Book Notification

Keri Beevis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Rebecca Angell Books

M for Murder / Dead Letter Day (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
D For Dead / Dead Write (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Deep Dark Secrets / The Darkness Beneath (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dying To Tell (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trust No One (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Every Little Breath (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The People Next Door (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
With Friends Like These (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sleepover (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summer House (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Boat House / The House in the Woods (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nowhere to Hide (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Written in the Stars(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Keri Beevis is a bestselling thriller, crime, and mystery author from the United Kingdom who made her debut with the novel “M For Murder” published in 2013.

She was only twenty years old when she wrote her first novel. However, it would take more than two decades before she finally found success as an author.

She tasted her first success when in 2012 she entered a fiction writing competition which she won. Her entry was the manuscript for “Dead Letter Day” that featured Rebecca Angell, the rookie police officer investigating the case of the Alphabet Killer.

The novel won the competition and Rethink Press offered her a publishing contract.

When the novel was published, it became a hit earning critical acclaim from fans and reviewers. Iceni Magazine praised its brilliance while “Eastern Daily Press” called it tantalizing, gripping, and exciting.

Beevis now has more than half a dozen titles to her name and shows no sign of stopping any time soon.

Born in Old Catton, Keri Beevis had the privilege of living just one mile from where Anna Swell made her home when she wrote “Black Beauty.”

Keri was passionate about writing and reading from a very young age, even though she has said that she tended to prefer the macabre. Writing was something she particularly craved and she used to spend hours filling up notebooks with plays and stories.

As a nineteen-year-old on a summer holiday in Tenerife, she remembers completing a Stephen King novel and thinking of how much commitment and dedication went into writing it.

Within a month of returning home, she decide to give writing a go and began writing the manuscript for her debut.

Growing up in Norfolk, England, she used to survive on a diet of suspense and horror and it was from these that she learned that psychological buildup is, even more, scarier than gore and blood.

She learned that the human mind is capable of conjuring images worse than what is written in the early scenes of a book or TV show. It is that sense of not knowing that keeps people on the edges of their seats and gives maximum scare.

Today Keri Beeves still makes her home in Norwich, where she lives with Lola and Ellie her two kitties.

In addition to her writing, she is also a columnist for a local comedic style magazine. She also loves exploring creepy places, and watching Hitchcock movies and is quite the competition when it comes to local pub quizzes.

The self-confessed klutz became part of the Bloodhound team in 2019 and released “Dying to Tell” her psychological thriller that she set in Norfolk County.
It is this work that has been her most successful as it has garnered more than a thousand five and four-star ratings on Goodreads.

“M for Murder” by Keri Beevis is a novel set in 1989. The lead is the Alphabet Killer, a professor named Rodney Booke that was responsible for the murder of eight of his students.

He had carved into the necks of his victims the letters of the alphabet starting with A to H. He had nearly killed the ninth victim but he had slipped up and his victim managed to escape.

It was later rumored that Boone died in a fire but the police never found his body.

Fast forward to 1997 and Rebecca Angell is a rookie detective tasked with investigating a murder. The body had been dumped in a sewer and on its neck was carved the letter J. It does seem that they have a copycat killer on the streets.

Soon enough the body of one of Boone’s students is found and they confirm that they have a serial killer on the loose. They need to apprehend the man before he strikes again as it is obvious he intends to complete the alphabet.

Keri Beevis’ novel “D for Dead” opens with the double murder of two girls. Somebody had killed two students of a local college and left behind a paperback novel to show who his inspiration for the killing was.

Amy Gallaty is a part-time waitress and author who has been writing novels in the mystery genre before she pivoted to writing works with a supernatural slant.
But by changing her style she has angered an ardent fan who has been threatening her in recent times.

It turns out that one of the girls that was murdered was a relative of a senior senator and this brings in the Federal Bureau of Investigations.
Back into Angell’s life is Joel Hitchcock the exceptional detective who comes back with a rookie agent. Before they can make sense of the first murder another body is discovered and it seems that Amy is being stalked.

Could the man stalking her be the same man copying the many crime scenes in her novel or could it just be a dark past coming back to haunt her.
The detectives are working hard but cannot wonder if Amy is involved in the killings. Meanwhile, the bodies are piling up and it seems all the victims have some connection to the writer.

“Deep Dark Secrets” by Keri Beevis opens to Nell having fled her abusive boyfriend. She has gone back to her aunt’s place where her boyfriend would never think of looking for her.

But the existence of her aunt is not the only secret she has. When she was in her teens, she had been put on babysitting duty and decided to subcontract the work to a friend so that she could be with her boyfriend.

Things took a bad turn as the house was broken into and her friend was killed by thugs. She has never stopped feeling the guilt and cannot forgive herself for what had happened.

When she arrives at her aunt’s place, not everyone is happy to see her. Her friend’s brother makes it very clear that she is not welcome.
Nell is being targeted by someone close to her and she cannot figure out just who it may be.

The suspense novel builds up over the course of the story as it comes with a long list of suspects.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Keri Beevis

2 Responses to “Keri Beevis”

  1. shirley d sykes: 1 year ago

    I have just found out about keri. I really love her books, but have one question, it looks to me like the book dead letter day and m for murder are the same just different titles. Just want to know as I now own a copy of all her books.


    • Graeme: 1 year ago

      Yep they are – and D for Dead is also Dead Write. I’ll update those listings with the alternate titles. Cheers


Leave a Reply