Book Notification

Kerstin Gier Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ruby Red Books

Ruby Red / Girl About Time (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sapphire Blue (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Emerald Green (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Silver Books

Dream a Little Dream (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dream On (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just Dreaming (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

For Every Solution, A Problem (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Castle in the Clouds (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kerstin Gier
Author Kerstin Gier was born October 8, 1966 in Bergisch Gladbach, Germany. She is best known in America for her “Ruby Red” trilogy of novels.

She began writing women’s novels in the year 1995, after she discovered herself with a new teaching diploma in hand but without a steady job.

She has since started working full-time as a freelance writer, living in a village close to Bergisch Gladbach, Germany. Here, she lives with her husband, son, three chickens, and two cats.

“Men and Other Disasters” was adapted into a movie that starred Heike Makatsch. All of the novels in the “Ruby Red” series have also been adapted into movies.

Her novel “The Immoral Deal” won the 2005 Best German-Language Romance Novel Prize from the Association of German Language Romance Writers.

Kerstin’s debut novel, called “Men and Other Disasters”, was released in the year 1996. She has written some young adult fantasy, as well as some novels for adults.

“Ruby Red” is the first novel in the “Ruby Red” series and was released in the year 2011. Gwyneth Shepherd’s beautiful and sophisticated cousin Charlotte has been preparing her whole life for time traveling. Unexpectedly it winds up being Gwyneth who takes a spin to a different era right in the middle of one of her classes.

She has to unearth the mystery of why her mom lied to her about her own birth date in order to ward off suspicion about her abilities, and brush up on her history. Gwyneth also has to work with Gideon, a time traveler from a family that is similarly gifted that passes the gene on through its male line, and his presence becomes, over time, more insufferable and more essential. Together, Gideon and Gwyneth journey through time to figure out who, in contemporary London and the eighteenth century they can actually trust.

The plot of the novel is quickly paced and never lulls, ensuring that your attention is only on what happens in the novel. Gwen is an amazing character that is unimpressed by the men of the lodge and is strong-willed. Readers found this one to be clever, surprising, and all around humorous. The plot is fast paced, and its characters are cute, courageous, exciting, and quite adorable.

“Sapphire Blue” is the second novel in the “Ruby Red” series and was released in the year 2012. Gwen’s life has been a roller coaster ever since she learned she was the Ruby, the last member of the secret time-traveling Circle of Twelve. When she isn’t busy hunting through history for the other time-travelers and asking for just a bit of their blood, she has been attempting to figure out what all of the prophecies and mysteries that surround the Circle mean.

Gwen has got plenty of help, at least. Lesley, her best friend, follow up on every lead diligently on the Internet. Xemerius, the gargoyle demon that has been following her since he caught her kissing Gideon in a church, offers up advice on everything. James the ghost teaches Gwen just how to fit in at an eighteenth century party. That’s right, then there is Gideon. The Diamond. One moment he is very warm, while the next he is cold. Gwen is unsure what is going on there, however she is pretty much destined to figure it out.

Gwen is sweet and funny in this novel, all while being relatable and is able to handle things pretty well, all things considered. For some, she is one of the most likable characters they have read about. Readers found themselves rooting for her, in every way possible. This one is a breathtaking ride, and is entertaining, funny, and well written. Fans found themselves engrossed in everything from beginning to end.

“Emerald Green” is the third novel in the “Ruby Red” series and was released in the year 2013. Gwen has got a destiny that she has to fulfill, only nobody is telling her what it is. She has just found out that she is the Ruby, the final member of the time-traveling Circle of Twelve, and since then nothing has gone right. She suspects Count Saint-German, the founder of the Circle, is up to something rather nefarious, however nobody is believing her.

She has just found out that Gideon, her time-traveling partner, has most likely been using her this whole time.

Gwen finally learns the secrets of the time-traveling society and discovers what her fate is.

Readers loved reading about Gwen and Gideon, as they seem to be perfect together and meant to be together. On their own, they are incredible characters, too. The novel also does a magnificent job of wrapping up this incredible trilogy of novels. Fans found this story to be very intriguing, and enjoyed how time traveling is used in these books.

“A Castle in the Clouds” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2020. This novel follows a girl while she navigates romance, danger, and secrets in an aging grand hotel.

Way up in the Swiss mountains, there is an ancient grand hotel that is steeped in faded splendor and tradition. Once each year, when the famous New Year’s Eve Ball occurs and guests from all around the world arrive, excitement comes back to these vast hallways.

Sophie, who works as an intern at the hotel, is busy ensuring that everything all goes according to plan. Unexpected problems continue to arise, and some of these guests really aren’t who they are pretending they are. Quickly, Sophie finds that she is right smack dab in the middle of a perilous adventure. She is also at risk of losing not just her job, but her heart, too.

Fans found this to be a fun and fast read, and found themselves being amused by Kerstin’s humor once again. Readers enjoyed getting to know Sophie, feeling she was pretty charming and delightful that is easy to connect with. Immediately after finishing the novel, fans found themselves missing the story, since it was such a joy from beginning to end.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kerstin Gier

Leave a Reply