Book Notification

Kindred of Arkadia Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Kindred of Arkadia Books

Fate Knows Best (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fated to Be Family (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fated for Forever (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fated Forgiveness (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fated Healing (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fated Surrender (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gifts of Fate (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fated Redemption (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Kindred of Arkadia series is a series of paranormal romance novels written by the noteworthy American author Alanea Alder.

The novels of the series went on to become very successful after their release. Right from the first novel of the series, the readers began praising author Alanea Alder. This motivated her to write a few novels in the series, all of which became highly successful just like the first novel.

Author Alanea Alder was appreciated by her unique style of writing paranormal romance by the critics as well as her fellow authors. Her success kept on increasing after the publication of every novel of the series.

This also motivated her to complete another successful series called the Bewitched and Bewildered series. This series too became very popular and allowed author Alanea Alder to establish herself as a popular author of the paranormal romance genre. The author has described a fictional town in the Kindred of Arkadia series called as Arkadia, which is a town only for the shifters and is protected by a well designed and magical barrier built by its citizens.

The magical barrier helps to keep the location of the town of Arkadia hidden from the human population. It also protects the citizens of the town of Arkadia, from those who try to harm them. After a short while, it is revealed that the eldest Arkadion son has mated and the citizens of the town of Arkadia come to know about a new Alpha Mother. Due to this the things begin to change in the small and homey town of Arkadia. The town of Arkadia seemed to be shadowed by an evil creature, who kept a strong watch on the activities of the people of Arkadia. Soon, it is realized that the evil is trying to plot a destructive plan to disturb the peace of the town of Arkadia, thereby harassing its people. Each novel of the series tells the story of a new person from the town of Arkadia, who finds their mate provided to them by Fate. They also reveal a little bit knowledge about the mysterious and deadly threat that looms over the people of the town of Arkadia. The series is full of deadly animals such as the laid back lions, growly bears, loyal wolves and quirky humans along with several other creatures. The author Alanea Alder has said that the series will suit all those readers who like to read about such deadly creatures.

The first novel of the Kindred of Arkadia series was published under the title ‘Fate Knows Best’. It was published by the Siren Bookstrand publishing house in the year 2013. The plot of the novel is set in the magical world of the town of Arkadia and depicts the deep paranormal romance between the main characters of the novel, Rebecca Morgan and Aleksander Arkadion. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Rebecca Morgan is introduced as a bold and beautiful girl, who has already decided what she wants from her life and how it is going to be after a few years. However, all her plans about her life do not turn out as expected by her and she begins to think that her life is becoming like hell. In order to add some fun in her boring like and try new things, Rebecca is looking to go on an adventurous trip. Soon, she is able to discover something that she had never seen in her life before. Rebecca comes to know about the shifter-only and peaceful town of Arkadia and the unexpected, grumpy looking, six foot eight inch high and bear shifting sheriff of the town named Aleksander Arkadion.

Aleksander had been out of the shifter-only town since his youth, working on brutal homicide cases as a sheriff. Now that he is returning to the town of Arkadia, where he had spent his youth days, he wants to date only the shifter females. When things come to him unexpectedly, he becomes even more curious to discover Rebecca Morgan as a human in the town of Arkadia. Aleksander Arkadion becomes even more shocked when he learns that the short height Rebecca is going to be her mate. As time passes by, the attraction between the two tends to grow even more and Aleksander soon realizes that he cannot stay away from Rebecca, however, he thinks that the realization had come to him very late. He realizes that he might have broken her heart by not letting her come close to him and pushing her away, even though her body was not in any form of danger. After realizing his big mistake, Aleksander Arkadion decides to convince his mate that he loves her and cares for her. He wishes to tell Rebecca Morgan that he wants her back in her life with the promise of protecting her from the deadly hyenas, who are determined to kill her.

The second novel of the series was published by the Siren Bookstrand publishing house in the year 2013, under the title ‘Fated to Be Family’. The plot of the continues to depict the magical world of the shifter-only town of Arkadia and the paranormal romance between the main characters of the novel, Kate Edwards, Bran McGregor and Caleb Donovan. In the opening plot of the novel, Bran McGregor and Kate Edwards are shown as being in a mating relationship for more than two years and that the things were going great between them. However, when Kate sees Caleb Donovan, she is shocked at the reaction of her body towards Caleb. She knows that she is the mate of Bran and that no one else can become her mate and hence, she remains clueless as to why her body was behaving in a strange way for Caleb. Caleb Donovan is the newest member of his Pack and is the father of twin boys named Lucas and Landon. Kate could not help but make Caleb his second mate and after realizing the situation she tries to figure out a way of helping the three of them come together as a family. Meanwhile, the deadly hyenas return to kidnap the twin sons of Caleb Donovan, due to which Caleb, Bran and Kate begin to question the loyalty of their Pack and start relying on the outsiders in order to protect their sons from the hyenas. The Sloth, Pak and Pride of the town of Arkadia seem to be unable to discover how the ruthless hyenas were getting successful in entering into the town of Arkadia every time. Therefore, they come together as a team in order to defend the town of Arkadia from the deadly hyenas.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Kindred of Arkadia

Leave a Reply