Book Notification

Kerry Tombs Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ravenscroft Books

The Malvern Murders (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Worcester Whisperers (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ledbury Lamplighters (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tewkesbury Tomb (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Droitwich Deceivers (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pershore Poisoners (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Upton Undertakers (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Herefordshire Hangmen (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bromsgrove Bookseller (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ravenscroft's Last Case (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Kerry Tombs was born in 1945 in Smethwick near Birmingham city. He went to five different schools before he could sit for his eleven plus exams. He was not able to pass his eleven plus examination and this never became the end of his education. He later joined Glenhyng, a private school that is situated in Droitwich where he began his real education. Kerry Tombs later joined the Worcester College of Education where he did a teaching course. He became a teacher after his graduation and worked in both Australia and England. Despite being a teacher by profession, he never taught for long before looking for another job. He decided to move to Malvern where he got involved in different activities. He became a lecturer, local genealogist and a bookseller. He returned back to the United Kingdom in 2010, this is five years later, just after retiring from the Central Brittany in 2005. Once he was back in the UK, he decided to settle with his family. He is married and now a son who is known as Samuel Tombs. The son is an award winning economist with the Capital Economics. He now lives in Ludlow in Shropshire with the family.

He has written several series that do revolve around most of the places he knows better. He has some fantastic series like the “Ravenscroft series and many more. His pioneer publication was done in 2006 and then republished in 2012. The novel was entitled as “The Malvern Murders” while the second book was published in 2008. This was known as “The Worcester Whisperers”. Besides these two first books in his career, he has continued to show marvelous work through writing more of the thriller novels. His books are always available online and even at the local library. Get your copy today and you will definitely enjoy the thrilling story created by Kerry Tombs. He is a great writer.

Below is the synopsis of his first two books that were published in 2006 and 2008 respectively. These novels are known as “The Malvern Murders” and “The Worcester Whisperers”.

The Malvern Murders

This is the Genesis book that was written by Kerry Tombs in his career as an author. It is also the pioneer novel of Ravenscroft series. It has about 268 pages, hence you can always read it in a couple of days. It was published on 25th August 2006. The main character in the book is known as inspector Samuel Ravenscroft, who is employed at the Whitechapel Constabulary. The incident in the book is one that took place back in 1887, a year just before the infamous Ripper took place in London. Samuel Ravenscroft, who is the inspector of the Whitechapel Constabulary is unable to comprehend for the murder of the girl and this worsen the situation. This is after a young girl is murdered in a very brutal way and the inspector is expected to give his report about the assassination. Due to his incompetent in his job, he is reprimanded by his superiors and therefore forced to take a holiday break in the fashionable Malvern. At this point, he experienced the meticulous of the Water Cure treatment at the Hydropathic Tudor that was not very favorable to his side. On his return, he is faced with another task. At this time, he is faced with the investigation of the murder of a prominent local businessman in the city. He has to prove to his superiors that this time he is able to handle the task as expected of him. He therefore faces the situation to find the one who murdered the well-known businessman. Things didn’t go as Samuel could expect because it is at this time that he learns of the hidden truth. He is able to discover about the uncovered world danger and deceit under the surface of the genteel Malvern. The situation becomes very tough as the inspector is faced with a very terrifying situation. This is because before he can be able to solve the critical situation, he has to face the mysterious woman in black. On the other hand, he wants to do everything possible so that he cannot be cursed by the ancient of the Ragged Stone Hill. With two critical issues at hand, he is faced with one of the toughest challenges in his career and therefore he has to be prudent in the decision he will make.

This is the synopsis of the pioneer book that was done by Kerry Tombs. The novel is very smart and thrilling. In case you love reading thriller books, then this is one book you don’t want to miss. Get it at your library or online today for a great reading.

The Worcester Whisperers

This is the second book that was published by Kerry Tombs on 15th April 2009. It is also the second novel of the Ravenscroft series. It has a total of 225 pages and the protagonist character in the book is known as Samuel Ravenscroft, who is an inspector at the Whitechapel Constabulary. The incident takes place in around 1888, just some weeks before the outbreak of the disreputable ripper murder. Samuel, the inspector is therefore expected to carry out the investigation. He is required to investigate about Cathedral librarian and the priceless medieval manuscript Whisperie, who have gone missing. The inspector is given Constable Tom Crabb, who was a former colleague to help him in the investigation. He is therefore sent to county of Worcester which is a very peaceful county town to find more about why the two have gone missing and the way forward. As the investigation goes on, he is faced with another demanding situation as he gets lies, deceit and a dark world of murder about the missing Cathedral. It is at this time that he uncovers the unsolved mystery that occurred about 40 years ago. He doesn’t believe what he finds out and these incidences come not so long before the Whitechapel and the peaceful Worcester are intertwined in the frightening and unsettling ways. The woman in black on the other hand, wants to revenge against the Whitechapel in the darkened alleyways.

These are the first two books that were done by Kerry Tombs. They are very smart thriller novels that you will definitely love reading. They are readily available both locally and online.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kerry Tombs

2 Responses to “Kerry Tombs”

  1. Lee: 1 year ago

    I recommend Anne Perry’s Inspector Monk series. They’re great!

  2. Lesley Rufus: 1 year ago

    I am just about to start the last of the Ravencroft books and must say that I am disappointed that there will be no more. I have thoroughly enjoyed the series and wish to thank Kerry Tombs for the many hours of pleasurable reading they have given me.
    It’s always difficult coming to the end of a good series as it means I have to search for the next author who can hold my attention for more than one novel. But first I shall hopefully enjoy Ravencroft’s Last Case.
    My sincere thanks once again
    Lesley Rufus


Leave a Reply