Book Notification

Kayla Olson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Sandcastle Empire (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Splintered Silence (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Reunion (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kayla Olson is a writer. She resides in Texas.

Kayla first became a published author officially for the first time in 2017. This is when her debut book was released. Her second fictional novel would come out just a year later.

You can find Kayla when she isn’t reading close to a cup of hot coffee. If that doesn’t work, you may be able to locate her with some dark chocolate, or just getting to work with way too many highlighters on hand.

The Sandcastle Empire is the first novel from author Kayla Olson. This fantasy genre book was written with young adults in mind, but don’t let that stop you! Anyone can pick up this book and read an interesting story (although it may not be at the same reading level ability for younger children).

Eden is a young woman that used to have a life that was relatively easy. In the time that came, before all of the horrors of war started, things were relatively stable. The air conditioning worked well, the ice cream always stayed cool in the freezer or from the stand, and the beach was the place to go and spend long days relaxing.

But ever since the revolution hit, Eden has seen that nothing will likely be the way that it was. When it came, all that she knew was altered forever. But how do you manage to keep alive when all of your hope is running low? She is about to find out.

One thing is for certain, and that’s the fact that she can’t go back to being the same person that she used to be. That doesn’t fly any more and may even end up getting her killed. She’s going to have to adapt, and she doesn’t really have a choice about it. There’s no way that she will ever be able to be the same even if that’s what she wanted.

This is due to the fact that a group came in and killed all of Eden’s family and friends. They ruined her home and put her in prison. The Wolfpack has come to control the planet it appears, and the resources left on it with it. She knows that she has lost everything that she ever had, but it sparks a new fire in her. She will never die because of them and will do anything that she can to avoid it.

She does have a secret weapon on her side to help her out that nobody knows about. Eden has the coordinates to neutral ground, something that is tough to find in this new world. The location is named Sanctuary Island, and the name sounds almost too good to be true. Eden will do everything that she can to try and get to the location of this place so that she can at last find safety on its secure shores.

That’s what she is hoping for, but there aren’t any guarantees in life. When Eden gets to the island, she finds that she has discovered other people that dislike the Wolves and their influence. She’s just happy to be able to meet other people that are resisting. However, her happiness at finding the place and new friends takes a turn when one of them suddenly is missing.

The others choose to search through the jungle in order to find the missing person. However, the place that they thought would be so safe is turning out to have tons of traps set up– and many of them may just be deadly. It turns out that this sanctuary isn’t as free of danger as they previously had thought.

Now they are dealing with not only an island filled with booby traps that you can’t see, but a foe that they never saw coming. This island could be even more deadly than where she just came from. But she doesn’t have a choice; if she wants to get through all of this she is going to have to survive the island.

It’s the one thing that she has to figure out in order to finally be free. Will she be able to do it? You’re going to have to read The Sandcastle Empire if you want to find out for yourself!

This Splintered Silence is the second novel from Kayla Olson. If you loved the first book then you will definitely have a shot at enjoying this standalone from an author that is just getting started.

When it comes to Lindley Hamilton, she’s used to being the one in charge. She’s been leading a space station for some time now. Ever since the day that every crew member and her mother too were killed while on board. The culprit, as it turned out, was a virus that had deadly potential.

Lindley now runs Lusca as the first generation failed to make it to live along side the second. This day has arrived early for the girl. She always thought that she might be able to make it to the status of captain in the future. She got thrust into the job so quickly, and in her mind and imagination, it was always more glorious than the reality.

Being a leader of this station means that they are just trying to make it through every single day from the time that they wake up to the time that they take a shift of sleep. Other jobs including learning and practicing the art of keeping the space station operational. Lindley is trying to devise a way to get back to the home planet and let Earth know where they are.

It might make sure that they get some more food. They’re running low. The virus is apparently gone– but can they really say that for certain when a crew member passes from symptoms mimicking the virus that attacked before?

The incident has got the captain worried. They thought they were immune to it as part of their generational status. It’s either the bug or one of the crew doing it. So which is it going to be in the end? Read this book to find out.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kayla Olson

Leave a Reply