Book Notification

Kris Calvert Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sex and Lies Books

Sex, Lies & Sweet Tea (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex, Lies & Lipstick (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex, Lies & Pearls (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex, Lies & Lace (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex, Lies & Bourbon (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex, Lies & Black Tie (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fate, Snow & Mistletoe (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex, Lies & Diamonds (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex, Lies & Champagne (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex, Lies & Leather (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Moonlight and Magnolias Books

Publication Order of Divine Darkness Books

Lead Me From Temptation (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Jane Doe Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Roses are Wrong, Violets Taboo (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beauty (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Witchin' in the Kitchen (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Love Least Expected(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kris Calvert is an American author of fiction.

Kris Calvert used to work in public relations and as a copy writer. In addition to writing, she enjoys pearls and alliteration. She resides in Kentucky in the city of Lexington and she is happy to say that she married her dream man.

She is now the mother to two adult children. She and her husband also take care of their dog. when this author is not busy writing you can find her hanging out, spending time with family, or baking up some fresh cupcakes in the oven.

Kris Calvert is the creator and the author of the Moonlight and Magnolias (a.k.a. Sex and Lies) series of fiction. This series kicked off for the first time in 2013 with the release of the debut novel. It was quickly followed up by a second and then a third and the ninth book was released in 2019. If you are looking for a scintillating series full of romance and twists, check out this series for yourself!

Sex, Lies, & Sweet Tea is the first novel in the Magnolias series. In this debut story, readers get to meet the main character of Mac Callahan for the first time.

Mac Callahan has always been known for being good looking. He’s one of the most handsome men in the state of Alabama and he knows it. He also has a good job working as an FBI agent and considers himself quite the eligible bachelor. As a result of this lucky existence, Mac has found that finding women to meet has never been a problem.

The ladies may love him, but Mac has never felt the urge to settle down. To him that is just something that is not in his nature and going to get in the way of things. There are so many women to meet and so much of the world to see. He figures that limiting himself to one woman is not just impractical, it may very well be impossible.

The agent is committed to his life of being a single man, but can anyone or anything sway him from his course? When Mac ends up coming back home for the purposes of busting a crime ring, he decides that he is going to approach the situation the same old way. He takes the same approach to his work that he does to women. He gets in, assesses the situation, does what he needs to do and then heads out the door.

This might be a case that is different from the rest. Whether that’s a good thing for Mac is anyone’s guess. While he would normally breeze into town and then leave as quickly as he arrived, he’s finding that this time around is different than the rest. He’s drawn to his family legacy and the plantation, and when he meets Samantha Peterson, it all gets more complicated.

This Southern girl is rubbing him the right way and she has all the charm that you would expect from a young lady of her age and stature. Mac finds that he is instantly attracted to this woman, and indeed Samantha seems to have everything that he would ever be looking for in a partner. In this scenario, it also includes the fact that she may possess the required evidence necessary to close Mac’s case for good.

Can he kill two birds with one stone or is this bachelor destined to hit the road on his own? This agent is starting to find that this is a case that is hotter to handle than he expected. With things heating up, Mac has got to start making the most of his leads and trying to get this thing in the bag.

He’s caught in the middle of a dangerous game– will he be ready when the flames ignite? Everything is hotter when you’re down South, but this is getting ridiculous. Can the agent catch his man and snag the girl at the same time? Or will he come up short? You’re going to have to pick up this debut in the series in order to find out!

The second book in the Moonlight and Magnolias series is titled Sex, Lies, & Lipstick. If you were intrigued by the steamy plot of the first book, then check out this engaging sequel for yourself!

Readers get to catch up once more with FBI agent Mac Callahan. This guy is no stranger to the job and now he is back once more working in Washington. He’s chosen to give up his former fast lane life to change things up a bit. He figures that with things moving so quickly, the slower pace of a life down south may be just what he needs.

Now he’s enjoying some sweet tea along with the woman that he never thought he could find, Samantha. Alabama sunshine feels good when you’re in love. But is his professional past really going to be that easy for him to leave behind?

After all, Mac spent years in the field as an agent bringing down some of the biggest criminals in the country. He thought that he could walk away, but it might appear that the past has other plans. The agent finally chose to leave his past behind, and now it’s about to catch up with a vengeance.

For Samantha, things could not be going any better. She’s finally gotten the husband that she always wanted and is on her way to having the family she has always wanted too. Lone Oak is Mac’s plantation, and Sam has found that life there is a dream come true. She has all the pearls, lipstick, love, and romance that a girl could want.

Things are going swimmingly, full of Southern living and champagne. Mac and Samantha are really happy, but when a stalker with a psychotic grudge hunts them down, will they make it out? Hector has been planning to ruin the happy life these two has built, and now no one is safe.

With Samantha in danger, Mac must protect his wife. Can he spot danger before it’s too late? Pick up this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kris Calvert

One Response to “Kris Calvert”

  1. Andrea Seidman: 12 months ago

    Your books are thought provoking and inspiring. Is there a follow-up book to To Love’s End?


Leave a Reply