BookSeriesInorder.com





Peter Ash - Fan of Jack Reacher?  Read this

Kenneth Cameron Books In Order

Publication Order of Arms Books

The Father of Fires (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Seeds of Fire (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fire and Iron (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Alan Craik Books

Night Trap (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Peace Maker (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Top Hook (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hostile Contact (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Force Protection (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Damage Control (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Spoils of War (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Falconer's Tale (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Denton Books

The Frightened Man (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bohemian Girl (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Second Woman (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Haunted Martyr (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Backward Boy (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Past Master (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Oxford Fellow (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Fair Game (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Job Abroad (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Aelian Fragment (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
White Peril (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sunset Gun (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Under the Freeze (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Noonday Sun (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Master of Secrets (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sun is Bleeding (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cauldron of Violence (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Falconer's Tale (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winter at Death's Hotel (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Into Africa: The Story of the East African Safari (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Africa on Film: Beyond Black and White (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
America on Film: Hollywood and American History (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Kenneth Cameron is an American author of fiction. He was born June 26, 1931, in Rochester, New York. He is also known by his pen name George Bartram and Gordon Kent. He says that his favorite thing about being a writer is the inner solitude and opportunity it affords you to concentrate fiercely on something inside you.

He is the author or collaborating author of over thirty books that range from everything from historical novels to spy novels to the history of the African safari. He has also written an analysis of films focusing on Africa that was titled Africa on Film. It won him the MLA Independent Scholars Award.

Kenneth Cameron has also had his plays produced off-Broadway as well as the London Fringe. Cameron’s first work to be published was the inclusion of two of his poems in the Best Poems of 1955 collection. He is also the author of several standalone novels as well as the Denton series.

Part of the year you can find him residing in the Adirondacks woods in New York state. The rest of the time, Cameron resides in a small Southern city.

He is the author of the Alan Craik series. This series is published under the pen name of Gordon Kent, which he shares with his son Christian Cameron. Together they composed this military thriller fiction series which has seven books in total in it for readers to devour. Their combined writing was well-received by readers and fans, who enjoyed the authenticity, action, suspenseful nature, and psychological depth that Kent brought throughout the series!

The first book in the series is Night Trap, also known by its alternate title The Rules of Engagement. In it, Alain Craik is investigating his father’s death when he accidentally stumbles onto something much bigger than that. The second book is Peace Maker, which deals with Craik’s attempt to rescue his friend out of a perilous situation in Africa. It is followed by Top Hook, Hostile Contact, Force Protection, Damage Control, The Spoils of War.

Night Trap is the first in the Alan Craik series by author Kenneth Cameron. It stars the main character Alan Craik, who is a spy. Fans of Dale Brown and Tom Clancy will love this action thriller novel that doesn’t pull any punches! Author Stephen Coonts describes this novel as the “real straight Navy stuff”.

The book starts off with the introduction of the reader to young intelligence officer Alan Craik. Craik serves in the U.S. Navy. He has been unable to let go of the death of his father for some time now. Craik’s father was legendary for being great at his job as a naval pilot. Relentless, Alan will not drop his own personal investigation into the unexpected death of his father.

Alan has no idea where his investigation of his father’s death will take him. As he pursues the case, he finds that he may be on to some spies hiding within the ranks of the U.S. Navy. It’s interesting that he should be looking into the death of his father because Craik thinks that it is a father and son team of spies that he has discovered, and they have likely been betraying their country for years at this point.

Craik has found himself in quite a predicament. He has to do everything that he can to make sure that he can sort this out without falling prey to the spies– who will do anything to keep their espionage and double agent status from getting out. Craik is in the fight of his life as he must attempt to bring the father and son spying team to justice. But will they get to him before he can get to them? You’re going to have to pick up Night Trap by Gordon Kent (Kenneth and Christian Cameron)!

Peace Maker is the acclaimed second novel in father and son writing team Kenneth and Christian Cameron under the pen name Gordon Kent! With fantastic detail and lots of thrills, you won’t be able to put this spy novel down.

Alan Craik is back again once more, and our hero is no sooner doen with the events of the previous novel before his plunged into another case. This time Craik must travel across the world to some of the most dangerous places on the planet. Whether on land or at sea, the action never ends for this Navy intelligence officer.

Craik suddenly finds out one day that his best friend has been kidnapped and he knows he’s got to do something. His friend is an agent for the C.I.A. and from what Alan has been told, he has been abducted in the middle of central Africa, which is riddled with turmoil and troubles.

Worried about his friend, Alan snaps into action and flies out to join up with a U.S. fleet that is headed for the Mediterranean. The fleet has been divided in two without much choice in the matter if they want to cover the African crisis properly, which continues to grow in levels of severity.

Craik must take on a thrilling but dangerous attempt to rescue his friend, which he gamely attempts. But when the rescue attempt is destined to go wrong, Alan and his friend find themselves stranded in one of the most dangerous continents on Earth. Now they not only face having to survive the animals and landscape of Africa but also the war that is going on all around them.

With no other choice, Alan and the C.I.A. agent must do what they can to try and attempt one of the most daring escapes out of Africa that has ever been done. They’re specially trained and desperate to get off the continent, but can they make it?

As the two best friends do their best to get out of Africa, the aircraft carrier has been separated from a battlecruiser by 1000 miles. The United States fleet is overstretched and about to be in over their head. New dangers are rapidly surfacing as a top-secret weapon gets a test launch off the Libyan Coast. It looks like The Peacemaker may be under threat.

Can they keep the weapon safe? Will Craik lead his injured friend to safety? You’ll have to pick up this exciting novel to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kenneth Cameron