Book Notification

Kelsey Kingsley Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Kinney Brothers Books

One Night to Fall (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Fall for Winter (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Chance to Fall (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hope to Fall (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Holly Freakin' Hughes (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daisies & Devin (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Life We Wanted (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tell Me Goodnight (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forget the Stars (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Warrior Blue (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Where We Went Wrong (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scars & Silver Linings (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Circle of Crows (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hoping for Hemingway (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
32 Rowan Blvd (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hero in Her Story (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saving Rain (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kelsey Kingsley is a bestselling romance, romantic comedy and contemporary fiction author that is best known for the “Kinney Brothers” series of novels.
Telling stories is something that the author always wanted to do ever since she was little. From the time she was toddling around, she was huge on coming up with stories on everything she could.

Even at that very young age, she had a very vivid imagination and came up with some compelling stories for her age. Many people that she interacted with at that time often said that she would grow up to tell stories.

She published “One Night to Fall,” her debut novel in 2017 and has never looked back since. Kingsley now has more than fifteen novels to her name in addition to several collections.

Kingsley makes her home in New York, where she lives with her fiance and Ethel their cat. She loves to call herself a crazy cat lady even though nothing could be further from the truth.
In addition to being a modest and all around incredible human, she was born with Achromatopsia, a very rare condition. This means that she has an extreme light sensitivity, complete color blindness and poor visual acuity.

Still, she does not let this stop her from writing even if she often has to lean to within an inch of a very dim laptop screen.

When Kelsey is not writing her novels and biting her nails into stubs, she can often be found spending all her money on Sephora and Target, reading, getting tattoos, listening to music, watching movies and TV and going to concerts.

Kelsey Kingsley never really wanted to pursue a career as an author growing up. Still, writing was something of a need or compulsion and she was often found writing during her childhood and young adulthood years. In fact, she spent much of her young adulthood hating herself for the compulsion.

It was not until she was in her mid twenties that she started warming up to her talent for telling stories in written form. Once she published her debut novel and it went on to become a bestseller, she was off to the races and has never looked back since.

Kingsley first realized that she wanted to write romance even since that had always been her favorite genre to read. As an elementary school student, she used to write fan fiction with a romantic slant.
Behind the stigma of writing romance, she wanted to steer away and pen some stories that were more sophisticated. She always believed it would be better to write something such as fantasy and science fiction.
It was only a few years ago that she made her peace with romance and she has been writing in the genre ever since.

“One Night to Fall” by Kelsey Kingsley is the story of Kinsey McKenna and Patrick Kinney that fell in love as three year olds. Patrick’s family had then moved next door to the Kinseys who then lived in River Canyon in Connecticut. They had come from Ireland and had a very interesting accent, which McKenna found fascinating.

Over nearly two decades, their love grew even stronger as they went from being children to adults. But mistakes are made given that the handbook for love has not yet been written. Kinsey and Patrick soon fall apart and they are separated for nearly a decade.

When he comes back to their hometown, he is determined to take his chance at getting McKenna back. But first he needs to convince her that she has always been his. It is not going to be easy as he has just one night to remind her of the good times they once had. He desperately needs to make her fall in love with him once again.

Kelsey Kingsley’s novel “To Fall for Winter” is a sexy and sweet story of two people who have never felt a sense of belonging until they found each other. Both of them have hang ups and other issues from the past that never could let them be who they are, or be happy.

They have for a long time been closed to new relationships, new experiences and new opportunities. Things turn very interesting when Snow stumbles into the veterinary office where Ryan works. She had recently been employed by a tattoo shop and next door and is yet to get the hang of the street.

Once they set eyes on each other, nothing will ever be the same again. She has a reputation for being a badass who does and says whatever she wants, and gets whatever she craves.

On his part, Ryan is also used to getting whatever he wants and what he wants now is Snow. He had been captivated by her and he craved to spend the rest of his life with her. Even though she had come unexpectedly into his life in just a few short weeks, she had become someone he could not contemplate not living with.

“Last Chance to Fall” by Kelsey Kingsley sees Sean, the last born of the Kinney brothers, finally get a chance at love. The woman he has his eye on is Lindsey that showed up at the store where he works looking to purchase a mattress.

She said that she had burned her old one when she caught her ex boyfriend on her bed with his secretary. It looks like Lindsey and Sean are perfect for each other but they tend to never take chances given that they are very careful people.

They are usually for safety and doing the right thing as they have been taught ever since they were young. Even though they have been so safe all their lives it is now time for Lindsey and Seane to take some risks and maybe do some things they never would have done before.

They finally get together and after spending a week enjoying each other they start to fall for each other. But how can two people so afraid of taking risks and who are so similar get their happily ever after?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kelsey Kingsley

Leave a Reply