Book Notification

Kingdom of Wrenly Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Kingdom Of Wrenly Books

The Lost Stone (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Scarlet Dragon (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sea Monster! (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Witch's Curse (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Adventures in Flatfrost (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beneath the Stone Forest (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Let the Games Begin! (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret World of Mermaids (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bard and the Beast (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pegasus Quest (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The False Fairy (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sorcerer's Shadow (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Thirteenth Knight (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Ghost in the Castle (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Den of Wolves (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dream Portal (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Goblin Magic (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stroke of Midnight (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Keeper of the Gems (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dragon Kingdom Of Wrenly Graphic Novels

The Coldfire Curse (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow Hills (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night Hunt (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghost Island (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inferno New Year (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ice Dragon (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cinder's Flame (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shattered Shore (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Legion of Lava (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Kingdom of Wrenly presents a unique fantasy world. Unlike most chapter books where the plot is a straight and realistic fiction with probabilities of some fantasy elements included, this book series has dragons with trolls, fairies and pure knights all in one package. The kingdom is called so because of the wrens that live there who are small brown birds who twitter on the treetops. The kingdom is made up of four magical surroundings.

· Hobsgrove: the island of the wizards.

· Burth: the home of the trolls.

· Crestwood: home to the kingdom’s dragons.

· Primlox: ruled by the fairies.

Here is where you find Prince Lucas.

Prince Lucas is a lonely eight-year-old who wishes he could also be one of the children having fun in the kingdom although his father, the king, has completely forbidden it. He lives in the castle with his dad, King Caleb, and mom, Queen Tasha. His best subject is Math because he loves adding and subtracting. With all the different possible exploration adventures present in the kingdom, Lucas yearns for the chance to go and experience these things. He has been forbidden playing with Clara because she is a peasant. Thus, to when the King sees that his son is lonely and unhappy and thus allows them to be friends.

Thus, by chance, his mother loses her most prized emerald pendant which presents Lucas with the chance he has all along been waiting for. This is where the journey of exploration begins.

This small excerpt encompasses just a small fragment of the enchanting and remarkable series of the books crafted by Jordan Quinn in the adventures of the Wrenly series. For those ages between 6 to 18 years old, this is the series of books to get.

Elements of the series

· Fourth release: The Witch’s Curse

In this release, it has been raining continuously for 6 days and there is a risk of flooding in the kingdom. It is suspected that someone has placed a curse on the Kingdom Of Wrenly. Almost immediately, Prince Lucas suspects that the wizard Grom is behind it. Since he is always locked up away in his tower and has that scowling face, surely it has to be him. Thus, Prince Lucas with the help of Ruskin and Clara, they venture out to figure out who is behind it and stop this villain before all is lost.

· Fifth release: Adventures in Flatfrost

After enjoying a wonderful game of hide-and-seek, Prince Lucas together with Ruskin fall into trouble once more. The castle is in problems when all the ice has melted and the King is very displeased with these tragedy. The king then send Lucas in the company of Ruskin to fetch extra ice from the giants who live in an area called Flatrost. Along the journey, some unexpected assistance comes from some larger-than-life friends who assist Prince Lucas who has since been joined by Clara. This is where they learn of the importance to respect the hard work and zeal of others.

· Ninth release: The Bard and the Beast

In this release, Prince Lucas soon discovers that in order to defeat a savage beast in the fantastic Kingdom of Wrenly, he must use music to become victor. While this might be the case, Lucas does not want to learn how to play the flute to ensure this end. He is much more comfortable with being outside exploring the kingdom with his best friend Clara. Thus, when a bard makes a visit to the castle while on tour, he tries to convince the prince that there is a remarkable element in music, magic. Lucas refuses to believe this. In order for him to realize that the bard might just have just been telling him the truth all along, he and the bard go for a walk up into the hills and stumble upon some very ferocious monster.


If the books are not enough, the third series of the Kingdom of Wrenly: The Sea Monsters, has been made into a movie. This is delightful if you are yet to read that book or have read it and want to relive that exciting tale of monsters that Prince Lucas and Clara have an adventure in.

Here, Prince Lucas gets to search for a scary monster in this fantastic kingdom. It has been observed that there have been waves around wrenly and it is definitely not because of the tides. Prince Lucas is convinced that the mysterious sea creature is the cause although it has only be heard of in tall tales. Now, everyone is scared of the scary monster including the king’s men, fishermen and the brave sea captains. With the assistance of Clara and some unlikely character, Prince Lucas is left to figure out what has been disturbing the beast and how he can make it stop so that the waves in the sea can consequently stop.

These adventures are quite remarkable for the reader as you get to see how Prince Lucas evades and finds solutions to the various problems and monsters that have plagued wrenly. He is quite the adventurer and nothing is too complex for him. He does not fear and plunges forward with like a courageous prince he is meant to be.

These read is a must for all. Jordan Quinn displays the characters in the best light. With the assistance of Clara, Rushkin and some unexpected characters who often provide twists to this tale, you will not run short of excitement as you read this book series. With the latest release, Pegasus Quest, out in stores, you should read how he helps rescue a young Pegasus.

This occurs when a shooting star shoots across the sky at night and Lucas makes a wish for a remarkable adventure. To his surprise, it comes true. In their usual outings while looking for mysterious things, they come across a lost Pegasus which is in danger. Thus, the journey begins to help this creature and return it to its wonderful home and save the day once more.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Kingdom of Wrenly

Leave a Reply