Book Notification

Kevin Miller Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Meth: The Immortal Books

Meth: The Immortal #1 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meth: The Immortal #2 (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meth: The Immortal #3 (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Milligan Creek Books

Up the Creek! (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unlimited (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Water War (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Great Grain Elevator Incident (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snowbound! (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quiet on Set! (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
LARPers (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Uncanny Icons Books

Kevin Miller is a filmmaker and award-winning children’s fiction novelist and comic writer. His debut novel was the bestselling work “Up the Creek” that was a bestseller on Amazon and sold more than 10,000 copies. Over the past twenty-five years, he has been involved in writing in a wide range of genres from comic books, feature films, nonfiction books, documentaries, and novels among others. His work has been featured on numerous TV and radio outlets such as CNN and CBC Radio. It has also been written about and reviewed in a ton of publications such as the Vancouver Sun, the New York Times, the Globe and Mail, and Variety. Miller was raised in Canada on a small farm in Saskatchewan though he would later leave home and go in pursuit of his childhood fantasies. Some of these included becoming an editor that worked in book publishing, establishing himself as a freelance author, becoming a renowned film editor, screenwriter, producer, and director.

Miller’s work has taken him all across the globe from the rainforests of Brazil to the caverns beneath the city of Moscow. He has done chin-ups with Kirk Cameron in his bedroom, gone to the Galapagos to snorkel with sharks, shaken hands with Chuck Norris, went to Sierra Leone to interview criminals in a fly-infested market and teamed up with Ben Stein for a tour of Europe. Along the way, he played Lex Luthor the most iconic of comic book villains of our time when he was offered a role in “Smallville” the TV series. In addition to working on publishing and film, he has also lectured extensively and conducted workshops and writing classes in conferences colleges and schools across the United States Canada, Australia, and the United Kingdom. With his wife Heidi, he has four children Lark, Huw, Zeph, and Gretchen though he has asserted that he never thought he would ever have kids let alone get married. Kevin lives with his family in Kimberly, British Columbia, a small resort community near the Rocky Mountains. When he is not working on his editing or writing, he may be found watching NFL football and movies, skateboarding, stacking firewood, skiing, splitting, hockey, cutting, hiking, and fishing. Never one to hold himself back, he has hurt himself a lot and counts among his injuries a separated shoulder, a concussion, cracked ribs, a broken nose and thumb, and a lot of skin left on the skatepark.

Kevin Miller’s “Up the Creek” is a beautiful adventure story of four boys from the small town of Milligan Creek in Saskatchewan. The boys have planned to explore the creek by canoe when it swells during the Spring. Dean alongside his friends Matt, Andy, and Chad have to deal with the huge chunks of ice and frigid waters from the Spring runoff. But the thrill of white-water rafting is greater than the pain and risks of the ice and rapids of the swollen creek. Their journey down the waters will see them navigate a swirling whirlpool, powerful currents, and churning water from the numerous culverts along the route. Andrew and Matt’s collision with a submerged log and the subsequent rescue from the icy waters only manages to temporarily dampen their spirits. They laugh over their experience and proceed to the graveyard bridge where they are to be picked up by their ride. Andrew and Matt are impatient with their ride which is several hours late and they decide to retrieve a drifting paddle before continuing their adventure into unchartered waters. Knowing how worried their parents would be if they did not turn up at the expected rendezvous point, they have to work together to resolve the crisis on their hands.

Miller’s “Unlimited” opens with the announcement of a school trip to the Heritage Marsh in Milligan Creek. Having conducted a highly successful prank, the four boys have the ingenious idea of taking over Wetlands Unlimited’s radio signal. They need the radio station to launch “It Came from the Grain” a suspenseful and scary play. They never did expect that their play would become so popular and that the waterfowl and wetlands expert will do anything to ensure she shuts down the eco-terrorists that had taken over her favorite radio. The story is set in Milligan Creek in the Canadian province of Saskatchewan. The lead characters Andrew, Matt, Dean, and Chad go for an adventure that will bring a lot of attention to the eco-project being promoted by wetlands expert Henrietta Blunt. The Suspense ramps up when the eco-activist teams up with Romanowski, an RCMP Constable to find the criminals. But they never discover the identities of the pranksters that had interfered with the radio signal even though they find the signal hijacker that Andy and his friend shad hidden at the station. It is a fun-filled, humorous, and delightful novel that tells of the adventures of four preteen boys.

Kevin Miller’s “The Water War” opens to Dean, Matt, Andrew, and Chad making a beeline for the pool. Like most of the preteen boys in town, they are drawn to Fiona Pickelberrybush, a beautiful girl that is new in town. As is to be expected, the girl is exasperated by all the attention and hence Matt proposes some type of distraction so their summer is not wrecked The distraction is a game named “Assassin,” where each player is both prey and hunter The game heats up when the boys join in hoping to win a date with Fiona and a cash prize. Fiona also joins in and in the quest for her attention, the close friendship the boy had built over the years starts to fray. Matt is particularly destroyed by the fact that their plans for the summer holidays including the crowning of Miss Milligan and the annual summer days festival were thrown into disarray by the arrival of the new girl. The humor and fun quickly escalate over time and soon rope in the formidable Mrs. Muller who recruits and starts to train one of the causalities of the game so that they can make a stronger team.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kevin Miller

Leave a Reply