Book Notification

Kelly Bowen Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Devils of Dover Books

A Duke in the Night (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Night With the Earl (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rogue by Night (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night of the Scoundrel (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Lords of Worth Books

I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Good Rogue Is Hard to Find (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Lady's Guide to Skirting Scandal (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
You're the Earl That I Want (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Season for Scandal Books

Duke of My Heart (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Duke to Remember (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Between the Devil and the Duke (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lady in Red (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Paris Apartment (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Garden of Lost Secrets (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tomorrow Is for the Brave (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

No Dukes Allowed(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love by the Letters(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Scandalous Night(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kelly Bowen is a Historical Romance and inspirational author who grew up in Manitoba, Canada. Throughout her teenage years, she was a trail guide and ranch hand. She went to the University of Manitoba and earned a Master of Science degree in Veterinary physiology and endocrinology.

She was a research scientist before realizing she could become a writer. Kelly used her passion for history and weakness for a good love story to create historical romance novels. When not writing, you can find the writer exploring ruins and battlefields.

The Paris Apartment

The story opens up in the summer of 2017 in Paris Lia’s grandmother has died, Leaving her an apartment that not a single person in the family knew about. Once Lia opens the apartment, it looks like a time capsule from the 1940s.

The walls are covered with paintings that appear expensive, while the closet is full of couture gowns. The most frightening thing is the Nazi propaganda that she left behind, making Lia wonder whether her grandmother was a Nazi collaborator.

Lia wants to find out more to get the true owner of the paintings and seeks help from Gabriel, an art appraiser. Gabriel is a respected art restorer with a mysterious past. She can’t understand how all the museum-quality artwork came into her grandmother’s possession and stayed hidden for so long.

She knows this will be one of the ways to uncover her distant great-grandmother’s life. Together they start finding out the truth hidden within the apartment’s walls.

Estelle, Lia’s grandmother, spent her evenings at the Ritz Hotel mingling with German officers to uncover more secrets that would help in resistance. On the other hand, Sophie Seymour is a grieving widow and has dedicated herself, and one of her missions brings her close to Estelle for help.

In 1942, Estelle flourished in a world separate from war’s struggles. When the Nazis come for her friends, she doesn’t fail to help those close to her, no matter the cost she has to pay. While she works against those troubling her friends and loved ones, she doesn’t know whether her actions will affect the generations to come.

They risked their lives to help in saving downed pilots and Jewish children who needed to be hidden, and later to escape to Switzerland and rare and famous art pieces.

Some of the memorabilia she finds in the house leave her hoping that her great-grandmother was never a part of it. Gabriel is an art curator, and the grandson of an artist of a painting passed on to her.
Slowly, she starts to discover secrets that have been hidden for all those years. They try solving the puzzle through the lives of their relatives using old photos and paintings and find out surprising facts about their ancestors.

The apartment has been closed since 1943, making her question whether she knew her grandmother. Since then, Estelle never talked about her past or hinted at anything about living in Paris before she passed away in 2017.

The story is narrated from two alternating points of view, one of Lia and Gabriel Seymour in 2017 and the second is in Estelle Allard and Sophie Seymour. It’s incredibly written, offering an intense and gripping backstory of the courage that these women went through to fight against the evil of the Nazis.

It also alternates between the present and the past as the author allows the reader to learn about the life of Estelle, Lia’s grandmother, during the Nazi occupation. The Paris apartment is an engaging story that will get you hooked up immediately.

The author uses art, mystery, story, female characters, and wartime life to make a great historical fiction novel. Kelly Bowen has done a fantastic job crafting a deep story of redemption and humanity, showing the beauty that can sometimes come out of the darkest places.

The Paris Apartment is a compelling story switching from past to present, giving the reader some light-hearted moments between heart-wrenching and suspenseful

The story is set 75 years apart against a dangerous and prosperous Paris where Lia and Estelle find courage as they face the challenges of a changing world, their family’s future, and altering history.
Clearly, Kelly Bowen had done a lot of research about World War II.

Duke of My Heart
Duke of My Heart is the debut novel in the Season for Scandal series. Maximus Harcourt, the Duke of Alderidge, has just returned from a voyage to India. He’s both a Duke and a captain of the Odyssey who’s used to being in control, always giving orders and having them obeyed.

After walking into his eighteen years old sister’s bedroom and witnessing the dead earl tied to her bed, he can’t believe, his sister had something to do with it. The two meet when Max returns to find ivory, being hired by his aunt to remove a dead and naked earl tied to his sister’s bed as she manages the potential scandal that might go along with it.

Things start getting strange when a beautiful lady starts ordering him around. Their first introduction doesn’t go well, but he soon realizes that the lady is aware of whatever she’s doing.

At that moment, he feels lost and out of control when he feels he has done the right thing by leaving his 16 years old sister with their aunt. Coming home to all of this makes him realize that he has not been doing the right thing as a brother.

Max and Ivory’s butt heads on numerous occasions, but there is a hidden attraction that none of them deny. Ivory had to learn to manage her life to meet her needs since she knows she’s the only person she can rely on. For most of her early years, she spent doing things she never wanted to survive. She doesn’t want to go back to that kind of life.

Max, on the other hand, devoted his life to sea from a young age it was the army and clergy for his future. As the third son, he was not needed to learn about Duke’s responsibilities. Unfortunately, the family duties were thrust on him after his father and twin brothers passed away.

Instead of returning to London for his duties, he leaves it to his aunt to manage and organize because he never felt comfortable being the Duke of Aldridge. Ivory and Max work together to solve the mystery of the dead Earl after Beatrice escaped and how she came to the situation.

Once their connection goes to the next level, neither can deny their feelings for each other.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kelly Bowen

Leave a Reply