Book Notification

Kinley MacGregor Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sea Wolves Books

Master of Seduction (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Pirate of Her Own (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Sea Wolves Books

A Pirate of Her Own(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of Seduction(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of MacAllister Books

Master of Desire (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Claiming the Highlander (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Born in Sin (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taming the Scotsman (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Brotherhood Of The Sword Books

A Dark Champion (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return of the Warrior (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Warrior (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lords Of Avalon Books

Sword of Darkness (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Knight of Darkness (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Within (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Elemental: The Tsunami Relief Anthology(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon

Authors have established themselves as people with an amazing aura about them. They have always worked as a link between literature, history and the world of imagination. Authors have always managed to surprise us with the characters they create and how they bring them to life just using words and making the use of different styles of language. Some authors developed their plot from their real life experiences while others created a world of their own where they created characters and gave them life and purpose. Kinley Macgregor was such kind of authors who is well known for her established framework in the writing industry.

Background history of Kinley Macgregor

She was born in Ft. Benning, which is located in the United States on December 11, 1793.this may seem like ages ago, but you can never notice how fast time moves. This renowned author lives in Tennessee. She is married and has three sons. She lives with her husband who has similar job commitments with the author i.e. reenacting and being a historian. She is known for her love for pets so you wouldn’t be surprised to find that she has pets of her own.

She achieved a lot in the academic field of writing, and this enabled her to win major prizes and get worldwide recognition for her mastery in the field. She concentrated her work in the historical and research fields. She was known to work as a reenactor and a historical tour guide. She is a frequent visitor to the Medieval where she talks and teaches other people the English that is known as the old and middle. She is known for being a member in the Haskins organization for medieval historians. This organization that she is a member of is the organization for creative anachronism and the archeological institute of America.

There are not many people who are comfortable with having a full synonym, but Kinley Macgregor was satisfied with the one many people knew her using. This synonym was widely known as Sherrilyn Kenyon. The author is known to be historian from the third generation and a writer who was well dedicated in her work. It’s said that the author spent most of her time in the middle ages. She was a prominent lecturer in many universities and was invited in many schools and universities to share her knowledge with the students.

She used both her real name and her synonym to gain popularity in writing. Her books are known to be the best sellers in t New York daily. She has written several series some of which includes, sex camp series,master osf seduction and bad and the dark hunters. Other popular books to her credit are the knight of darkness, master of seduction and a dark champion. She is also known for featuring paranormal and fantasy occurrences in her writing activities

Popular series were written by Kinley Macgregor

1. A dark champion -this is one of the popular legendary stories. There are fearless men whose allegiance were sworn to each other, to those who are oppressed and to a secret cult that is known as the Brotherhood. These men swore never to give in to the yearnings of the heart that are faced by the common and noble people. A beautiful lady who is known to be peace loving has the knowledge that Stryder, who hails from Blackmoor, is in the league of a peace-loving lady known as Rowena knows that she must not have any attachments to the warrior since warriors were to be shunned. One of the intriguing facts is that she has noticed something unique burning in the eyes of this warrior, it’s something she has not seen this kind of thing in any other man.

Rowena interprets this unique aspect as a need to feel loved and to love another; she also thinks that there was something tender about this warrior. She knows that to integrate her life with his would be a terrible mistake. She has to fight off this feeling from him which have been growing over time. The warrior is dedicated to fighting for the rights of the oppressed and had never even put into consideration the thought of living in a home and marrying like a normal person. This changes the moment he meets Rowena, and new ideas begin to come into his mind. When Rowena is threatened the warrior must do all he can to protect her even though this would be against his principles that he swore to live by.

2. Pirate of her own is another exciting series that is written by the same author. Few people have the knowledge of Morgan drake’s real name as he has been using a synonym. He is popularly known as the sea wolf, and very many people fear him for his reputation precedes before him. The wolf has earned his reputation for being a fearless pirate whose main work is freeing American sailors from British vessels. A story is told of a beautiful reporter who goes on a mission to uncover all of Morgan’s secrets. She is willing to sacrifice her, her life and even her innocence to be able to do this. Morgan is determined to protect to protect his secrets regardless of the cost.

The reporter is known to be stubborn but then she should take caution because playing in a man’s world is very risky and could cost her all she has been working for or even lead to her death. However, the reward is more enticing than the risk involved since if she manages on to get the whole story about Morgan, it will earn her a great amount of respect from others. She has been yearning from such kind of respect for a long time.It came as a surprise when she is entrapped by the charms of a dangerous brigand with the imagination of discovering what she has always yearned for in the sea wolfs, touch.

Works featured

One of the authors work was enacted into a film on the year 2010.The film went by the name infinity. The movie was released in the category of fiction and thriller genre.


Even if you don’t love novels, if you ever come across the work of Kinley Macgregor then your ideas about novels will change. Her work is known to be of high quality so if you are looking for thrill and excitement you now know where to go.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kinley MacGregor

One Response to “Kinley MacGregor”

  1. Lawrence Brand: 3 years ago



Leave a Reply