Book Notification

Katy Pierce Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Allie Grecco Mystery Books

Justice for the Missing Body (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Justice for the Missing Students (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Justice for the Missing Father (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Justice for the Teenage Girls (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Harborside Secrets Books

The Eighth-Grade Killer (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Showhouse Killer (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Two-Faced Killer (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Faceless Killer (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Drive-By Killer (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Harborside Killer (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Katy Pierce
Katy Pierce is an outspoken cynical who was born and grew up in New York, that is not afraid to aim her writing where others steer clear of. In a perfect world, she would be writing books nonstop, since it is the ultimate chance for her to blend her most thrilling and twisted thoughts with her passion to create page turning novels for her readers.

With each new book that she gets published, she feels she is able to breathe just a little bit deeper, so she vows to keep it going for as long as humanly possible, so long as her audience will have her.

“Justice for the Missing Body” is the first novel in the “Allie Grecco” series and was released in 2021. A young girl holding a crying baby, a pool of blood on the kitchen floor, and a woman with a bullet in her head. These are the dark nightmares which keep dragging Allie into her unknown past.

Allie Grecco, a former soldier, is living this triple life. Aloof logistics manager at the Soldiers for Hire security company, girly criminology student, and a violent vigilante bringing scumbag criminals to justice. Ever since she got discharged from the US Army after killing a fellow soldier in self defense, punishing predators is the one single thing that helps keep her mysterious nightmares at bay.

However this personal mission to bring a ruthless serial rapist down exposes this murderous habit of hers to her boss, and Allie learns about Soldiers for Hire’s shadowy back end. It’s here that Allie starts reassemble her life, and the pieces of her odd past. Are these nightmares truly nightmares at all? Or could they possibly be memories? And if so, who is attempting to hide them from her? And why?

“Justice for the Missing Students” is the second novel in the “Allie Grecco” series and was released in 2022. They went and kidnapped the wrong girl. And now they had better run and hide.

Allie Grecco still lives a double life. Office drone, thoughtful friend, and girly college student by day, and Allie still becomes the deadliest hunter in New York at night, tracking scumbags down that are too slippery for the law. Even a lone wolf needs to have a pack, and for the first time in a good long while, loner Allie has found a pack finally which appreciates her for who she really is. Her new ex-military comrades, particularly her boss at Soldiers for Hire, know that she is a born hunter. And she is hungry for her next prey.

There are missing students from all around town that are resurfacing broken, beaten down, or dead. Only one that shows the slightest interest is a college mental health counselor, until she is murdered just outside of her home. Allie is instructed to look into the case from the shadows of the back end operation, once it’s obvious the cops are not going to locate this shooter.

One university’s perfect facade starts crumbling while the search for the truth unearths more questions than it does answers. Allie battles through the web of deception and lies, just to find that there is a target on her back, as well. One thing is certain: if she does not get to the bottom of this, another girl is gonna die.

“The 8th Grade Killer” is the first novel in the “Harborside Secrets” series and was released in 2023. This dead body is found in Harborside with this gruesome message that is tied around its bruised neck, Carlee realizes that the childhood trauma she believed was over has returned to haunt her.

It has been over a decade now since a serial killer butchered Carlee’s eighth grade class, including her twin brother; just to vanish right into thin air, and leaving Harborside, which was Carlee’s once beautiful lakeshore hometown. Which is now haunted by the memories of all the dead kids that won’t ever find true rest.

Carlee is a successful, albeit eccentric, private investigator in downtown Chicago, and now in her late twenties. However when a popular high school volleyball player’s body is found in Harborside, Carlee knows that she must face the horrors that she left behind.

While she races against the clock to catch this killer, she finds she is caught up in a deadly game of cat and mouse. More bodies continue to pile up, with each one being accompanied by this cryptic note that appears to taunt her in particular. It is obvious that the Eighth-Grade Killer knows that she is back in town, and they are coming for her to finish their macabre mission.

Will Carlee finally bring this killer to justice and stop the killings, or are they going to claim her as their next victim?

“The Showhouse Killer” is the second novel in the “Harborside Secrets” series and was released in 2023. The writing is on the wall and it is crystal clear. Carlee Knight has now got a target on her back.

Over a decade after this malevolent serial killer once haunted Carlee’s eighth grade class, claiming the lives of numerous students, including her twin, horror’s struck the peaceful lakeside suburb yet again. This gristly murder of one teen boy all of a sudden yields some fresh leads on this ice-cold case, Carlee knows that she has to leave her new home in Chicago and dive back into the bloody secrets of Harborside, all before the next child ends up dead.

While working with her two closest colleagues, charismatic FBI Special Agent Garnett and stoic Detective West, her search for the Eighth Grade Killer is entangled with yet another death. One intern at this high stakes realty company has been found hanging from this swing set, having died from an apparent suicide. His distraught mom refuses to just accept the police report, and since nobody else will listen to her, she hires Carlee to prove that this was murder.

Just one pull of the thread leads Carlee into this perilous game of foul play and million dollar deals which are going to drag her from lavish mansions and into some dark alleys. However there is a dangerous shadow that follows her every move. How can she possibly defend herself against a shadow? And better yet, how will she turn this around chase this shadow?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Katy Pierce

Leave a Reply