Book Notification

Kristin Cast Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of House Of Night Books

with P.C. Cast

Publication Order of House Of Night Otherworld Books

with P.C. Cast

Publication Order of House Of Night Novellas

with P.C. Cast

Publication Order of Escaped Books

with P.C. Cast
Amber Smoke (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scarlet Rain (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Scent of Salt & Sand (With: P.C. Cast) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dysasters Books

with P.C. Cast

Publication Order of The Key Books

The Key to Fear (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Key to Fury (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sisters Of Salem Books

with P.C. Cast

Publication Order of Anthologies

Immortal: Love Stories With Bite(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kisses from Hell(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kristin Cast is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author born November 4, 1986 in Tulsa, Oklahoma.She attended Broken Arrow high School where she graduated in 2005. After High School she joined University of Tulsa in Oklahoma to pursue her College education. Kristin Cast Loves travelling, watching trash TV, going to the movies and eating out. She and her mother go to the gym often though that is not really one of their hobbies! Kristin Cast is a Vegan and states she loves vegetables and fruits and is lactose intolerant so it is easy for her to be Vegan. Kristin Cast now lives in Portland after living in Oklahoma for over 30 years.

Kristin Cast often teams up with her bestselling mother, Phyllis Christine Cast, to pen her books.The duo writes the House of Nights Series for young adults. Kristin Cast has also written for several anthologies and editorial edits. Their books have been translated in more than 20 languages including Chinese and Portuguese and sold in over 39 Countries. The books in the series have been on the New York Best Seller list for 63 weeks. they have sold over 20 million copies Worldwide.

The House of Nights Series is a book series centered on 16 year old Zoey Redbird. Zoey Redbird is one of the teenagers ‘marked’ by a Vampyre (the authors use the spelling Vampyre instead of vampire throughout the series) tracker and inevitably begins to metastasize into an actual vampyre. She moves away from her family and moves into the House of night, a boarding school for fledgling vampyres where a fledgling vampyre is selected to enter for a four-year period. At the House of Nights the fledgling Vampyre will either become a full Vampyre or die if their body rejects the change. With no Family or friends life at the boarding school is at first tough for young Zoey Redbird. As she tries to fit in and make friends she realizes that she has been deemed special by the Vampire goddess, Nyx. She has been marked with a special crescent that shows that her powers are very strong for one so young. Life at the boarding school is full of intrigue, evils and troubles as Zoey tries to acclimate.

Marked is one of the early books in the series. 16 year Old Zoey Redbird is marked by a tracker to become a fledgling Vampyre. In disbelief Zoey faints and is deserted by everyone. When she comes to she hurries home where her ultra-religious mother and step-father end up blaming her for the mark and keeping her at home so they can present her to to The Elders of people’s Faith, an anti-vampire faith group. Zoey flees her home and travels to her grandmother Sylvia, a Cherokee Wise Woman En-route she passes out and has a vision of the Vampyre goddess, Nx, who announces to Zoey that she will be her ‘eyes and ears’ at the House of night When Zoey awakes she finds herself at the House of Night in the presence of her grandmother and her mentor, Neferet. Zoey realizes she is special and bestowed with special powers, affinity to all elements : Air, Water, Fire, Earth and Spirit. As she makes friends, finds loyalty and even romance she realizes that she is not the only one with these special powers. Through one of her friends, she meets the beautiful Aphrodite, the leader of one of the school’s most elite clubs, the Dark Daughters. Aphrodite convinces Zoey to join the elitist club which she does after her friends convince her to go along so they can gain insight into the club. Once in the Club Zoey realizes that Aphrodite is,mi-using her powers. Now Zoey, with the help of her new vampyre friends, must do what it takes to stop her.

In Betrayed. released October 2, 2007, Zoey has become the High Priestess in training and settled down in her role. She is now also the leader of the Dark Daughters after ousting Aphrodite. Life is normal and she has even found some semblance of romance with a boy named Erik Night. But then human teenagers start being killed and all evidence points to the House of Nights. Zoey goes out for a walk and witnesses Neferet scolding Aphrodite, she feels sympathy for her. Later neferet tells Zoey that Aphrodite’s visions are no longer valid and that she should stay away from her. later, as Zoey goes for a walk she meets Aphrodite crying,. Aphrodite says she has had a vision and that it includes her grandmother. Zoey asks Aphrodite for help and she tells her that she hasd a vision of her grandmother stuck in a car on a collapsing bridge. Zoey calls her grandmother and tells her to stay home then calls the authorities and tells them there is a bomb on the bridge in order to discourage people from driving through. Aphrodite’s vision proves true and Zoey starts trusting her more and doubting Neferet.

Things take a turn when Zoey’s best friend, Stevie Rae rejects the change and dies. After her ex-boyfriend Heath too dies Zoey uses herimprint, which allows her to connect to Heath. she locates him and goes to rescue him. She finds him held captive by ‘undead’ fledglings. Using her powers she is able to rescue him. In the process she realizes that Neferet changed the dyingfledglings into undead creatures. Zoey runs away with Heath and vows to return to the House of Night and confront Neferet.

The Davis Films owned by Samuel Hadida acquired the film rights to the House of Night series. “W are thrilled to bring P.C’s and Kristin’s stunning series of books to worldwide film audiences” stated Samuel Hadida. ‘They have created a World of adolescent growth against a backdrop of supernatural suspense that resonates around the World with young readers immersed in twilight and harry Potter. House of Night Connects on a profound level–what growing up means today.”

Kristin Cast has now completed her last Novel in the House of Night series and has embarked on a solo venture. She states it was overwhelming and emotional completing the series after 12 novels. she is excited for what comes on next.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kristin Cast

One Response to “Kristin Cast”

  1. Gail Jones: 1 year ago

    I absolutely love your books, but the house of night series I couldn’t put down. I kept reading them until I fell asleep. Then I was buying 2 at a time because I was I was reading about them so fast. I loved the series. Wish you could come up with another series that I could sink my teeth into like that again. Don’t get me wrong i love all your books and some I haven’t yet read. It’s just hard for me to really get into a book sometimes. I loved yours, your a great author.


Leave a Reply