Book Notification

Kilts and Quilts Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Kilts and Quilts Books

To Scotland with Love (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meet Me In Scotland (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Some Like It Scottish (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Accidental Scot (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trouble With Scotland (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Laird and I (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Happened in Scotland (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blame It on Scotland (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kilt in Scotland (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kilts and Quilts series by Patience Griffin

Author Patience Griffin writes the “Kilts and Quilts” series of novels. The series began publication in the year 2014, when “To Scotland With Love” was released.

The series is made up of stand alone novels that are each set in a tiny town called Gandiegow, a place in the Scottish Highlands.

“To Scotland With Love” was nominated for a Rita for Best First Book in the year 2015.

“To Scotland With Love” is the first novel in the “Kilts and Quilts” series, which was released in the year 2014. The novel stars Graham Buchannan and Catriona Macleod. Catriona Macleod ended her career as an investigative reporter so that she could play the role of perfect wife.

When her husband is found dead in his mistress’ bed, a devastated Cait moves out of Chicago to go to the birthplace that she has not seen since she was a child. She hopes to heal as well as connect once again with her grandma. The last thing that she expects is to find the Sexiest Man Alive in Gandiegow.

Graham Buchanan is a movie star that keeps many secrets. A Gandiegow native, he hides out often in his hometown while between movies. He has a son that he would do anything to protect. Cait is too appealing, even if she is a journalist. If Cait turns in the story she has been doing about Graham, Gandiegow will never forgive her for betraying one of its own. Should she really suffer the consequences in order to resurrect her journalist career? Or listen to her heart and give love another chance?

Readers enjoyed meeting each one of the characters and getting vested in their lives. It is interesting and grabs at your emotions. Graham and Cait are fantastic together and it is great to see them with each other. This is a heart warming and hard-earned romance that readers are glad they read.

“Meet Me in Scotland” is the second novel in the “Kilts and Quilts” series, which was released in the year 2015. The novel stars Gabriel MacGregor and Emma Castle. A video goes viral of Emma Castle calling her happily ever after a foolish fantasy ends up putting her, a marriage counselor, out of business. It makes her go off to Scotland.

The tiny town of Gandiegow makes for a great place to ride out the media storm that followed and catch up with a friend from childhood named Claire. The one man that she never hoped she would have to see again is also in Gandiegow. She has been avoiding Gabriel MacGregor since Claire and Dominic’s wedding successfully. She finds out that he is the village doctor. He is just as dark, devilish, and tall as he ever was.

Claire and Dominic’s wonderful marriage, however, is not what it used to be. Soon, Gabriel and Emma find that they are taking up sides, even as the sparks fly between the pair of them. Is Emma going to be able to help her friends out, or get her career back, all as she struggles with her own happily ever after?

This is an excellent, funny, and sweet read. The book makes it easy to like the characters, especially the quilters, who are too funny. Readers felt genuine empathy for Emma from the start and got them interested in the story. Claire and Dominic even have an enjoyable story line all their own.

“Some Like it Scottish” is the third novel in the “Kilts and Quilts” series, which was released in the year 2015. The novel stars Ramsay Armstrong and Kit Woodhouse. Kit Woodhouse’s matchmaking business has been a success to the extent that she is expanding into the Highlands of Scotland, where the hot, kilted, and prosperous are anxious to connect with one another. Kit, trying to fill her stable with some eligible bachelors, has arrived in Gandiegow to recruit some of the Real Men of Scotland. However, it is when she meets with her tour guide that she realizes how real they can really be.

His sexy grin, jeans, and black wellies, Ramsay is a Scottish fisherman and a skeptic when it comes to romance. Not just a man of “painting attributes” when he talks about marriageable matches, but is able to make Kit’s heart beat a bit faster. It might be due to the smell of the sea that is in his hair. Or it could be the challenge. It might be the thrill that comes with the unexpected. Of course, it could always be love.

Ramsay and Kit have some playful banter with each other. Readers invest totally in the lives of these people, who truly feel like real people. This is a fun and quick read that left readers enjoying their time visiting Gandiegow and are looking forward to returning again to see the quilters.

“The Accidental Scot” is the fourth novel in the “Kilts and Quilts” series, which was released in the year 2015. The novel stars Max McKinley and Pippa McDonnell. Her father gets injured in an accident, Pippa, who is an Edinburgh engineer, goes back to take over the family business, the North Sea Valve Company. Now she works overtime to try and fix NSV’s books and round up the necessary money to get her dad the medical care he needs. One thing that she could do is accept a partnership with Mtech, an American firm that desperately wants to lay their hands on her dad’s innovative valve design.

Her father was opposed to bringing in outsiders into the business, but Pippa is just desperate enough to hear Max McKinley, the charming representative sent by Mtech. Christmas is coming and with the help of Gandiegow’s meddling quilter’s, Maxd and Pippa slowly find that they are both attracted to each other. Max seems honorable. Could he be there to steal her father’s valve design or her heart?

The book has great character development and provides an entertaining return visit back to a charming little town in Scotland. For some, Pippa was a likable character from beginning to end.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Kilts and Quilts

Leave a Reply