Book Notification

Kelly Rimmer Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Start Up in the City Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Tara (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Me Without You (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Daughter (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
When I Lost You (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Mother's Confession (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Before I Let You Go (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Things We Cannot Say (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Truths I Never Told You (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Warsaw Orphan (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Letting Go of You (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The German Wife (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Paris Agent (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kelly Rimmer is a reputed novelist from Australia, who is listed in the USA Today bestselling authors’ list. She is famous for writing contemporary, chick lit, women’s fiction, romance, and fiction novels. Author Rimmer has written a number of successful standalone books in her career. Her writing career is comprised of 5 novels altogether, including her most popular novels The Secret Daughter and Me Without You. Before I Let You Go is the most recent novel that author Rimmer has written and published. Rimmer is happily married and is blessed with a couple of beautiful children. She resides in rural Australia along with her beloved husband and her children. Author Rimmer is also fond of pet animals. She has kept two fantastic dogs at her house and has named them Basil and Sully. Author Rimmer likes to spend most of her day time in writing novels and developing her characters and stories. Whenever she gets any spare time, Rimmer loves to spend it in the company of her family members and her naughty dogs.

Author Rimmer’s books are widely successful and have managed to reach out to a large number of readers from across the globe. Her books have been translated into as many as 20 foreign languages and are read in many countries of the world. Author Rimmer is highly grateful to her supporters and fans, who have liked her stories and have support her throughout her career. Most of them have given rave reviews and comments to her characters, stories, and plots on a number of social media platforms. Rimmer’s expertise in coming up with mind blowing contemporary and fiction stories has also been noticed by many prominent critics and fellow writers. Some of them have praised her work and appreciated her dedication and passion towards her work. Many others have motivated her with their praising comments to keep writing many more exciting books in the future. Author Rimmer says that her tremendous success with all her published novels and the motivating reviews from the readers, critics, and fellow authors always inspires her to keep moving forward. She hopes to establish herself among the ranks of the prominent writers and achieve much more success in her literary career.

Rimmer’s books often feature in the top books’ list of numerous literary journals. After being born and brought up in Sydney, Australia, author Rimmer moved out to explore life outside her rural town. She studied and carried out a lot of research before attempting to writer her first novel. Author Rimmer is of the opinion that she gets the best of ideas about her stories & characters when she is running or walking in the morning. But, she also thinks writing is a little bit haphazard for her. She puts in a lot of effort into her writing and makes sure she proof reads her work multiple times before taking it to her publishers. For the easiness of writing anywhere and in less space areas, she carried a small laptop with her. And whenever any idea strikes her head, she makes a note of it in her laptop and then starts working on it once she reaches the peaceful atmosphere of her home.

A successful standalone book written by author Kelly Rimmer is entitled ‘The Secret Daughter’. It was released by the Bookouture publication in the year 2015. The central characters featured in this book include Sabina, Lilly, Megan, etc. Author Rimmer has done the setting of the book’s plot in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. At the start of the book’s story, Sabina is introduced as a thirty eight year old woman pregnant with her first child. During this emotional phase of her life, she receives a bombshell from her parents, who inform her that they had adopted her. The melodramatic and emotional story weaves between 1973 & 2012. It is told from the perspectives of each of Sabina, her adopted mom Megan, and her birth mom Lilly. Lilly’s story is seen throughout the pregnancy phase and Sabina’s birth. Sabina’s story is told in her present.

As the story approaches the second half, the readers learn about the Megan and Lilly’s connection and how Sabina came to get adopted. The reaction of Sabina to her adoption news seems hard to imagine. It appears to be that of confusion and anger. She wonders why her parents took so much time to break this heartbreaking news to her. Later, it becomes clear to Sabina that if she wishes to find about her real parents, she will have to do everything on her own. The book’s first half looks very emotional, while the next half appears quite upbeat and positive. This book is a perfect read for all those readers, who love to read about melodramatic stories. It was liked by numerous readers at all the places of its publication. The novel sold a large number of copies throughout as its popularity kept on increasing with each passing day.

Anther exciting novel penned by Rimmer is called ‘A Mother’s Confession’. It was also published by Bookouture in 2016. The primary characters of this novel include David, Olivia, Zoe, Ivy, and several others. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that David and Olivia looked like a perfect pair all their lives. And with the birth of their daughter Zoe, they felt their world became complete. After several years, David dies unexpectedly, leaving Olivia in a great tragedy and her world in pieces. As Olivia grieves for the loss of her beloved husband, her mother-in-law, Ivy, also mourns for her son’s death. It turns out that each one of them is hiding a secret about David and their secrets have landed the family in a big danger. It is found out later that Olivia & David’s marriage had a problem. Something was not right with it from the beginning. Ivy and Olivia wonder if they have strength to break the silence and let the truth out? This book appears to be refreshingly different. It comes out as a beautifully written, heartbreaking story based on real facts. Many readers and critics saw it as a thought provoking and emotional take that should not be missed. Numerous others adored it for its enriching content and emotional plot. Author Rimmer was appreciated for doing an amazing job in coming up with this story. The story has everything in it to make the readers laugh, cry, feel, and love. There is a wonderful mixture of real love, emotions, sadness, laughter, and secrets.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kelly Rimmer

One Response to “Kelly Rimmer”

  1. Carolynn Leeuw: 10 months ago

    Just finished reading

    The Things We Cannot Say. Excellent, Brilliant Informative, Enjoyed, Shared, Rare Deserves a second read.


Leave a Reply