Book Notification

Kris Radish Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Elegant Gathering of White Snows (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dancing Naked at the Edge of Dawn (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Annie Freeman's Fabulous Traveling Funeral (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sunday List of Dreams (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Searching for Paradise in Parker, PA (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shortest Distance Between Two Women (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hearts on a String (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tuesday Night Miracles (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Grand Day to Get Lost (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Year of Necessary Lies (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dangerous Woman from Nowhere (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Run, Bambi, Run (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Birth Order Effect (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gravel on the Side of the Road (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kris Radish is the award-winning and bestselling author of fiction and nonfiction works that celebrate optimism, hope, friendship, and empowerment. She has also been involved in magazine feature writing and poetry and her storage shed is full of magazine and newspaper clippings, some of which go back forty years. She is a graduate of the University of Wisconsin from which she graduated with a journalism degree but baffled everyone when she decided to move back home almost immediately. Over the next four decades, she had a whirlwind of experiences from which she now finds inspirations to write her novels. She also traveled as a journalist and has been all over the globe covering all manner of stories from murder, politics court trials, natural disasters, state fairs, and even baton twirling competitions. During her demanding, always exciting, live, and often humorous career in journalism, she was assaulted, stalked and shot at, and threatened with everything from rocks to machine guns. She also rappelled down a mountain cliff, drank a ton of beer, hung out the side of a helicopter, almost drowned in the Colorado River, flew an airplane, and went to Bosnia during the war in the Balkans.

As for inspiration and encouragement, she had bucketloads of it especially from her father and mother who believed in her. They gave their full support when she left home as a fifteen-year-old to go work as a house help in Chicago. They knew she would make something of herself when she decided which college she would attend and chose her course of study. They also offered their support when she told them she was going to pursue journalism, which she did for several years. While she had always loved reading and writing and was inspired by the likes of Nancy Drew, she held a lot of other jobs before becoming an author. Her first real job was at a tomato farm where she sweated picking and packing tomatoes only to be paid a dollar per hour worked. She would get home and get hosed by her mother as she listened to her dreams of moving to the mountains one day, riding horses, and writing books. Other jobs she held included wine lounge owner, bartender, syndicated columnist, worm harvester, university professor, caretaker, magazine writer, freelance writer, and full-time reporter among many others. During this time, she also got married and had two children before she got a divorce. After living in several states in the US, she settled in Florida from where she now pens her bestsellers.

Kris Radish’s first work “The Elegant Gathering of White Snows” is a crime fiction novel that she published in 2002. She then wrote about the psychology of birth order and with the novels becoming successful, she decided to become a full-time author. She looked in the mirror and thought that audiences out there would love to hear about women like her. She wanted to write about women that have loved and lost, worked and got inspiration from the shared vein of life that connects all women. She believed that women are connected by similar experiences and emotions and she felt that it was up to her to empower other women through her actions and words so that they can follow their hearts and enjoy life before they cannot do it anymore. Once she started writing in 2002, she became prolific and now has more than ten fiction novels to her name. She now writes full time from her home in Florida. When she is not writing her novels, she is riding her bike, golfing, bird watching, kayaking, working out, and reading.

“The Elegant Gathering of White Snows” by Kris Radish is the chronicle of the transformation of eight women who decide to take a walk. While the women are from different age groups and backgrounds, they are drawn together by their commitment to the mission. They originally came together and embarked on the walk to honor Susan their very good friend that was dealing with an unwanted pregnancy. The walk soon morphs into a personal event as each woman reflects on their displaced dreams and lost love. It is not long before the media gets wind of their walk and their walking meditation strikes a chord with many women in the United States who are encouraged and inspired in their lives. The novel is a rallying cry, a celebration of the strong connection between female friends and female empowerment.

“Dancing Naked at the Edge of Dawn” by Kris Radish is the story of Meg Fratano. She has just learned that her husband has been sleeping with another woman in their home and is shocked at the revelation. She is nearing fifty and has two children from a marriage that has lasted twenty-five years. She is dismayed by the fact that she never noticed that her marriage had been going downhill. Devastated by the betrayal, she sets out to start a new life and teams up with three friends to recreate a legendary journey that had been undertaken by her Aunt Marcia many years ago. Her aunt had left her a parcel of land and a tidy inheritance. From her papers, she knows that her journey all those years ago had been life-changing. Aunt Marcia’s presence and influence are still felt in several remote Mexican villages where she had walked. As the women walk towards Mexico, Meg reads more about her aunt and starts to wonder why she has never taken to heart many of the life teachings he had left to her. When she comes back home from the trip, a group of women gathers around to share their experiences about oppression and loss as they look to get the burden of stifling background lifted or lightened. Radish has created a beautiful world where women help their peers to become empowered persons they were meant to be.

Kris Radish’s “Annie Freeman’s Fabulous Traveling Funeral” is the story of five female strangers who meet at Annie Freeman’s funeral. She had died at the age of fifty-six from ovarian cancer and being the meticulous individual she was, she had arranged it such that her five friends met at the funeral and became known to each other. At the start of the story, Katherine Givens just got a package from Annie and finds in it her deceased friend’s favorite shoes filled with ashes. The note says that these are her cremated ashes and that she is to go to different spots specified in the note and spread her friend’s ashes. Alongside Katherine is Laura a women’s crisis worker, Rebecca an irascible neighbor, Marie her hospice nurse, and Jill her university friend. As the four friends go on the quest to honor their friend, they learn more about her and themselves even as they forge new bonds of friendship in the mid of a tragedy that brought them together.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kris Radish

2 Responses to “Kris Radish”

  1. Barbara Vits: 2 years ago

    Miss your books. Are there any new ones since 2017?

    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      Unfortunately not.


Leave a Reply