Book Notification

Kelly McCullough Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Webmage Books

Publication Order of Fallen Blade Books

Publication Order of Magic, Madness, and Mischief Books

Magic, Madness, and Mischief (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spirits, Spells, and Snark (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

School for Sidekicks (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter of Discontent (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Numismancer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Totally Secret Origin of Foxman (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Fantastic Stories of the Imagination(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fantastic Stories of the Imagination: 2014 Anthology(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kelly McCullough is an American author of fiction. His middle name is David. Born in 1967, Kelly McCullough writes novels that are mainly in the contemporary fantasy and science fiction genre.

Kelly McCullough released his critically acclaimed novel WebMage in 2006. It was followed up in 2007 by the sequel Cybermancy and then CodeSpell, MythOS, and Spellcrash. She has not only kept her work to novel format; McCullough has also written short stories. He’s composed about twenty or so short stories that have been published. These include ‘When Jabberwocks Attack’ and ‘The Uncola’. He has also dabbled in poetry composition.

McCullough is also well rounded and has written some nonfiction novels to go along with his fictional novels. His nonfiction work involved an illustrated collection that would be used for a middle school curriculum on physical science. The work was partially funded by the National Science Foundation and went on to be adopted by other boards of education in different states.

McCullough hasn’t always been a published author and written for a living. He once worked as an actor as part of the Minnesota Renaissance Festival as well as the Colorado Renaissance Festival… and then another festival in Arizona. He clearly enjoyed working at renaissance festivals, but now he spends much of his time writing when he isn’t spending it with his lovely wife Laura and the many cats they take care of together. He currently lives in Wisconsin with his family.

Kelly has had fairly good success at writing; readers seem to like his book and he’s been lucky enough to get more than a few of his novels out there and published. He has also had success and recognition from other writers. McCullough won the Writers of the Future Award in a competition that was begun by the writer and creator of Scientology L. Ron Hubbard. He even donated his archive of books to Northern Illinois University’s department of rare books and special collections.

McCullough is the author of the Fallen Blade series. There are six books in the series, starting with Broken Blade and ending with Darkened Blade. A collection of the series came out that is called Blade in Shadow. He is also the author of Magic, Madness, and Mischief and the novel School for Sidekicks, released in 2015. Kelly McCullough also contributed to the Chronicles of the Wandering Star collection in 2006. He has also written one novella, called The Totally Secret Origin of Foxman. It was published in 2015.

WebMage is the first book in the series of the same name. It was published in 2006. If you love novels that deal with fantasy and magic, then this novel from Kelly McCullough is for you. Magic is due for an upgrade, and it’s about to get it with the main character in this book Ravim.

Ravim is into computers in a big way, but it’s more than just a passing hobby for him. In fact, he’s a lot different from the average computer geek you would find out there. He’s also a child of the Fates, so he’s got an extra edge when it comes to this type of thing. A great hacker, Ravim can find that one flaw and the weak chain in the mail that can be the undoing of any program. His talent at hacking makes him able to find a backdoor or a way into just about anything, from email to files.

Ravim of all people knows that magic is not just something that you do with spells and materials. In the twenty-first century along with everything else, it appears that magic has gone digital. This is something that makes Ravim uniquely suited to take advantage of the tools that he has at his disposal and channel them to become a powerful sorcerer. But when it comes to doing magic, be careful what you wish for.

Ravim is about to download a whole world of problems. Not exactly ideal for someone who’s just trying to get through college midterms. But educational obligations aside, Ravim has got to deal with what’s landed on his plate. There are three Fates, and Great Aunt Atropos has decided that free will is a little overrated. So she comes up with a plan to get rid of it and stop the irritation of free will. She decides to put a spell into the Fate Core through coding so that the server that rules destiny operates a bit differently than it did before.

Ravim is aghast at the change. He’s a hacker, and most hackers end up coming down on the side of free will as a good thing. Ravim agrees, and he refuses to debug the spell his aunt has attempted to code. Not just that, but he openly defies her. When that happens, everything really goes crazy. She’s not happy about that. Ravim is going to need all the help he can get.

This includes turning to the seductive sorceress and programmer Melchior, his familiar, and the underground network of web goblins. Even with friends on his side, it’s going to be a desperate battle for control over whether humans get to have free will or everything will be fated and cast for them once more. Will Ravim be successful over the fates? Pick up the exciting novel WebMage from Kelly McCullough to find out!

Cybermancy is the sequel to the first book in the WebMage series. It was published shortly after the debut novel in 2007. In this book, everyone’s favorite hacker is back. Ravim is a sorcerer with some serious skills and a connection to the Fates to boot. He’s moved from one problem to another in this sequel. His girlfriend’s web goblin is in danger, and only Ravim, master hacker, can save the day.

Things get fairly complicated fairly quickly. Ravim wants to save the goblin but to do that he’s got to go up against a lot of things. Ravim is going to have to battle everything from a laptop that changes shapes to the depths of Hell itself. But can he pull it off– and do it without disrupting the magical world wide web that regulates everything. But can Ravim face all of this and take on the Lord of the Dead too? Pick up this exciting novel from Kelly McCullough to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kelly McCullough

Leave a Reply