Book Notification

Kemi Ashing-Giwa Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Splinter in the Sky (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Sunta (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fruiting Bodies (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sufficient Loss Protocol (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Puppetmaster (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
This World Is Not Yours (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Kemi Ashing-Giwa

Kemi Ashing-Giwa, an American novelist, has made a name for herself with her gripping tales in the realms of fantasy and science fiction. Her books, known for soaring to the top of bestseller lists, have captivated a wide audience with their imaginative flair and intricate world-building. Kemi has a talent for breathing life into her characters, crafting them with depth and relatability that resonate with her readers. Each protagonist she creates embarks on adventures that are not just thrilling but also evoke a strong sense of empathy and connection.

What sets Kemi apart is her remarkable ability to weave stories that are a delight to delve into. Her writing style is both approachable and evocative, making her novels accessible to a broad spectrum of readers. She’s mastered the art of storytelling, ensuring that each page turn is as entertaining as the last. It’s this consistent quality that ensures readers eagerly anticipate her new releases, ready to be submerged in another captivating narrative.

Kemi’s gift doesn’t stop at creating memorable characters; she also excels in fashioning engaging storylines. Her narratives are robust, filled with twists and turns that keep her audience on the edge of their seats. It’s her skill in seamlessly interlocking character arcs with plot progression that creates an immersive reading experience. Her fans celebrate her ability to craft stories that are not just read but experienced, leaving a lasting impression long after the book is closed.

Early and Personal Life

Kemi Ashing-Giwa’s journey to becoming a renowned fantasy and science-fiction author began with a strong academic background. Educated at Harvard University, she studied integrative biology and astrophysics. This rich education not only provided her with knowledge but also sparked her creativity, setting her on the path to literary success.

Following her time at Harvard, she delved even deeper into the mysteries of the universe. Kemi then pursued a PhD in the Earth & Planetary Sciences department at Stanford University. This advanced study continued to fuel her imagination, weaving scientific wonder into the fabric of her fantastical narratives.

Kemi’s academic pursuits have shaped her growth as an author, with each phase of her education adding layers to her storytelling arsenal. It is through this unique lens that she crafts worlds that are not only intriguing but also scientifically textured, endearing her to readers who appreciate a touch of realism in their fiction.

Writing Career

Kemi Ashing-Giwa’s professional writing career took off with the publication of her debut novel, ‘The Splinter in the Sky,’ released in the summer of 2023 by Saga Press, an imprint of Simon & Schuster. This initial success was soon followed by her novella, ‘This World Is Not Yours,’ published by Tor Nightfire, a division of Macmillan Publishers, in 2024. In addition to her longer works, her skill in short fiction has been showcased in prominent publications such as, Anathema: Spec from the Margins, and Kaleidotrope.

Beyond her novel and novella, Kemi has contributed several other pieces to the landscape of short literature. Works such as ‘Fruiting Bodies’ and ‘The Sufficient Loss Protocol,’ released in 2022, as well as ‘The Puppetmaster’ in 2023, have further established her presence as a writer.

With a growing body of work behind her, Kemi Ashing-Giwa continues to write, with the promise of more engaging and imaginative stories to captivate her readers in the future.

The Splinter in the Sky

‘The Splinter in the Sky,’ penned by Kemi Ashing-Giwa, made its debut in the literary world on July 11, 2023. This stand-alone fantasy space-opera was brought to shelves by Gallery / Saga Press. The novel marks a notable addition to Ashing-Giwa’s expanding library.

Enitan, a humble scribe, desires nothing more than to leave behind her clerical duties to grow her modest tea enterprise. However, her peaceful ambitions are shattered when her partner is murdered and her sibling is taken by troops of the once-great Holy Vaalbaran Empire.

Driven by these personal losses, she embarks on a perilous journey to the center of the Vaalbaran stronghold. It is there that Enitan discovers the lengths she will go to for retribution, her sibling’s release, and the possibility of her nation’s liberation.

Fans of intricate space operas will be thrilled with Kemi Ashing-Giwa’s instant classic. Its tale of Enitan, transitioning from a scribe to a tenacious seeker of justice, proves utterly engrossing. The novel’s rich narrative weaves a story of personal struggle and empowerment

It’s a must-read for those who revel in a heroine’s transformative journey against a backdrop of interstellar intrigue.

Fruiting Bodies

‘Fruiting Bodies, a stand-alone horror short story by Kemi Ashing-Giwa, was brought into the public eye on January 26, 2022. It found its home through the Tor Books publishing house. This publication contributes to Ashing-Giwa’s diverse array of work within the genre.

A distant planet falls prey to a catastrophic extraterrestrial fungus, transforming nearly all colonists into the voracious alarinkiri. The sole hope for the remaining six survivors rests on Inyama, a mycologist. Yet, her knowledge isn’t what the survivors seek from her.

As a short story this captivates with its gripping tale of survival and the unexpected. It showcases Ashing-Giwa’s flair for creating tense, atmospheric narratives. Readers seeking a thrilling, concise read will find this a satisfying choice. This story is a stellar addition to the horror genre.

The Puppetmaster

‘The Puppetmaster,’ a genre-blending science-fiction horror fantasy short story by Kemi Ashing-Giwa, was released on May 17, 2023, by Tor Books, giving readers a further glimpse into her imagination.

An exiled warrior confronts her deceitful uncle, demonstrating the unbreakable nature of certain oaths. She reveals that some monsters defy all attempts at captivity.

The Sufficient Loss Protocol

Kemi Ashing-Giwa authored ‘The Sufficient Loss Protocol,’ a sci-fi horror short story, again published by Tor Books, on November 9, 2022.

An insidious extraterrestrial presence infiltrates a corporate spacecraft, aiming solely to disrupt the mission and eliminate the crew. Commander Uzoma Ifiok initiates a probe into the mysterious assaults. She’s acutely aware that an even greater threat looms beyond the immediate peril endangering her team.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kemi Ashing-Giwa

Leave a Reply