Book Notification

Kevin Partner Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Deluge Books

with Mike Kraus

Publication Order of The Faerie King Trilogy Books

Myths and Magic (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trolls and Tribulations (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Denizens and Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Future's Fall Books

After The End (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Dark (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Over the Edge (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guardian of Yesterday (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Child of Tomorrow (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Last City Books

with Mike Kraus

Publication Order of The Long Night Books

with Mike Kraus

Publication Order of Makepeace and Grimes Books

The Last Watchman (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Curse of Three (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Nightfall Books

Extinction Pulse (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Surviving Ruin (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Aftermath (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Falls (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turning Point (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revelation Road (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Armageddon (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Robot Empire Books

Publication Order of Tworld Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

About Kevin Partner

A British science-fiction writer, Kevin Partner is well-known for his fun and engaging brand of fantasy fiction that really captures the reader’s attention. Knowing his audience well, he’s a gifted novelist who really delivers on every level, creating entire worlds in his work, bringing them to life for his audience. This approach to storytelling has worked for him over the years, making the bestselling author he currently is today. Letting his work speak for itself, he has a lot to offer his readers, going above and beyond when it comes to establishing his many series.

Writing in a similar vein to novelists such as Terry Pratchett and Isaac Asimov, he’s become massively influential in his own right. Setting himself apart from other writers in his field, he writes his stories in a straightforward and extremely compelling manner. Whether it’s a classic space opera he’s writing or a fantasy novel, he provides a real sense of escapism that instantly grabs the reader from the outset. Not only that, but he also provides themes and ideas on a deeper level, giving the reader something to really invest themselves in.

Another strong feature of Partner’s novels is his characters, as they really speak to the reader too, giving them someone clear to root for. Leaving a strong impact, they remain with the reader long after they’ve finished the novel, meaning they always come back for more. He’s become a regular fixture for many, and is a household name across the world with readers appreciating his work far and wide. With lots more planned upon the horizon, he’s not a writer who’s finishing any time soon, as there’s a lot more in the pipeline.

Early and Personal Life

Born in the United Kingdom, Kevin Partner would begin writing from an early age, always keenly interested in both reading and writing. Growing up in London, he would continue to develop his craft as an author, building upon his voice, allowing him to become the writer he wanted to be. Always writing fiction, he would seek inspiration from other authors, constantly investing himself in the work of influential luminaries such as Pratchett.

Over time he would come to find his own voice, letting him create a style that was very much his own, as he’d create his own worlds and characters. Also working with electronics and gardening, he has become highly adept at writing for a wide audience, all while constantly looking for new ideas. Living with his wife in the south of England, he continues to write regularly, always advancing and developing his craft.

Writing Career

In 2016 Kevin Partner would publish his first novel titled ‘Stryke First,’ which would be the first in the ‘Stryke Trilogy’ series of novels. He would later follow this up with ‘Stryke Back’ in 2017 the following year, before going on to write other science-fiction and fantasy series novels. These would include ‘Robot Empire,’ ‘Faerie King Trilogy,’ ‘Makepiece and Grimes,’ ‘Last City,’ and ‘Long Night’ to name just a few.

Prior to writing fiction, he would write for the PC Pro Magazine, where he was a regular columnist, as well as writing numerous different craft and business books. Often writing alongside fellow author Mike Kraus, he’s now a key fixture within the science-fiction and fantasy genre literary circuit. Maintaining a presence both offline as well as on, he continues to regularly write, with a lot more set to arrive in the years to come.


First published through the ‘Muonic Press Inc.’ publishing imprint, this would originally come out in 2019 on the 1st of June. It would be the sixth book in ‘The Long Night’ series of novels, carrying on from the previous books, developing the world and the characters overall. Written with fellow author Mike Kraus, it manages to capture the energy of the previous novels, completing the series as a whole.

In a world that’s constantly monitored through surveillance, Lee Corporation’s Bonesware implants were supposed to monitor the health of citizens. Then, during the course of a single night, ninety percent of the population were found dead, leaving a few remaining trying to survive. Now there’s a showdown between Annabel Lee and Si Chin Ho, the Chinese General, as they attempt to decide the world’s fate once and for all. Who will emerge victorious, can the resistance lead the way, and what will become of them both in this final showdown?

It’s a classic science-fiction series with lots of exciting action, as it makes for a creative and highly immersive franchise. The themes and ideas of surveillance reflect real-world issues, making for an engaging story that works on several different levels. Then there’s the characters themselves, as they are well developed over the course of the series, making for a fight that the reader is really invested in.


Initially published on the Kindle platform back in 2021 on the 22nd of January, this would be the fifth book in the ‘Deluge’ series. Continuing on from the previous novels, it manages to fully capture the essence of what came before, while providing enough surprises of its own. Released on the Kindle platform to an eager audience, there’s lots of world-building once again, in this post-apocalyptic science-fiction action thriller.

The Exobot project intended to save humanity, but it ended up sealing its fate instead, dooming civilization, as opposed to fixing the melting ice-caps. With most of the world now covered in water, billions are dead and the world’s governments are collapsing, as survivors try to find dry land. Looking to get key evidence to President Buchanan, Bobby do whatever it takes, as he’s been entrusted by the former Russian spy Yuri. Does he have what it takes to manage it safely, can he get the information there in time, or will he end up simply lost?

This book would also be written with fellow author Mike Kraus, as it brings another compelling science-fiction world to life. With lots of action keeping the reader entertained throughout, it has plenty of ideas that also provoke thoughts and a deeper understanding of the world. Finishing the series overall, it neatly wraps everything up, closing off the epic saga, providing a highly satisfying conclusion in the process.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kevin Partner

Leave a Reply