Book Notification

Keith Finney Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lipton St Faith Books

A Deadly Coincidence (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Deadly Confession (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Deadly Mistake (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Norfolk Cozy Books

Dead Man's Trench (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder By Hanging (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Boathouse Killer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miller's End (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead... Again (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Yuletide Mystery (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rex and the Dowager Books

Keith Finney is an English author known for writing the Norfolk Cozy Mystery series and the Lipton St. Faith Mystery series. The author made their debut in 2020 with the release of Dead Man’s Trench, the first book in the Norfolk Cozy Mystery series.

Prior to becoming an author, Keith had a career in construction, business, and lecturing. He was able to retire and that is when he began to focus on writing historical mysteries and contemporary cozy mysteries. Of course, it wasn’t instant success in his writing career. He had gotten his start hand-writing a manuscript over thirty years ago, but abandoned it. He also tried self-publishing, but that failed to work out for him. Finney ended up taking a hiatus from writing before coming up with the Norfolk Cozy Mystery series. He had success on Amazon with that series which led him to being approached by a publisher, Lume Books. They asked him to write a three book series set in Norfolk during World War II which ended up becoming the Lipton St. Faith Mystery series.

A Posh Murder is the first book in the Rex and Dowager series by Keith Finney. Rex and his employer, Eleanor, Dowager Duchess of Drakeford find a dead body near the lake of Bircham Manor and set out to investigate. Her Grace, or HG as Rex calls her, is a bit of a sleuth herself and has cracked many cases in her life. HG was invited here by her friend Colonel Crispen Percival-Travers along with a number of other esteemed guests, all of whom are now suspects. HG calls in her old friend Inspector Whipple from Scotland Yard to help her find the culprit. As they begin to investigate there are many suspects and motives, with love triangles and rivalries, rumors and gossip. As they’re investigating a second body is found and a threat against the investigators is revealed.

The Lipton St. Faith Mystery series begins with A Deadly Coincidence. The book takes place during World War II as the people in the Norfolk village of Lipton St. Faith are getting used to rationing and blackout curtains. The War has brought a lot of change to this town and it has brought change to Lieutenant Eddie Elsner, on a mission from America, as well. Things get complicated when one of the villagers is found dead which brings the war closer to home. Detective Inspector Edmund Spillers believes it to be an accident, but a young local girl named Anna is less than convinced. Anna becomes friends with Lieutenant Eddie Elsner and the two of them decide to team up to find out what happened.

The series continues with A Deadly Confession. After the events of the first book, Anna and Lieutenant Elsner thought they were doing solving crimes. World War II is raging on across the world, but when another body is found they are put back into the world of solving crimes. After the last case, Inspector Spillers has learned not to get in the way of these two amateur sleuths. There are plenty of suspects this time around so the Inspector needs all the help they can get. Between the three of them, they are far away from catching the culprit. Then they find a number of illegal schemes and undercover operations taking place right inside their sleepy town.

Dead Man’s Trench is the first book in the Norfolk Cozy Mystery series. A dead body is found in an excavation trench at the start of this book. There is a signature from an angry villager on a piece of evidence and now there is a race to find the truth. The corpse smells of whiskey and the head is split open. The police rule it a suicide, but Ant and Lyn aren’t so sure about that. They decide to look into it and find disturbing clues that make their hunch that the crime is a murder justified. Time is working against them as DI Riley is set to close the case and leave a killer of the loose.

The Norfolk Cozy Mystery series continues with Murder By Hanging. Ethan Baldwin is found hanging from a tree in the wood just outside the village of Stanton Parva. He was a church warden and the police believe that the well respected man committed suicide. However, Ant and Lyn don’t believe that he would do such a thing and they set out to find out who murdered him. There are plenty of suspects here in Norfolk, from a greedy land developer, to a vicar in turmoil, and a businessman who is about to lose everything.

The third book in the Norfolk Cozy Mystery series is The Boathouse Killer. A successful businessman named Geoff Singleton is found dead in his cruiser on the Norfolk Broads. The body is found sat upright and it is concluded to be a heart attack, but the man was too young and too fit to just die like that. Ant and Lyn have their suspicions and set out to prove the police are wrong about this one. They don’t have a long time to figure it out as DI Riley is threatening them with arrest for perverting the course of justice. The only thing standing between the killer getting away with this crime is Ant and Lyn.

Miller’s End is the fourth book in the Norfolk Cozy Mystery series. The owner of the Norfolk windmill is found dead even though he was joking with guests just forty-five minutes prior. The man loved his work and could often be found skipping up and down the mill’s stairs, but supposedly he slipped and fell to his death. At least that’s what DI Riley thinks. Ant and Lyn believe there was something more sinister at work and will set out to prove it. Greed, jealousy, and betrayal are at the center of the disturbing truth in this case.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Keith Finney

Leave a Reply