Book Notification

Kristina Ludwig Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Amish Hearts Books

Rumspringa Break (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Summer (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mercy's Fall (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Valentine (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Amish in College Books

Publication Order of California Mermaids Books

The Mermaid's Curse (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mermaid's Wedding (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mermaid's Secret (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Amish Friendships Books

Amish Gossip (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Shopkeeper (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Blessings (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Redemption (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Amish Couples Books

Amish Baby (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Bakery Challenge (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Awakening (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A First Time for Everything (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kristina Ludwig is one of the noteworthy authors of America who has written a number of successful novels based on the Christian, young adult, and romance genres. She is particularly well known for writing the Amish in College and Amish Hearts series. Both the novel series depict the way of life and cultures of the Amish people as seen through the eyes of author Kristina. She was born and brought up in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States. Author Kristina says that she was very much fond of reading and writing from a very young age. She has been both for as long as she can remember. Before going on to become a full time writer, Kristina obtained her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from the Pittsburgh University. Right after her graduation, she began practicing as a pharmacist and continued it for a period of 6 years. Eventually, she retired and became a full time author of young adult novels, as well as a frequent blogger and a writing coach. Author Kristina says that she decided to become a full time writer as she was very much impressed by the most of the successful writing works of the some of the prominent writers like Caroline B. Cooney, Suzanne Collins, Jane Austen, Ann M. Martin, and Nancy Butts. Other than these, there are two other people in her life who have always encouraged her to move forward. One among them is her loving husband and the other one is Mrs. Friend, who was the teacher of her first grade.

After seeing her potential towards writing stories, Mrs. Friend had told Kristina that one day she would be picking up a book off her shelf to read and it would be written by her favorite student Kristina. Author Kristina was also very well supported by her parents in her dream of becoming a writer. At first, Kristina wrote the Amish Hearts series and then it was followed by its spin off series called Amish in College. She says that she is pretty confident that the readers will also like the spin off series if they loved reading the original series. Besides the two novel series, Kristina has written a couple of young adult novels as well. These novels are also filled with equal romance and drama as the previous novel series. Currently, she is working on the latest novels of the Amish in College series. Whenever author Kristina gets any free time from her writing works, she likes to do blogging and chatting with her fans and followers. She herself maintains a blog called Random Inspirations in which she post everything that reflects her mind. Kristina also supplies several creative writing samples, tips and tricks of writing, as well as book reviews, on demand to her fans. One part of her blog is called ‘Journey’ in which she has given a brief description about her journey as a self-published young adult author. She feels and believes that a blog is an important medium that helps her to reach out to other aspiring writers and help the in establishing themselves as successful authors. As of today, author Kristina Ludwig lives in California along with her husband. Recently, she has launched a YouTube program with her husband called ‘Business, Publishing and Life’. In her spare time, Kristina loves to play piano, walk on the beach, go for shopping, do swimming, cooking, traveling, and perform yoga.

The Amish Hearts series written by author Kristina consists of a total of 4 novels published between the years 2013 and 2014. The first novel of the series was published under the title ‘Rumspringa Break’. It was released as a Kindle edition and featured the main characters in the form of Rebekah, Jacob, and Braeden. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, it is shown that Rebekah takes care of the animals on her family farm and seems to be very protective about them. She is much better t eluding the neighborhood boy named Jacob, who has a huge crush on her. But, she has never tried to do anything that would go against the strict rules of her Amish community., situated in Pennsylvania. Soon, everything changes when Rebekah and her twin sister named Mercy reach the age of 16. The time comes for them to embark of the Rumspringa, which is the rite carried out for the passage of the teens in the Amish community. The two girls go on to discover the outer world by dressing in the style of English people. They cruise the city and party with the college students. During this time, Rebekah meets a handsome and stunning boy named Braeden, who is pre-veterinary student. Braeden encourages Rebekah to follow her dreams and become a veterinarian is she wants to. The English lifestyle begins to suit her and she also appreciates it. But, in trying to follow her dreams, she faces a massive dilemma. If she wants to pursue college education, then she will be expelled from her Amish community. Now, the cultural differences become a barrier in the paths of Rebekah ad Braeden. They have to decide whether to move ahead in their relationship and get left out of their family or follow the family rules and forget each other.

The second novel of the series was titled ‘Amish Summer’ and was published in the year 2013 as a Kindle edition. This novel serves as the sequel to the first novel of the series. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Rebekah and her boyfriend Braeden seem perfect partners for each other. Both of them are intelligent, hard working, kind and have a deep love for animals. However, there is only one difference that Baseden is English and Rebekah is Amish. After a little while, Braeden surprises Rebekah with the news that his application has been accepted for the summer internship of the pre-veterinary course. He also tells her that his superior has asked him to bring her along. The opportunity seems to be a perfect one for Rebekah as she has always wanted to become a vet. Soon, she begins to think that she is living a double life by spending time with Rebekah. She is aware of the fact that she has to remain faithful towards her Amish faith and cannot live according to the English customs. As her love for Braeden is as strong as her love towards her family and the Amish community. Therefore, she feels torn apart between the two. The most important thing for her at the moment is to pursue her education and become a vet. Rebekah faces the most important question, whether she will choose the Amish life or the English one.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kristina Ludwig

Leave a Reply