Book Notification

Kerry Lonsdale Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Everything Books

Everything We Keep (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Everything We Left Behind (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Everything We Give (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of No More Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

All the Breaking Waves (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Summer (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Side Trip (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Find Me in California (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Thousand Doors(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kerry Lonsdale is a bestselling American author of fiction. She writes full-length novels of fiction that involve romance and suspense. She thinks that the twists and turns in life are what keep it exciting; perhaps that is why she has such a self-professed penchant for putting her characters into unusual settings and strange situations.

She is the author of the Everything We Keep series. This fictional series of books kicked off in 2016 with the debut novel that gave the series its name. Lonsdale continued the momentum and the sequel Everything We Left Behind was released in 2017. The third book in the series made it a trilogy and was titled Everything We Give.

Everything We Keep is the exciting first novel of Kerry Lonsdale’s profoundly suspenseful series. This debut has been hailed as thrilling and full of unexpected twist. This book is a novel where you may be able to find love again, and you also experience the devastating pains of loss. Not only that, but what happens when you find out that the people you love are finding secrets– and you’ve discovered the truth?

In this novel, readers are introduced to the character of Aimee Tierney. She has always loved to cook and create new dishes, and so it should come as no surprise that she enjoys her career working as a sous chef. Aimee thinks that she has the perfect life all set up and nothing can go wrong. Her plan was to get married to her childhood sweetheart, and that happened.

The rest of her plan for her happily ever after story included starting a family and maybe even buying the restaurant from her parents to run it. But everything changes quite suddenly when her fiance James disappears. A boating accident means that he is something worse than lost at sea. With great grief, Aimee learns that James has died.

She was supposed to be the bride and go down that aisle all in white on the happiest day of their lives. Instead, the chef finds herself attending the funeral of her fiance. She just can’t believe that this has happened. Worse still, she doesn’t find peace at the funeral and is left more unsettled than when she walked in– if that’s even possible.

Aimee had it all figured out, and now she has to start from scratch. Every dream and every plan that she had has been ripped away from her. Worse still, she’s lost the only person that she’s ever truly loved. Aimee still doesn’t have any resolution on what happened to James.

Upset and unable to move on fully, she can’t help but dive further into her fiance’s disappearance and what happened that night. But this is truly a case of be careful what you wish for as Aimee starts to find out that one secret will lead to another. Before she knows it, she’s knee-deep in a sea of hidden truths that will make her wonder whether anything about the life that she built with James was authentic.

As she draws closer to the truth, she may just find out the ultimate secret behind everything. But when that moment comes, will it free her– or break her forever? You are going to have to pick up this thrilling first book in the series to find out!

If you loved the first novel, then you will be very interested in reading Everything We Left Behind! This sequel will have you turning the pages more than ever before. The story of Aimee and James is not over just yet in this suspenseful second installment of the series that is at times part tragedy, part romance, party mystery, and part emotional suspense in its finest.

Kerry Lonsdale introduces something a little different in this book; a story told from two perspectives. What are we willing to do when we are acting to defend the ones we love? Anything is possible.

Just ask James Donato. He was living the life and enjoyed being engaged to the woman that he loved. Aimee was a talented chef and they had been together since childhood. It seemed like they had the perfect life and they were all set to walk down the aisle and start the rest of their lives together. That is, until everything went sideways.

Just eight weeks before he was due to tie the knot, James made the mistake of chasing his brother to Mexico. He was a financial executive himself, and now his brother has gotten himself into some trouble with trade laundering. The adventure got him nothing; he was lost at sea and everyone he knew thought that he had died.

Nearly seven years later, that is not the case. James has come out of a fugue state. He realizes that he has started an entirely new life as Carlos Dominguez. He has been in Oaxaca in Mexico living as an artist and is now a father as well as widower. He lives with a retired surfer named Natalya, the sister of his deceased wife.

When he comes out of his state, James remembers everything about his old life. He recalls that he was going to be married to a woman named Aimee Tierney. But a lot of time has passed since then. Did she wait for him, or did she too presume him to be deceased like everyone else, left to mourn an empty casket?

James is determined to find out. He goes back to his old life, only to find that Aimee did not wait. She moved on and is now married to someone else. They even have a child together. There is no place for James in her life anymore and goes back to California along with his two sons.

Meanwhile, Phil was sent to prison– but is scheduled for release. Once he gets out, he wants to find his brother because he saw something when they were in Mexico that could send him back to jail again. James and his sons go to Kauai to try and find refuge. With his own brother after him, Natalya may be the only chance they have at staying safe. What will happen? Pick up this phenomenal book from Kerry Lonsdale to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kerry Lonsdale

Leave a Reply