Book Notification

Kim Nash Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Amazing Grace (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Escape to Giddywell Grange (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sunshine and Second Chances (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moonlight Over Muddleford Cove (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hopeful Hearts at the Cornish Cove (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding Family at the Cornish Cove (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kim Nash is an inspirational fiction author who has made a name for herself writing feel-good, uplifting, heartwarming and feel good romantic fiction novels. The Staffordshire based author is a book blogger at her website “Kim the Bookworm,” where she reviews new fiction works. She also works a day job as Bookouture’s Head of Publicity. For her work, she has won several awards over the years including 2016s Media Star of the Year by the Romantic Novelists Association. When she is not writing her novels or working, she can be found standing on the edge of the football pitch cheering her son Ollie, reading, walking her dog, and binge watching TV series. She also loves a gin and tonic and is very partial to a day at the spa.

Nash has been a voracious reader since she was a child and had a dream of becoming an author when she grew up. As a child, she read works from the likes of Nicola May, Carole Matthews, Jo Thomas, Milly Johnson, Katie Fforde, Miranda Dickinson, Jill Mansell, and Amanda Prowse among many others. She loves a good romantic comedy, a little historical fiction and is also into thematic women’s fiction. She also mixes this up with some crime thrillers and the odd psychological thriller. Kim thanks the stars that she is lucky enough to work with some incredible authors at Bookouture such as Mark Edwards and Rachel Abbott. Since her work also involves publicizing books she also gets to read in all manner of genres at work. All of this have been a great influence on her writing career as she know what works and what does not. Kim Nash believes she is living the dream as she get to fulfill her childhood dream of becoming a writer. She also loves the fact that readers get her novels and read them as inspiration when going through difficult circumstances.

Kim Nash published “Amazing Grace” her debut novel in 2019 and has never looked back since. She now has several bestselling titles in the inspirational fiction genre. “Sunshine and Second Chances” her third novel made the shortlist for the Amazon Kindle Storyteller Award in 2020. She gets much of her inspiration from everyday happenings in life that may include anything from an overheard conversation, the radio or television news. Aside from her writing, she has been working as a book reviewer and blogger for several years. It is from blogging that she has come to make so many fulfilling relationships with other authors that she has invited for interviews that went on to become writer friends. She is also the organizer of national and local author/reader events, runs a book club and posts her chats with women’s fiction authors on her social media.

“Amazing Grace” by Kim Nash is the story of a woman named Grace from Little Ollington. She thought she had it all with a beautiful marriage to Mark a man she loved, and her son Archie. She is committed to being the perfect wife and perfect mother as she believes this is all she ever wanted. But on one fateful day, her life falls apart when she walks in on her husband kissing his secretary. She leaves him and becomes a single mother as she tries to ensure he has a good life despite her marriage coming to an end. They usually have Chinese takeaways on Saturday nights and then spend their evenings in front of the TV. She can no longer remember the last time she was kissed aby anyone other than Becks her pet dog. Her life needs some excitement and hence when Vinnie the gardener turns up with his twinkling eyes, she thinks that fate may just have brought her exactly what she needs. But as she falls for the gardener, Archie who is now a ten year old fears that he may never have the family life with his father and mother that he had always hoped for. When Mark comes back begging for a second chance Grace does not know what to do.

Kim Nash’s “Escape to Giddywell’s Grange” follows the life adventures of Maddy Young. She thought she had made it with a high flying career, fancy car and swanky city apartment. But she spends most of her time at work and has lost all her friends as she cannot remember the last time she had any kind of fun. But then she is suddenly fired and aged 37, she finds herself jobless and since she had recently broken up with her boyfriend, she is also single. Beth her childhood friend who owns a dog daycare center named the Growlers is determined to ensure Maddy gets to live life even if she does not have a job. It is not long before she is volunteering at the library using her handbag to collect doggy poo, and having tea with elderly neighbors. In the meantime, Alex the gorgeous brother of her friend is back in town and Maddy think she might just stay and find her happiness at Giddywell Grange. But then her old boyfriend and old life come calling and she finds herself in a dilemma.

“Sunshine and Second Chances” by Kim Nash is the story of Liv. She is a woman that wants to make her friends believe that she is having the time of her life when in fact things have not been well for a long time. She has a needy family that she needs a break from if she is to have any life at all. Since she is turning fifty alongside her friends, she wants to make them honor the promise of celebrating it together on the beach at sunrise. This is something they had vowed to do when they were 29. Liv wants them to go to a beautiful villa in Algarve where they can enjoy the excellent climate, explore picturesque fishing towns, stunning beaches and maybe get spoiled by Eduardo a man she had met a few weeks earlier. Samantha is grieving, Fiona has been taking care of her mother for months and Debs is newly single and hence they are all waiting with bated breath for the trip. It starts as an innocent reunion but before they hop on a flight back home the friends may make some life changing decisions.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kim Nash

Leave a Reply