Book Notification

Kosoko Jackson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Place for Wolves (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yesterday is History (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
I'm So (Not) Over You (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Survive the Dome (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dash of Salt and Pepper (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Forest Demands Its Due (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Out Now: Queer We Go Again!(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Writing in Color(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night of the Living Queers(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kosoko Jackson
Kosoko Jackson, born and raised in the DC Metro Area, is a digital media strategist for non-profit organizations, which only enables his Twitter obsession. He is also a vocal champion of diversity in young adult literature, and is a sensitivity reader for Big Five Publishers.

Occasionally, his personal essays have been featured on The Advocate, Medium, and Thought Catalog.

When he was a teenager, he was obsessed with “The Outsiders” novel. And he read all of S.E. Hinton’s books in about two weeks. Seeing male, real protagonists helped shape him quite a bit. He also likes books where boys can be soft, real, and three dimensional, novels such as “Tyler Johnson Was Here”, “More Happy Than Not”, and “The Love Interest”.

When he is not searching for an extra hour in the day, he can be found drinking his (umpteenth) London Fog, obsessing over movies, or writing long Twitter Threads summarizing exactly why Slytherin is the best of all the Hogwarts Houses.

His favorite time to write is at night, since he is horrible in the morning, just as a person. He finds that the cover of darkness is his cloak and it protects him, especially super late at night, after eleven PM in his bed.

He titled his first novel “A Place for Wolves” like he did because it tied into the theme of the novel. Also, for two and a half years, the novel was something different, and he wanted something that would embody the cold feel of Kosovo much better.

Kosoko loves writing at work, oddly enough, since he does his best work when he is in the productive zone. Work writing works for him because he is able to shift his ‘productive’ energy around.

Kosoko’s debut novel, called “A Place for Wolves”, was released in the year 2019. His work is from the young adult fiction and young adult romance genres, and writes novels featuring African American queer protagonists.

“A Place for Wolves” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2019. James Mills is unsure if he can forgive his parents for dragging him away from his life. Not to mention Anna, his sister and best friend. Never before this has he felt so alone.

Enter Tomas. Falling for Tomas is unexpected, however sometimes the best things in life are like that.

Then their world ends up splitting apart. A war that’s been brewing bursts forward at last, filled with cruelty, violence, and pain. They can only rely on one another while deciding how far they’re willing to go and just who they’re willing to become, in order to make it back to each of their families.

Jackson delivers a novel with an outstanding story, writing and characters. This is a book about bravery and survival that readers got fully engrossed in and read quickly in just a short time.

“Yesterday is History” is the second stand alone novel and was released in the year 2021. A novel about letting go of the past, figuring out what you truly want for your future, and staying in the moment before it passes you by.

Some weeks back, Andre Cobb got a much needed liver transplant. He is ready for his life to start at last, until one night that he passes out and wakes up someplace unexpected, in the year 1969, where he is able to connect with Michael, who is a magnetic boy. Then, just as quickly as he arrived, he slips right back to Boston in present day, where the family of his donor waits to explain to him that his brand new liver came with a side effect: the ability to time travel. They have tasked Blake, their youngest son, with teaching Andre just how to use his unexpected new talent.

Andre splits his time bouncing between the future and the past. Between both Blake and Michael. Michael is everything that Andre wishes he could be, and Blake, who is still reeling over the death of his brother and Andre’s donor, keeps him at arm’s length despite their clear attraction to one another. Torn between these two boys, one in the present and the other in the past, he must figure out where he truly belongs, and much more importantly who he wants to be, before the repercussions of jumping in time catch up to him and alter his future permanently.

This novel, both captivating and charming, is going to take you on a wild ride right from the very first page. Jackson puts a clever spin on time travel in the unputdownable and sweet love story. Fans found this to be a clever and brilliant read, and this is an emotional journey through healing, grief, and the complex beauty of young love.

“I’m So (Not) Over You” is the third stand alone novel and was released in the year 2022. An opportunity to rewrite their ending is worth the risk.

It has been months since Kian Andrews, an aspiring journalist, has heard from Hudson Rivers his ex-boyfriend, however an urgent text has got them both meeting at a cafe. It’s possible that Hudson wants to apologize profusely for their breakup. Or maybe confess his undying love. Nope, that’s not it. Hudson just has a favor to ask: he wants Kian to be his fake boyfriend while Hudson’s parents are in town, and Kian agrees, albeit reluctantly.

The dinner doesn’t go quite as planned, and all of a sudden Kian is Hudson’s plus one to Georgia’s wedding of the season. Hudson comes from a wealthy family where reputation is all, and he can’t afford another mistake. If Kian attends this wedding, he is going to help Hudson preserve appearances and get the chance to rub shoulders with some of the largest names in media. It might just be the big career break that he needs.

However their fake relationship is beginning to feel like it may be much more than just a means to an end, and it is time for both of these men to fact check their feelings.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kosoko Jackson

Leave a Reply