Emmie’s problems, in a moment of panic, she has made an accusation against one of the members of the community with a mysterious past, and now must face the consequences of her split-second choice. Consequences that she never saw coming and will alter their lives forever.

Then there is Rob, Brooklyn’s big brother and the new handyman that works on campus at Rosewood. He is funny and gorgeous and shares the love Emmie has for movies. Kinda. What first seemed to be a fun way to pass time begins to turn into more than they bargained for. When the Christmas season comes, Emmie must say goodbye to her buddies and Rob in order to face the holidays by herself.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Katrina Abbott

Leave a Reply