Book Notification

Kristine Mason Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of CORE Shadow Trilogy Books

Shadow of Danger (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow of Perception (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow of Vengeance (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ultimate CORE Books

Publication Order of Psychic CORE Books

Celeste Files: Unlocked (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Celeste Files: Unjust (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Celeste Files: Unforgotten (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Celeste Files: Poisoned (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Celeste Files: Possessed (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Celeste Files: Primal (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of CORE Above the Law Books

Perfectly Twisted (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Perfectly Toxic (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Perfectly Tortured (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sinful C.O.R.E. Books

Publication Order of Mechanics & Mayhem Books

Publication Order of Reality TV Romance Books

Publication Order of Bad Brides Books

Publication Order of Bid on Love Books

Souled (By: K.L. Shandwick) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Going, Going, Gone (By: Samantha A. Cole) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stab at Love (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Kristine Mason is a bestselling American novelist of romantic suspense, contemporary romance, young adult, and mystery, paranormal romance novels. She is particularly famous for writing the romantic suspense trilogies Ultimate C.O.R.E. and C.O.R.E. Shadow. Additionally, she has penned other successful book series such as the Psychic CORE series, CORE Above the Law series, Sinful C.O.R.E. series, and the Mechanics & Mayhem series. Mason has also written a short story collection in collaboration with authors Joe Broadmeadow, Drew Jordan, Elle Rossi, Paul Dale Anderson, Kimberly McGath, Sue Coletta, Kathy Love, and Caleb Pirtle; and has contributed to a series called Bid on Love: Bachelor. Mason is currently working on the next trilogy series of her career. Although Mason has released several contemporary romance books, she usually focuses her energy on romantic suspense stories. She loves such stories due to their blend of sexy romance and dark mystery/suspense stories.

Author Mason says that she is most fascinated with the things that make people afraid. She is well known for portraying depraved villains in her novels, who commit crimes that cause massive obstacles for the heroes and heroines to deal with and overcome. Before entering the field of novel writing, Mason graduated from Ohio State University and earned a journalism degree. As of today, she resides in Northeast Ohio. Her family is comprised of her loving husband, 4 children, and a couple of dogs. When Mason is not busy with her writing projects, she likes to spend time with her family members, indulges in gardening, and collecting gnomes. Also, she loves to make chocolate chip cookies.

A successful series written by author Kristine Mason is known as the CORE Shadow Trilogy series. Its books were published in 2013. The central characters depicted in the books by Mason include Celeste Risinki, Ian Scott, John Kain, Eden Risk, Hudson Patterson, Rachel Davis, Owen Malcolm, and several others. Each book follows the romantic suspense stories of a different set of main characters. Author Mason has set this series in Wisconsin, Chicago, and Michigan. The first book of this series is entitled ‘Shadow of Danger’. It was published as a Kindle book in 2013. The book opens by mentioning that the dead bodies of 4 women are discovered on the outskirts of a tiny town in Wisconsin. All the murders were witnessed by a clairvoyant named Celeste Risinki, who begins seeing the brutal acts through hellish visions and violent nightmares.

When Celeste takes this matter to the local sheriff, he seems to believe her words and her abilities. To get rid of the killer and make the community peaceful again, he asks for the assistance of a friend named Ian Scott. Ian owns a private agency of criminal investigation named CORE. As Ian Scott shares a dark history with the family of Celeste, he doesn’t come to investigate and instead sends his company’s top criminalist and ex-FBI agent named John Kain. However, Celeste does not have any knowledge of the dark history shared between her family and Ian Scott.

John appears to be a straightforward man and does not believe the mystic abilities of Celeste. He also doesn’t show any interest in listening to her visions of murder. But, when he seems certain that the case has been solved with the help of evidence and science, more dead bodies are found. John Kain wonders if the recent murders have been committed by the same person or the man they have arrested was a copycat of the real murderer. And when he is left with no other option, John reluctantly approaches Celeste to ask for her help and use her psychic powers to capture the vicious murderer.

The second volume of this romantic suspense series is called ‘Shadow of Perception’. It was also released in 2013 in the Kindle format. The lead characters featured in this novel include Hudson Patterson and Eden Risk. Initially, Eden Risk is introduced as an investigative reporter from Chicago. One day, she receives an envelope that contains a DVD and a postcard. The postcard contains a message from the unknown sender in which he has asked Eden Risk to watch the DVD as soon as possible or else someone will lose their life. Eden is warned to not involve the police or she might have to pay a heavy price. When Eden starts the DVD, she sees a video that shows a horrifying, gruesome surgery taking place. She could not watch the entire video because of its horrific nature and approached CORE for help.

The agency agrees to help her out in the matter and find out who sent her the DVD. But, Eden did not know that the help will come with a twist. The person assigned by CORE to investigate the case is none other than Eden’s former lover named Hudson Patterson. When Hudson learns that the case involves Eden Risk, he urges the agency to assign another agent to handle this case. Eden and Hudson were in a romantic relationship 2 years back, but Hudson screwed up things so badly that they ended up getting separated. Neither of them has been able to get over that incident. Now, more DVDs continue to get delivered to Eden, making the case even more intriguing. Hudson begins to fear for the safety of Eden and feels obliged to remain by her side all the time.

Without uttering any words, they seem to forgive each other and embrace the love that they had left incomplete in the past. Their hopes of having a happy future could only come true if the culprit is caught. Hudson sets himself on the course to investigate this twisted case and unravel the mystery of the DVD sender. This book was highly praised for its rich content and original story. All its characters are quite engaging and help to take the story forward effectively. Many critics fell in awe of the storytelling abilities of Mason after reading this novel and spoke words of praise. Even the fellow writers gave good comments to the novel on various literary sites and reviewed it genuinely. All these factors led to the immense success of this novel.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kristine Mason

Leave a Reply