Book Notification

Kimberly Frost Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Southern Witch Books

Would-Be Witch (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Barely Bewitched (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Halfway Hexed (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Slightly Spellbound (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magical Misfire (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Casually Cursed (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Etherlin Books

All That Bleeds (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
All That Falls (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Tied with a Bow(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kimberly Frost is an American author of fiction. She specializes in novels that fall into the genre of paranormal romance.

She is perhaps best known to readers as the author of the Southern Witch series, a series of novels that take place in Duvall, Texas, a fictional town. They follow the adventures and escapades of a young witch named Tammy Jo Trask. There are many interesting things about Tammy Jo, but one of them is how strong her powers are– and how much difficulty she sometimes has in controlling them.

The series has five books in it. The first two, Would-Be Witch and Barely Bewitched, were published in 2009. More quickly followed, with the third book Halfway Hexed, the fourth book Slightly Spellbound, and the last book in the series Casually Cursed rounding it all out. There is also the 2014 book Magical Misfire adding to the series.

She is the recipient of the P.E.A.R.L. Award in 2009 for the Best New Author in the genre of paranormal romance. Kimberly Frost is also the author of the Etherlin fantasy series. This series has two books in it, although it is technically three including the prequel First Light, which is featured in Tied with a Bow. Tied with a Bow is a collection of stories that were put together with contributing works from authors Lora Leigh, Eileen Wilks, and Virginia Kantra.

Would-Be Witch is the first book in the Southern Witch series. It was published in 2009 and falls into the genre of paranormal romance– so readers that are fans of either might want to check this book out! If you’re a fan of True Blood or the Sookie Stackhouse series, you’re sure to enjoy this fantasy tale set in the same vein (and the South!).

This debut fantasy novel is the first of the Southern Witch series and it introduces us to a young woman named Tammy Jo Trask. Tammy just happens to be a witch, and one with very strong abilities at that. But being a witch isn’t all that it’s cracked up to be, especially in the South where the citizens can range from people who go to church seven times a week and people who dabble in things like voodoo (rare, but you can find it– especially the closer that you get to New Orleans).

Even though we know that Tammy is a witch, Tammy doesn’t think that she inherited the family ability at all. It seems that the family magic has skipped right over her. The only thing that happens to her that is slightly magical or even out of the ordinary is that she gets visited by Edie. But then again, Edie has been dead for a long time and she visits everyone in the family, so there’s not too much about it that’s really all too special or out of the ordinary.

Edie is a little too sassy and dead to consider her a friend or a sign that she is magically gifted. However, she’s had a locket for a long time and this piece of jewellery is the thing that just so happens to be the place that Edie’s soul is stored. She’s tied to it. But when a crime spree hits the entire town, the heirloom locket is stolen. This infuriates Tammy and unknowingly begins a series of events that lead to her discovering her inner witch is there after all.

It’s a bit of a rough start, and Tammy soon finds that although she does have magic, getting it developed and started is a horse of a different color. She needs some help to tame her dysfunctional magic, but where in the small town of Duval is she going to find that? Tammy eventually finds her answer in the form of Bryn Lyons.

Bryn might just have some advice can help her. Not only is he rich and mysterious, but he’s also got some strong magic going on. He’s kind of like James Bond meets Mr. Miyagi, and that’s good because Tammy needs all the help that she can get. But as it turns out, Tammy’s family didn’t just pass down the locket to her– they passed down a warning. That warning was to stay away from Lyons.

Tammy doesn’t know what to do– whether to stay away or seek out advice from this master of magic. But warnings are given for a reason. Will Bryn Lyons be the right person to seek out, or is she better off staying away? Then pick up this dynamic novel from Kimberly Frost to find out for yourself!

Barely Bewitched is the second book in the popular Southern Witch series from author Kimberly Frost! We are back with the teenage witch Tammy Jo, who readers saw discover her magic in the first book of the series. Duvall, Texas might be a strange place to expect someone to practice magic. But it’s about to get even worse because she might just have accidentally unleashed an Armageddon upon the world.

Now her magic has totally backfired. That’s bad enough, but it’s also attracted the attention of the World Association of Magic. Tammy’s world is about to get a whole lot bigger as a wizard with a wand and a fire warlock have made their way to Duvall. They’ve come here to train Tammy Jo to take on a dangerous challenge that she needs to take on to make her way in the world of magic. That’s what they say at least– but can she really trust that those are their true intentions?

This may be the least of her worries as Tammy Jo quickly has to contend with a new problem. When a curse is cast and it results in a huge spill of pixie dust in the town that turns toxic, things get upended. Even worse, the doors between the human worlds and the fairy worlds are starting to open.

Tammy needs to do what she can to rescue the town and pass the magical test. But she might just need some help– and from the one person that the World Association of Magic says is off-limits. She needs the help of Bryn Lyons, but she also knows that the handsome and wealthy magic man cannot be sought out or the consequences would be huge. She really should follow the rules, but then again, rebellion is a Texas tradition. What will happen? Pick up Barely Bewitched to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kimberly Frost

Leave a Reply