Book Notification

Keri Locke Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Keri Locke Books

A Trace of Death (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Trace of Murder (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Trace of Vice (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Trace of Crime (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Trace of Hope (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Keri Locke by Blake Pierce
Keri Locke stars in Blake Pierce’s mystery series of novels. The series began publication in the year 2016, when “A Trace of Death” was released.

Keri Locke is assigned to Missing Persons as a detective inside the Homicide division of the Los Angeles Police Department. She is partnered with another detective named Ray.

“A Trace of Death” is the first novel in the “Keri Locke” series, which was released in the year 2016. Keri Locke is still haunted by her daughter’s abduction, which happened years previously and she was never found. She is still obsessed with finding her, and she buries her grief in the only way that she knows how to: by burying herself into cases of missing persons in Los Angeles.

A simple routine call from the mom of a high school kid should be ignored since the kid has only been missing for two hours. Something about the mom’s voice hits a chord, and it makes Keri want to investigate.

What she finds is shocking to her. The daughter that went missing, of a prominent senator no less, was keeping secrets that nobody knew. All the evidence points to a runaway, Keri is ordered off the case. Yet, Keri (both obsessed and brilliant) refuses to let the case go, with all the pressure from the media and her superiors, and the trails all go cold. Keri realizes that she has only forty-eight hours if there is any possibility to bring the girl back alive.

This book, with a dynamic story line, is going to grab hold and won’t let you go until the very end. For some, this was a great introduction, both to this author and the character of Keri. It is a book that you can read in just a single sitting. These are some great characters and a stellar plot. Some cannot wait to see where this goes next.

“A Trace of Murder” is the second novel in the “Keri Locke” series, which was released in the year 2017. Keri gets a new lead on her daughter, which is the first she has gotten in years, and pursues it with all she’s got, with a determination to find and bring back her daughter alive.

At the same time, Keri, gets a call from a husband (who is a famed plastic surgeon in Beverly Hills), reporting that his wife went missing two days prior. She was a wealthy socialite and she had not much reason to leave her life and no enemies, he fears the worst happened to his wife.

Keri takes the case, and is assigned a new partner that she hates, as Ray is still recovering in the hospital. Her hunt for the wife sends her deep into the elite Beverly Hills world of idle rich, encounters with shopaholics and empty lives and the idle rich and lonely housewives.

Keri, who finds herself in well over her head in this world, is getting more and more puzzled by all of the conflicting signals. Was the woman, with her lurid and secret past and a stalker, leave her nice life behind, or was she kidnapped? Could something much more sinister have happened?

For some readers, this is the best series some readers have picked up in quite some time. This one had a great plot and incredible characters. The pace is fast and Blake Pierce did an outstanding job of writing this one. The characters are complete and well realized.

“A Trace of Vice” is the third novel in the “Keri Locke” series, which was released in the year 2017. Keri follows a fresh lead in the hunt for her daughter. It comes to a violent confrontation with someone called The Collector. It offers her more clues that might, after all the time gone by, reunite her with her daughter.

Keri gets a new case, one with a ticking clock. A teen girl, one from a good family, has gone missing in Los Angeles. She was tricked into doing drugs and abducted into a ring of sex trafficking. Keri is on the hunt for her, but the trail moves fast, as the girl is being moved constantly and the abductors have a sinister goal: to get her into Mexico.

This is a breathtaking and epic chase that leads them through the seedy trafficking underworld. It is going to push both Keri and Ray to their limits to save both this girl and her own kid before time runs out.

Some readers that Blake Pierce wrote the best of the series with this one, as it was the toughest to put down. It is an awesome thriller that keeps you on the edge of your seat the entire time you read it.

“A Trace of Crime” is the fourth novel in the “Keri Locke” series, which was released in the year 2017. Keri is closer to finding her daughter. She has no time, as she gets another case. A father calls from a well to do community and says that his teenaged daughter went missing as she was coming home from school.

Right after, ransom letters start showing up. They are filled with riddles and twisted, they also make it quite clear that there is not much time to find and save the girl. The notes make it clear that a diabolical killer is at work and is toying with them.

Keri and the cops have to scramble to find this kidnapper, and understand his demands, outwit him, and figure out his riddles. This is a master game of chess being played, and Keri might find that she is up against a foe she is unable to comprehend. For both the missing girl, as well as her own kid, she might be too late.

Once again, Blake brought his A game with one of his novels. He cram packed this with a ton of suspense that keeps you right on the edge of your seat. This is a great series with some incredible characters. The books are extremely captivating and you have to remind yourself to keep breathing.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Keri Locke

Leave a Reply