Book Notification

Keith Ablow Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Frank Clevenger Books

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

How to Cope with Depression: A Complete Guide for You and Your Family (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
Medical School: Getting In, Staying In, Staying Human (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Wrestle with Demons: A Psychiatrist Struggles to Understand His Patients and Himself (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Anatomy of a Psychiatric Illness: Healing the Mind and Brain (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Strange Case of Dr. Kappler: The Doctor Who Became a Killer (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Without Mercy: The Shocking True Story of a Doctor Who Murdered (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inside the Mind of Scott Peterson (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Living the Truth: Transform Your Life Through the Power of Insight and Honesty (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 7: Seven Wonders That Will Change Your Life (With: Glenn Beck) (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inside the Mind of Casey Anthony (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trump Your Life (With: Christian JosI) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Keith Rusell Ablow is a New York Times best selling author, American psychiatrist and a famous television personality. He was born on November 23, 1961. Apart from a famous psychiatrist and a popular author, Ablow is a frequent contributor for Fox News Channel on psychiatry. He was born in Marblehead, Massachusetts, United States and did his schooling from the Marblehead High School, graduating in the year 1979. Ablow was a determined learner as a child as he was motivated by his parents Allan Murray Ablow and Jeanette Norma. Later, he graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree from the Brown University in the year 1983 with the subjects of neurosciences. Ablow went on to receive his Doctor of Medicine degree in the year 1987 from the Johns Hopkins Medical School as well as completed his psychiatry residency. His interest in psychiatric studies allowed him to be Board Certified by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology in the year 1993 in psychiatry and forensic psychiatry in the year 1999. During his days as a medical student, Ablow used to work for Newsweek as a reporter and, for the Washington Post, USA Today and Baltimore Sun as a freelancer. He began serving as a medical director after his residency and joined the Tri-City Mental Health Centers.

After a few years of service, Ablow joined the heritage Health Systems and the Boston Regional Medical Center as the medical director and the Associate Medical Director respectively. As of today, he has become one of the leading psychiatrists of America. He has successfully treated a wide range of patients ranging from adolescents to adults, including professional athletes, renowned artists, CEOs and elected officials across the United States, Asia and Europe. Ablow is also a well known expert witness in the legal cases related to the psychiatric issues. His profession as a popular author has helped him to win numerous awards and eventually become the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author. He writes mainly on the subjects of developing the self-esteem, overcoming psychological challenges like anxiety disorders, depression, maintaining a positive environment and building success. His writings are mostly based on the nonfiction, mystery and thriller genres. As a television personality, Ablow is a prominent speaker on psychiatry for the Fox News Channel and also contributes as an editor for the Good Housekeeping. Keith Ablow is happily married to Deborah Jean Small, who is an attorney by profession and the couple is blessed with two beautiful children.

Keith Ablow has written a psychological thriller series called the Frank Clevenger series, which consists of a total of 6 books published between the years 1996 and 2004. The series features the main character Frank Clevenger, who is a forensic psychiatrist by profession and is determined to find out the truth about the cases that he works on. More than one book of the series went on to become USA Today bestsellers and helped author Keith Ablow to establish himself as a noteworthy author. Apart from this, Ablow has also written a few single novels based on his psychiatric studies. One of them was titled ‘Inside the Mind of Scott Peterson’, which was published by the St. Martin’s Paperbacks publishing house in the year 2005. Ablow wrote the book in collaboration with Catherine Crier and tried to cover all his psychiatric evaluations related to the highly publicized murder case involving Scott Peterson as the main accused. Scott was arrested on the charges of brutally murdering his pregnant wife and his unborn son. It was not easy to believe that Scott would have committed the crime as he did not have a history of violent crime or any mental illness. In fact, he was pretty happy with his life and small family. Following his psychiatric and forensic studies about the case, Ablow made a media appearance on Oprah explained his theories to the public about the spawning of the killer inside Scott Peterson and it made sense to them.

Members of Scott’s family and his in-laws also stated that his expertise helped them understand the mental state of Scott at the time of the murder. The book explored the mindset of the psyche killer inside Scott Peterson by carrying out a detailed life study of Scott and the reasons which forced him to become a killer. Ablow gave enough evidences through his studies and tried to get the answers to most of the questions that had arisen in the case. The answers seemed to be satisfying the questions about how Scott had lost his empathy for others because of the childhood loss and abandonment by a 3 generation bloodline and why the addiction to sex played a terrifying role in his psyche. The studies also answered why the meeting of Scott with Amber Frey at the time of his wife’s pregnancy could have triggered the psychological storm. It also gave clues about Scott’s guilt during his interviews and his mental state as he listened to to his death sentence during his testimony in the court. The studies also justified as to why Scott will try to kill again if he was released and that the death sentence was a better judgement in the case. Ablow tried to find the answer to the most important question of all as to how an all American citizen turned into a ruthless murderer?

The second book written by Keith Ablow Based on Psychiatric studies was called ‘Inside the Mind of Casey Anthony: A Psychological Portrait’. The book was published by the St. Martin’s Press in the year 2011. The plot of the book is set in Orlando, Florida, United States and features the main characters in the form of Casey Anthony, George Anthony, Lee Anthony, Caylee Anthony, Jeff Ashton, Cindy Anthony and a few others. The story of the book was based on the trial of 25 year old Casey Anthony, who had been arrested for killing her daughter Caylee Anthony. It had become a sensational case all over America and ended with a very stunning verdict. After a few trials, Casey was acquitted and had become a very infamous woman from then on. Author Ablow has given a detailed account of his forensic psychiatry related to the case and finally came out supporting her defense attorney that Casey had become a victim of childhood sexual abuse. Ablow has explained through his one-on-one interviews, behind-the-camera observations and his years of experience in psychiatry about the troubled state of Casey’s life. However, the state was of the opinion that she was a cold-blooded murderer.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Keith Ablow

Leave a Reply