Book Notification

Kiersten Fay Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Shadow Quest Books

Demon Possession (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demon Slave (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demon Retribution (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demon Untamed (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Racing Hearts (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Creatures of Darkness Books

A Wicked Hunger (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wicked Night (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wicked Desire (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Keeping His Siren (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vampire's Masquerade (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dragon Lords Books

Tempting The Dragon King (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seduced by the Dragon Lord (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stealing the Dragon's Heart (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taken by the Dragon Prince (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Mammoth Book of Futuristic Romance(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love & Grace(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kiersten Fay is the bestselling author best known for the Shadow Quest and the Creatures of Darkness series of novels. She has experienced a lot of success with her novels that combine concepts from mythology, lore, sci-fi, and the paranormal to write some of the best paranormal romances you could ever read. Her works have gained much attention and respect in recent years being published in respected publications and winning accolades, including the Favorite Story of August 2012 for Demon Retribution. Unlike many authors, Kiersten did not get into professional writing through the conventional routes, instead starting out as a graphic designer. Nonetheless, she had always had an interest in the paranormal ever since she was a child when she would watch supernatural and sci-fi television shows with her mother. Even as a graphic designer, she always retained an interest in science fiction and the paranormal, which is reflected in her choice of hobbies and interests. For instance, recharging her batteries will typically involve playing some PC or video games, where she gets to wreak havoc on a fictional city through natural disasters. She also loves to cook, listen to music, and is a great sucker for sweet exotic wines. She still loves to read and cites Dr. Seuss thought provoking and morally deep writing as some of her favorite works.

Kiersten Fay’s paranormal romances are driven by a need to create compelling characters and a great story that includes conflict, action, and an assertion of the effervescence of true love. Fay’s paranormal romances are a distinctive combination of genres that comes in paperback and ebook format. While the novels of the Shadow Quest and Creatures of Darkness are classified as paranormal romances, they also include aspects of dark fantasy, sci-fi space epic, and action adventure. The novels incorporate all manner of the supernatural ranging from vampires, witches, fairies, dragons, demons and the liberal sprinkling of human characters. The novels could also fit the classification of adult romance as some of the plotlines feature the love stories of alien characters that are loosely derived from popular lore and mythology. The novels introduce a new character with mysterious powers in each novel, who struggle against another supernatural character with different yet equal strength power. Set in a variety of universes and fictional worlds, they have well-developed characters that will draw you in with their wit, humor and charming ways, even as they struggle to achieve supremacy over one another. The books have an intriguing twist from the conventional paranormal romance in that, almost none of the characters are on a quest for love, even as they end up in love in the midst of the turmoil and chaos all around them.

Unlike the Shadow Quest series of novels, the Creatures of Darkness series of novels is all about survival of the fittest. Kiersten loves to throw her characters in situations they have never experienced before – where they are totally out of their depth. In such situations, those who quickly adapt to their circumstances and their environment are ones that will come out ahead. In other words, the characters are dropped in uncharted worlds where they need to sink or swim which makes for quite the adventure. The Creatures of Darkness series of novels are set in an alternative future universe, where it has been a century since the vampires made themselves known to the inhabitants of Planet Earth. But even after 100 years have passed since the revelation, the vampire clans are yet to find peace as they fight among themselves and against the humans, that have vowed to see them wiped from the face of the Earth. The lead character in the Creatures of Darkness series is Coraline Conwell, a woman who is trying to live her life away from all the supernatural beings and happenings all round her. But she soon finds herself right in the middle of the supernaturally after her husband falls victim to the Vampire Enforcement Agency. Over the course of the novels, she finds that she just may be more supernatural than she ever thought. The novels explore the nature of unconventional relationships with a tinge of dark fantasy, as men vie for the affections of the lead character.

The “Demon’s Possession”, the first novel of the Shadow Quest series of novels by Kiersten Fay is an excellent and meaty escapist paranormal romance novel, that blends many qualities and genres. It introduces Analia, the lead character who has been taken hostage and held on the battleship Extarga. She has no memory of her previous life and for all she knows she might be the only one left of all humanity. With no memory, the only thing she has left is that she is human and needs to escape and go back to her people. Escaping from her prison and ending up a stowaway on a merchant ship, she is soon discovered by the domineering and brutally handsome demon Sebastian. She now has to learn to master her newfound powers while trying to fight her strong desire for the gorgeous demon. Kiersten takes your typical paranormal romance and takes it into the closed setting of a ship, but still manages to incorporate moments of great action and adventure. There is enough fantastical magic, science fiction, urban fantasy and fantastical life forms that are sure to keep the paranormal romance reader in thrall from beginning to end.

The “Demon Slave” is the sequel of the first novel in the Shadow Quest series of novels. Fay does a great job in making this one of the most exciting novels in the series even as she revisits some of the beloved paranormal creatures and alien species from “Demon’s Possession”. The demon cook Marik Radkov has just been stranded on Undewla while on a quest to find Nadua – Analia’s sister who has been hiding on the planet for the last 4 centuries. Marik must now subdue his lusts while ensuring that the mysterious, blue-eyed Nadua does not make him fall in love with her. The novel focuses Marik’s relationships with Nadua though many of the characters from the earlier novels also make an appearance. Marik is a physically and emotionally scarred demon who also happens to be very sexy and unsure of himself. Fay unfolds the characters and the story in a remarkable space opera that is sure to keep you on the edge of your seat. Reading the novel gives one the dichotomy of wanting to pace yourself because the book is too good that you do not want it to end, and not wanting to put it down since it is so entertaining.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kiersten Fay

Leave a Reply