Book Notification

Keith Lee Johnson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of I Was Born This Way Books

I Was Born This Way (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Was Born This Way II (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Little Black Girl Lost Books

Little Black Girl Lost: The Innocent (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Forbidden (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Legal Tender (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captive/ The Diary of Josephine Baptiste (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queens of New Orleans / Lauren's Story (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Return of Johnnie Wise (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Johnnie Wise: In the Line of Fire (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Love Story Books

Publication Order of The Men of the Little Girl Lost Books

Publication Order of Phoenix Perry Thrillers Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Fate's Redemption (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Honeymoon is Over (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Redemption (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire & Fury (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Keith Lee Johnson: The Interviews (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Keith Lee Johnson

Keith Lee Johnson is a much-loved author hailing from America, renowned for his thrilling novels. He’s blessed with a knack for infusing life into characters, making them come alive in readers’ minds. The protagonists in his stories serve to intrigue and fascinate those who navigate his enlightening prose. Through his expert writing, he sets the stage for an entertainment-filled narrative, effortlessly capturing audiences, while also saying something true to life.

What stands out about Johnson is his remarkable ability to shape stories that are enticing through and through. Each word, sentence, and chapter is meticulously crafted—an embodiment of his writing prowess, making his books an exciting journey to embark on. Strength lies in his narrative—vivid, immersive, and utterly engaging. Readers often find themselves absorbed in the worlds he creates, testament to the allure of his storytelling.

Johnson’s real talent, however, lies in his knack for creating compelling stories that keep you glued to the pages. His finely honed skill at spinning tales has made him a household name amongst avid thriller enthusiasts of realistic fiction. Through his books, he showcases his ability to grip the readers’ imagination and keep them coming back for more. With every turn of the page, Johnson ensures a captivating reading experience that stands out in the world of thrillers.

Johnson ingeniously merges compelling characters with riveting plots, proving to be a remarkable storyteller. His characters are so realistic and relatable that they leap off the page, interacting seamlessly with his engaging narratives. His uncanny ability to construct such believable personas captivates readers, making them feel as though they’re actively participating in each fascinating tale.

Yet, his talent doesn’t stop there. Johnson crafts unique and fresh narratives, breaking away from the common crowd. He refuses to be confined by the norms of the thriller genre and instead, introduces fresh perspectives that leave lasting impressions. Each book is a testament to his innovation—a brand new adventure underpinned with his signature style.

In sum, Johnson’s writing is captivating, coupling interesting characters with equally engaging stories. He lends a unique voice and realistic to literature, infusing it with a freshness that beckons readers to return. His readers delight in his work, knowing that each story is bound to be an original masterpiece.

Early and Personal Life

Hailing from Toledo, Ohio, Keith Lee Johnson had a humble beginning in his writing journey. His inspiration to become an author started quite serendipitously, ignited by a dare from a literature professor to conjure a believable narrative. That very day, he was seized by the power of storytelling, picking up a pen and charting his course in the literary world.

Post his high school graduation, Johnson chose to serve the United States Air Force. His commitment commenced in September, right after his college farewell in June. His journey was a mix of adventures and experiences, beginning in Texas and winding through Mississippi, Nevada, and California, along with other varied locations.

In the midst of his service, wherein he acquired a Top Secret security clearance, Johnson harnessed his experiences and continued to nurture his writing craft. The various places he served in and the people he met along the way shaped his narratives, fueling his stories with authenticity. A committed serviceman, an inspired writer—Keith Lee Johnson’s journey in literature and life is a testament to his resilience and creativity.

Writing Career

Keith Lee Johnson’s writing career began with the launch of the ‘Little Girl Lost’ series, kicking off with ‘Little Black Girl Lost’ in 2002. This popular series unfolded over eight compelling installments, concluding with ‘The Wise Brothers’ in 2013. His skillful narrative kept readers engaged all through as they followed the riveting story of Johnnie Wise, demonstrating his strength in creating complex, engaging characters.

Not content to stop there, Johnson also created the ‘Phoenix Perry’ series and ‘I Was Born This Way’ series, showing his versatility and commitment to delivering multifaceted stories. Simultaneously, he penned stand-alone novels such as ‘Fate’s Redemption’ and ‘The Honeymoon Is Over,’ among others.

His literary repertoire also includes novellas, short stories, and even non-fiction, shaping Johnson as a dynamic and beloved writer in the literary sphere.

Little Black Girl Lost 3

Keith Lee Johnson penned ‘Little Black Girl Lost 3,’ the third installment in his prolific ‘Little Black Girl Lost’ series. The historical drama hit the shelves on February 1, 2007 through the Urban Books publishing house. The novel continues the series tradition, carrying on the captivating tale from its predecessors.

Johnnie Wise, from the 1950’s New Orleans setting, now has to face the aftermath of her past actions. The formerly innocent girl is implicated in three murders and is surrounded by those who wish to see her pay. Moreover, with $250,000 missing, the money linked to the murder of Johnnie’s stockbroker Sharon Trudeau, the police are seeking answers.

Will Johnnie find a way out or has her fortune finally changed?

Sugar and Spice

Keith Lee Johnson crafted the mystery thriller ‘Sugar and Spice’, adding to his collection of intriguing works. The captivating novel was officially published on January 1, 2006 through Strebor Books International.

Detective Phoenix Perry delves into a series of chilling, country-wide murders. The investigation leads her to a pair of revengeful twins newly released from prison. The twins are determined to get even with those responsible for their imprisonment. A gruesome revenge play unfolds as the threads of the case become intertwined.

Hell Has No Fury

‘Hell Has No Fury’, another engaging thriller by Keith Lee Johnson, was published. The novel saw its release on October 1, 2007. The book was published by Urban Books, further adding to Johnson’s growing collection.

A brutal murder of a warden and his wife in the District of Columbia unfolds, with drugs and money found at the scene. Not long after, a similar gruesome scene reveals Heather Connelly and her intimate circle slain in a Malibu mansion.

The question rises: Who is behind these killings? FBI Special Agent Phoenix Perry delves into the case, unearthing the existence of two serial killers.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Keith Lee Johnson

Leave a Reply