Book Notification

Kieran Kramer Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Impossible Bachelors Books

When Harry Met Molly (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dukes to the Left of Me, Princes to the Right (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cloudy With A Chance Of Marriage (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
If You Give A Girl A Viscount (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of House of Brady Books

Loving Lady Marcia (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Earl with the Secret Tattoo (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Earl is Mine (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Say Yes to the Duke (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Two Love Lane Books

Christmas at Two Love Lane (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wedding at Two Love Lane (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Second Chance at Two Love Lane (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sweet Talk Me (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
You're So Fine (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trouble When You Walked In (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

We (Heart) the Holidays(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kieran Kramer is an American author who has written several series of Regency romance novels and standalones such as the “House of Brady” series, “Impossible Bachelors” series, among others. Kieran was raised on Johns Island of Charleston, South Carolina, and had a great interest in books right from her childhood. She loves to style herself as a former English teacher, journalist, and CIA employee from the South Carolina Low country. Though she has spent much of her adult life in South Carolina, Kramer was born in Washington DC to a singer/actress mother and an Air Force pilot father. After a few years working as a journalist and for the CIA, she retired to write her novels and take care of her family. When she is not writing she loves to sing karaoke, watch any of the Real Housewives franchises, rescue vulnerable dogs and cats, and play game shows with Chuck, her naval officer husband to whom she has been married for over two decades. Her first novel in the House of Brady series “Loving Lady Marcia” was the Editors Pick of the 2012 Library Journal Book Expo. She has also made the finals of the RITA award two times in her career.

Growing up on the idyllic Johns Island, Kieran Kramer had a childhood full of fun as she would ride her parents’ sailboat, sit on the socks daydreaming, and swim with the dolphins when she was not in school. For junior college, she went to Scotland and attended the University of Strathclyde in Glasgow, where she spent most of her time listening to bagpipes and serving ale as a barmaid at the campus bar. She would later enroll at The College of Charleston, where she took an MFA in Creative Writing. Her first ever book was the unpublished “Madeira My Dear”, a 60, 000 word title that she wrote when her two kids were but toddlers. She was so frustrated after she got her first rejection that she thought that maybe a writing career was not for her. It was not until nearly a decade later, with her children all grown up that she thought of having a go again at writing. She had always wanted to publish work with Jennifer Enderlin and St. Martin’s Press author having grown up reading books published by them. Some of her favorite novels from the publishing house such as the James Herriot novels were her staples in her high school and college years. Jennifer Enderlin her editor was a woman that she had listened to in many writer conferences and editor of some of the best works in the romance genre such as Jennifer Crusie, Emily Giffin, and Janet Evanovic that Kramer loved.

Kieran Cramer has written both standalones and series though for the most part the novels are thematically connected. Her heroes are super gorgeous men who have never felt the need to have a woman in their lives until they meet the heroines. They are relentless, charming, and mysterious, with an air of composure driven by their many talents and accomplishments. As for her heroines, they are strong-willed southern women, though with the charm and beauty of the South Carolina Low country. Kramer writes distressing yet realistic novels with strong leads and an admirable supporting cast that comes to life in the pages through a variety of motivation and background story that she so excellently weaves. While the men are portrayed as hard, they are men who are truly after the women’s hearts and will not disappoint them once they manage to charm them. The House of Brady series is the story of the three women of the Brady family, that is full of wry, warm, witty, and steamy banter. The interactions between the Brady characters and their significant other are so witty yet endearing in a meant to be manner that makes the novels so intriguing. Going against cultural norms that make their relationships taboo, they engage in nighttime rendezvous, and lucky bump intos that result in a set of naughty and delicious activities that set the novels alight. However, the biggest draw of the novels is the suffering and emotional turmoil that the Brady women face in their quest for romance. Loss of trust and loss of innocence is brutally and painfully visited on the women, though they ultimately do find love.

“Loving Lady Marcia” the first novel of the House of Brady series sees Marcia Brady commonly known as Lady Marcia get thrown into the deep end. Of the Brady sisters, she was the one deemed most likely to be successful but now she finds herself in heartbreak. She swears that she will never love again and registers as a teacher at a private school. Meanwhile, her parents are pestering her to go back home to London for her debut, but she loves her new job too much. It is not until she gets some terrible news that she rushes back home and into the arms of a man who loves like she never thought she could ever be loved. Duncan Lattiore is a dashing and dark earl who knows all about Marcia’s past. However, he is not prepared for the independent and fascinating woman that she has become, just as Marcia is taken aback by the intense attraction she has for him. The only fly in the ointment is that he is the brother of the man that broke her heart not a few months past. To add to the complication, she is forbidden from seeing him by her school supervisor, who clearly also wants him.

“The Earl is Mine”, the second novel is a delightful narrative with an affair to remember. Lord Westdale otherwise known as Gregory Sherwood is a charismatic and handsome man making his way up the architect world. With his future looking so bright, he can practically get any woman he wants. However, there has only be one woman that he ever loved truly, and she had cheated on him with his best friend. The woman in question had broken his heart with the help of Lady Pippa Harrington who has always maintained she was an unwitting accomplice. Pippa had been one of Gregory’s best friends, which has made the betrayal sting even more. Pippa is in an arranged marriage that she hates with a passion, and hopes to escape as soon as she gets the chance. She hopes to head to Paris where she can fulfill her dreams of becoming an artist. However, to get to escape from the country, she will need the assistance of Gregory, a man she has intense feelings for, though she is not too sure she can trust him.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kieran Kramer

Leave a Reply